Random House: Bringing You the Best in Fiction, Nonfiction, and Children's Books
Authors
Books
eBooks
Newletters and Alerts
9

Subscribe to the Random House What's New Newsletter.

Your Email Address:

Subscribe to our RSS/XML feed with web-based news readers.
Click your choice:

RSS
RSS PDF
Atom Feed
Add to Google

Browse Category

Winter, spring, summer, fall... no matter what the season, books make the perfect gift for anyone in your life. Check back here monthly for special highlights.

Sort: Author   Bestselling  Format   Date   Price   Title  
Not That Kind of Girl
Not That Kind of Girl
Written by Lena Dunham
Format: Hardcover
ISBN: 9780812994995
Our Price: $28.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Not That Kind of Girl
A Young Woman Tells You What She's "Learned"
Written by Lena Dunham


Format: Hardcover, 288 pages
On Sale: September 30, 2014
Price: $28.00

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY MICHIKO KAKUTANI, THE NEW YORK TIMES

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY BUZZFEED, THE GLOBE AND MAIL, AND LIBRARY JOURNAL

For readers of Nora Ephron, Tina Fey, and David Sedaris, this hilarious, wise, and fiercely...
Read more >
Glitter and Glue
Glitter and Glue
Written by Kelly Corrigan
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780345532855
Our Price: $16.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Glitter and Glue
A Memoir
Written by Kelly Corrigan


Format: Trade Paperback, 256 pages
On Sale: February 17, 2015
Price: $16.00

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader’s Circle for author chats and more.

From the author of The Middle Place comes a new memoir that examines the bond—sometimes nourishing, sometimes exasperating, occasionally divine—between mothers and daughters.

 
When Kelly Corrigan was in high school, her mother... Read more >
Veronica Mars (2): An Original Mystery by Rob Thomas
Veronica Mars (2): An Original Mystery by Rob Thomas
Written by Rob Thomas and Jennifer Graham
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780804170727
Our Price: $14.95
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Veronica Mars (2): An Original Mystery by Rob Thomas
Mr. Kiss and Tell
Written by Rob Thomas and Jennifer Graham


Format: Trade Paperback, 336 pages
On Sale: January 20, 2015
Price: $14.95

In the second book in the New York Times bestselling mystery series, Veronica Mars is back with a case that will expose the hidden workings of one of Neptune’s most murderous locations.

The Neptune Grand has always been the seaside town’s ritziest hotel, despite the shady dealings and high-profile scandals that seem... Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audiobook download and an eBook.
We Should All Be Feminists
We Should All Be Feminists
Written by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9781101911761
Our Price: $7.95
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

We Should All Be Feminists

Written by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie


Format: Trade Paperback, 64 pages
On Sale: February 3, 2015
Price: $7.95

In this personal, eloquently-argued essay—adapted from her much-admired TEDx talk of the same name—Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, award-winning author of Americanah, offers readers a unique definition of feminism for the twenty-first century, one rooted in inclusion and awareness. Drawing extensively on her own experiences and her deep understanding of the often masked realities... Read more >
Also available as an eBook.
Book of Ages
Book of Ages
Written by Jill Lepore
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780307948830
Our Price: $16.95
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Book of Ages
The Life and Opinions of Jane Franklin
Written by Jill Lepore


Format: Trade Paperback, 464 pages
On Sale: July 1, 2014
Price: $16.95

NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST

ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR
NPR • Time Magazine • The Washington Post • Entertainment Weekly The Boston Globe

A
NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK


From one of our most accomplished and widely admired historians—a revelatory portrait of Benjamin Franklin's youngest sister, Jane, whose...

Read more >
Also available as an eBook and a hardcover.
Penelope Fitzgerald
Penelope Fitzgerald
Written by Hermione Lee
Format: Hardcover
ISBN: 9780385352345
Our Price: $35.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Penelope Fitzgerald
A Life
Written by Hermione Lee


Format: Hardcover, 512 pages
On Sale: November 18, 2014
Price: $35.00

ONE OF THE NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW’ S 10 BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR
A Best Book of the Year: San Francisco Chronicle, Seattle Times


The acclaimed biographer of Edith Wharton and Virginia Woolf gives us an intimate portrait of one of the most quietly brilliant novelists of the twentieth century.

Penelope Fitzgerald... Read more >
Also available as an eBook and a trade paperback.
Hissing Cousins

(Available March 31, 2015)
Hissing Cousins
Written by Marc Peyser and Timothy Dwyer
Format: Hardcover
ISBN: 9780385536011
Our Price: $28.95
 Quantity: 1 
Hissing Cousins
The Untold Story of Eleanor Roosevelt and Alice Roosevelt Longworth
Written by Marc Peyser and Timothy Dwyer


Format: Hardcover, 352 pages
On Sale: March 31, 2015
Price: $28.95

A lively and provocative double biography of first cousins Eleanor Roosevelt and Alice Roosevelt Longworth, two extraordinary women whose tangled lives provide a sweeping look at the twentieth century.

When Theodore Roosevelt became president in 1901, his beautiful and flamboyant daughter was transformed into "Princess Alice," arguably the century's first global... Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audiobook download and an eBook.
The Dream Lover

(Available April 14, 2015)
The Dream Lover
Written by Elizabeth Berg
Format: Hardcover
ISBN: 9780812993158
Our Price: $28.00
 Quantity: 1 
The Dream Lover
A Novel
Written by Elizabeth Berg


Format: Hardcover, 368 pages
On Sale: April 14, 2015
Price: $28.00

New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Berg has written a lush historical novel based on the sensuous Parisian life of the nineteenth-century writer George Sand—which is perfect for readers of Nancy Horan and Elizabeth Gilbert.
 
At the beginning of this powerful novel, we meet Aurore Dupin as she is leaving... Read more >
Also available as an eBook.
Ordinary Light

(Available March 31, 2015)
Ordinary Light
Written by Tracy K. Smith
Format: Hardcover
ISBN: 9780307962669
Our Price: $25.95
 Quantity: 1 
Ordinary Light
A memoir
Written by Tracy K. Smith


Format: Hardcover, 368 pages
On Sale: March 31, 2015
Price: $25.95

From the dazzlingly original Pulitzer Prize-winning poet hailed for her “extraordinary range and ambition” (The New York Times Book Review): a quietly potent memoir that explores coming-of-age and the meaning of home against a complex backdrop of race, faith, and the unbreakable bond between a mother and daughter.

The youngest of five...

Read more >
Also available as an eBook.
Page 1 of 1
View past category highlights: