Random House: Bringing You the Best in Fiction, Nonfiction, and Children's Books
Authors
Books
eBooks
Newletters and Alerts
162 Large Print books found

Subscribe to the Random House What's New Newsletter.

Your Email Address:

Subscribe to our RSS/XML feed with web-based news readers.
Click your choice:

RSS
RSS PDF
Atom Feed
Add to Google

Sort: Author   Bestselling  Format   Date   Price   Title  
Once More We Saw Stars
Once More We Saw Stars
Written by Jayson Greene
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9781984886200
Our Price: $27.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Once More We Saw Stars
A Memoir
Written by Jayson Greene


Format: Trade Paperback, 368 pages
On Sale: May 14, 2019
Price: $27.00

“A gripping and beautiful book about the power of love in the face of unimaginable loss.”
 --Cheryl Strayed

For readers of The Bright Hour and When Breath Becomes Air, a moving, transcendent memoir of loss and a stunning exploration of marriage in the wake of unimaginable grief.


As the book opens: two-year-old Greta Greene... Read more >
When: The Scientific Secrets of Perfect Timing
When: The Scientific Secrets of Perfect Timing
Written by Daniel H. Pink
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780525589334
Our Price: $30.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

When: The Scientific Secrets of Perfect Timing

Written by Daniel H. Pink


Format: Trade Paperback, 416 pages
On Sale: January 9, 2018
Price: $30.00

The instant New York Times Bestseller
#1 Wall Street Journal Business Bestseller
Instant Washington Post Bestseller

"Brims with a surprising amount of insight and practical advice." --The Wall Street Journal

Daniel H. Pink, the #1 bestselling author of Drive and To Sell Is Human, unlocks the scientific secrets to good timing to help you flourish...
Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audio CD and an unabridged audiobook download.
Friends Divided
Friends Divided
Written by Gordon S. Wood
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780525498827
Our Price: $37.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Friends Divided
John Adams and Thomas Jefferson
Written by Gordon S. Wood


Format: Trade Paperback, 880 pages
On Sale: October 24, 2017
Price: $37.00

New York Times Book Review Notable Book of 2017

From the great historian of the American Revolution, New York Times-bestselling and Pulitzer-winning Gordon Wood, comes a majestic dual biography of two of America's most enduringly fascinating figures, whose partnership helped birth a nation, and whose subsequent falling out did much to fix its...
Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audio CD and an unabridged audiobook download.
Surviving Autocracy
Surviving Autocracy
Written by Masha Gessen
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780593286005
Our Price: $28.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Surviving Autocracy

Written by Masha Gessen


Format: Trade Paperback, 480 pages
On Sale: June 23, 2020
Price: $28.00

“When Gessen speaks about autocracy, you listen. The New York Times

“The Platonic ideal of the anti-Trump Trump book.” —The Washington Post

As seen on MSNBC Morning Joe and heard on NPR All Things Considered: the bestselling, National Book Award-winning journalist offers an essential guide to understanding, resisting, and recovering from the ravages of... Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audiobook download.
Brief Answers to the Big Questions
Brief Answers to the Big Questions
Written by Stephen Hawking
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9781984887269
Our Price: $27.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Brief Answers to the Big Questions

Written by Stephen Hawking


Format: Trade Paperback, 352 pages
On Sale: November 13, 2018
Price: $27.00

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The world-famous cosmologist and author of A Brief History of Time leaves us with his final thoughts on the biggest questions facing humankind.

“Hawking’s parting gift to humanity . . . a book every thinking person worried about humanity’s future should read.”—NPR

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS... Read more >
The Source of Self-Regard
The Source of Self-Regard
Written by Toni Morrison
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9781984883247
Our Price: $31.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

The Source of Self-Regard
Selected Essays, Speeches, and Meditations
Written by Toni Morrison


Format: Trade Paperback, 544 pages
On Sale: February 26, 2019
Price: $31.00

Arguably the most celebrated and revered writer of our time now gives us a new nonfiction collection--a rich gathering of her essays, speeches, and meditations on society, culture, and art, spanning four decades.

The Source of Self-Regard is brimming with all the elegance of mind and style, the literary prowess and moral... Read more >
How to Change Your Mind
How to Change Your Mind
Written by Michael Pollan
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780525631941
Our Price: $30.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

How to Change Your Mind
What the New Science of Psychedelics Teaches Us About Consciousness, Dying, Addiction, Depression, and Transcendence
Written by Michael Pollan


Format: Trade Paperback, 688 pages
On Sale: May 15, 2018
Price: $30.00

Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audio CD and an unabridged audiobook download.
The Truths We Hold
The Truths We Hold
Written by Kamala Harris
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9781984886224
Our Price: $32.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

The Truths We Hold
An American Journey
Written by Kamala Harris


Format: Trade Paperback, 512 pages
On Sale: January 8, 2019
Price: $32.00

Read more >
Disappointment River
Disappointment River
Written by Brian Castner
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780525595373
Our Price: $31.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Disappointment River
Finding and Losing the Northwest Passage
Written by Brian Castner


Format: Trade Paperback, 656 pages
On Sale: March 13, 2018
Price: $31.00

In 1789, Alexander Mackenzie traveled 1200 miles on the immense river in Canada that now bears his name, in search of the fabled Northwest Passage that had eluded mariners for hundreds of years. In 2016, the acclaimed memoirist Brian Castner retraced Mackenzie's route by canoe in a grueling journey -- and... Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audiobook download, eBook and a trade paperback.
MacArthur's Spies
MacArthur's Spies
Written by Peter Eisner
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9781524756376
Our Price: $30.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

MacArthur's Spies
The Soldier, the Singer, and the Spymaster Who Defied the Japanese in World War II
Written by Peter Eisner


Format: Trade Paperback, 624 pages
On Sale: May 2, 2017
Price: $30.00

"MacArthur's Spies reads like Casablanca set in the Pacific, filled with brave and daring characters caught up in the intrigue of war—and the best part is that it's all true!" —Tom Maier, author of Masters of Sex

A thrilling story of espionage, daring and deception set in the exotic landscape of occupied Manila during World War...
Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audiobook download.
View pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10
Page 7 of 17
View past category highlights: