BOOKS
Fiction
Kick back and enjoy a good story with one of these favorite fiction books.
 sorted by:
Peas and Carrots
Written by Tanita S. Davis
February 2016 | $17.99

A rich and memorable story from a Coretta Scott King honor award-winning author about a teenage foster girl looking for a place to call home.
 
Dess knows that nothing good lasts. Disappointment is never far away, and that’s a truth that Dess has learned to live with.

Dess’s mother’s most...

Read More
Anna and the Swallow Man
Written by Gavriel Savit
January 2016 | $17.99

A stunning, literary, and wholly original debut novel set in Poland during the Second World War perfect for readers of The Book Thief.
 
Kraków, 1939. A million marching soldiers and a thousand barking dogs. This is no place to grow up. Anna Łania is just seven years old when the Germans...

Read More
Up to This Pointe
Written by Jennifer Longo
January 2016 | $17.99

Harper had a plan. It went south. Hand this utterly unique contemporary YA to anyone a who loves ballet or is a little too wrapped up in their Plan A. (It's okay to fail, people!)
 
Harper Scott is a dancer. She and her best friend, Kate, have one goal: becoming...

Read More
Up From the Sea
Written by Leza Lowitz
January 2016 | $17.99

A powerful novel-in-verse about how one teen boy survives the March 2011 tsunami that devastates his coastal Japanese village.

On that fateful day, Kai loses nearly everyone and everything he cares about. When he’s offered a trip to New York to meet kids whose lives were changed by 9/11, Kai realizes...

Read More
Macbeth #killingit
Written by William Shakespeare and Courtney Carbone
January 2016 | $9.99

Macbeth, one of the greatest stories ever told . . . in texts?!
 
Imagine: What if that tragic couple, Macbeth and Lady Macbeth, had smartphones? A classic is reborn in this fun and funny adaptation of one of Shakespeare’s most famous plays!
 
A prophecy from three witches.
A social-climbing...

Read More
A Midsummer Night #nofilter
Written by William Shakespeare and Brett Wright
January 2016 | $9.99

A Midsummer Night’s Dream, one of the greatest stories ever told . . . in texts?!
 
Imagine: What if the fairies and star-crossed lovers of the forest had smartphones? A classic is reborn in this fun and funny adaptation of one of Shakespeare’s most famous plays!
 
Four lovers who...

Read More
Serendipity's Footsteps
Written by Suzanne Nelson
November 2015 | $17.99

From Nazi Germany to a modern-day orphanage in the American South, three girls separated by decades and thousands of miles are about to give up when a single pair of shoes binds them all together.
 
Dalya is the daughter of a cobbler in 1930s Berlin, and though she is only...

Read More
Placebo Junkies
Written by J.C. Carleson
October 2015 | $17.99

Going Bovine meets Trainspotting in this gritty portrait of at-risk teens gaming the prescription drug trial system.
 

Meet Audie: Professional lab rat. Guinea pig. Serial human test subject. For Audie and her friends, “volunteering” for pharmaceutical drug trials means a quick fix and easy cash.
Sure, there’s the occasional nasty...

Read More

View pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10