BOOKS
Fiction
Kick back and enjoy a good story with one of these favorite fiction books.
 sorted by:
The Girl at the Center of the World
Written by Austin Aslan
August 2015 | $17.99

In this fast-paced, exhilarating sequel to the acclaimed The Islands at the End of the World, Leilani and her family on the Big Island of Hawai’i face the challenge of survival in the world of the Emerald Orchid, a green presence that appeared in the sky after a global blackout. As...

Read More
Stick
Written by Michael Harmon
August 2015 | $17.99

“Stick” is the best wide receiver in the history of his high school—the football seems magnetically drawn to his hands, hence his nickname.
 
Preston is an outcast, and his pipsqueak stature and nerdy social status couldn’t be further from a star athlete’s.
 
Stick puts on his football costume...

Read More
While You Were Gone (Duplexity, Part II)
Written by Amy K. Nichols
August 2015 | $17.99

An artist without a cause meets a rebel without a clue.
 
Eevee is a promising young artist and the governor’s daughter in a city where censorship is everywhere and security is everything. When a fire devastates her exhibition—years in the making—her dreams of attending an elite art institute are dashed...

Read More
Damage Done
Written by Amanda Panitch
July 2015 | $17.99

"In the vein of E. Lockhart’s We Were Liars and Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl, Panitch’s novel delivers a heart-pounding, emotionally charged story." --SLJ

22 minutes separate Julia Vann's before and after.

Before: Julia had a twin brother, a boyfriend, and a best friend.

After: She has a new identity, a new hometown...

Read More
The Blind Wish
Written by Amber Lough
July 2015 | $17.99

Two sisters. A war. And the wish to end regret. . . . The magical, evocative follow-up to The Fire Wish.
 
The war: The lies that started the conflict are in the open now, but the war between the humans and the jinn is as bitter as ever—and becoming far more...

Read More
Outrage (The Singular Menace, 2)
Written by John Sandford and Michele Cook
July 2015 | $18.99

John Sandford and Michele Cook follow up their New York Times bestseller, UNCAGED, with the next nail-biting installment in The Singular Menace series. Perfect for fans of The Maze Runner!
 
Shay Remby and her gang of renegades have struck a blow to the Singular Corporation. When they rescued Shay’s brother, Odin...

Read More
Show and Prove
Written by Sofia Quintero
July 2015 | $17.99

"A must-read for fans of Walter Dean Myer's All the Right Stuff and other lovers of proud urban realism." —Kirkus Reviews
 

The summer of 1983 was the summer hip-hop proved its staying power. The South Bronx is steeped in Reaganomics, war in the Middle East, and the twin epidemics of...

Read More
The Rise and Fall of a Theater Geek
Written by Seth Rudetsky
June 2015 | $9.99

Broadway, New York. The shows, the neon lights . . . the cute chorus boys! It's where Justin has always wanted to be--and now, with a winter internship for a famous actor, he finally has his chance to shine. If only he could ditch his kind, virtuous, upright, and--dare he say...

Read More

View pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10