Random House: Bringing You the Best in Fiction, Nonfiction, and Children's Books
Authors
Books
eBooks
Newletters and Alerts
382 eBooks found

Subscribe to the Random House What's New Newsletter.

Your Email Address:

Subscribe to our RSS/XML feed with web-based news readers.
Click your choice:

RSS
RSS PDF
Atom Feed
Add to Google

Sort: Author   Bestselling  Format   Date   Price   Title  
Still Life with Oysters and Lemon
On Objects and Intimacy
Written by Mark Doty


Format: eBook
On Sale: July 10, 2002
Price: $18.00

Mark Doty's prose has been hailed as "tempered and tough, sorrowing and serene" (The New York Times Book Review) and "achingly beautiful" (The Boston Globe). In Still Life with Oysters and Lemon he offers a stunning exploration of our attachment to ordinary things-how we invest objects with human store, and why.


From... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.
The Canterbury Tales
The Canterbury Tales
Written by Geoffrey Chaucer, Translated by Burton Raffel
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9781588367648
Our Price: $12.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
ReaderStore for Sony
more>>
The Canterbury Tales

Written by Geoffrey Chaucer
Translated by Burton Raffel


Format: eBook
On Sale: November 18, 2008
Price: $12.99

Lively, absorbing, often outrageously funny, Chaucer’s The Canterbury Tales is a work of genius, an undisputed classic that has held a special appeal for each generation of readers. The Tales gathers twenty-nine of literature’s most enduring (and endearing) characters in a vivid group portrait that captures the full spectrum of medieval... Read more >
Also available as an eBook, hardcover, paperback, trade paperback and a trade paperback.
Love
Love
Written by Danielle Steel
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780307566621
Our Price: $7.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
ReaderStore for Sony
more>>
Love
Poems
Written by Danielle Steel


Format: eBook, 256 pages
On Sale: February 25, 2009
Price: $7.99

This is a special book about special people.  People who have loved me, and whom I have loved.  People who have brought me joy beyond measure, and sometimes incredible pain.  People I have hurt, sometimes more than I can bear to think about.  People who have hurt me, sometimes more than they know.  Yet each of... Read more >
Also available as a paperback.
Paradise
Paradise
Written by Dante, Illustrated by Gustave Dore, Translated by Anthony Esolen
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780307422545
Our Price: $9.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
ReaderStore for Sony
more>>
Paradise

Written by Dante
Illustrated by Gustave Dore
Translated by Anthony Esolen


Format: eBook, 544 pages
On Sale: February 6, 2013
Price: $9.99

“If there is any justice in the world of books, [Esolen’s] will be the standard Dante . . . for some time to come.”–Robert Royal, Crisis

In this, the concluding volume of The Divine Comedy, Dante ascends from the devastation of the Inferno and the trials of Purgatory. Led by his beloved... Read more >
Also available as a hardcover and a trade paperback.
Stranger Music
Stranger Music
Written by Leonard Cohen
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780307794680
Our Price: $11.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
ReaderStore for Sony
more>>
Stranger Music
Selected Poems and Songs
Written by Leonard Cohen


Format: eBook, 432 pages
On Sale: May 25, 2011
Price: $11.99

For the first time in paperback--the selected work of the legendary singer, poet, and performer. Stranger Music presents a magnificent cross-section of Cohen's work--including 11 previously unpublished poems--and demonstrates definitively that Cohen is a writer of dazzling intelligence and a force that transcends genres.


From the Trade Paperback edition. Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback and a trade paperback.
Almost Invisible
Almost Invisible
Written by Mark Strand
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780307957641
Our Price: $11.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
ReaderStore for Sony
more>>
Almost Invisible
Poems
Written by Mark Strand


Format: eBook, 64 pages
On Sale: August 29, 2012
Price: $11.99

From Pulitzer Prize–winner Mark Strand comes an exquisitely witty and poignant series of prose poems. Sometimes appearing as pure prose, sometimes as impure poetry, but always with Strand’s clarity and simplicity of style, they are like riddles, their answers vanishing just as they appear within reach. Fable, domestic satire, meditation, joke... Read more >
Also available as a hardcover and a trade paperback.
Neruda and Vallejo
Selected Poems
Translated by Robert Bly


Format: eBook
On Sale: July 1, 1993
Price: $20.00

"Chilean Pablo Neruda is Latin America's greatest poet and one of the finest ever to have written in the Spanish language. The Peruvian poet, Cesar Vallejo, part Indian and born in a mining village, ranks not far below Neruda. Robert Bly is one of America's foremost poets, and a translator of... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.
This Is My Beloved
This Is My Beloved
Written by Walter Benton
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780307805133
Our Price: $19.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
ReaderStore for Sony
more>>
This Is My Beloved

Written by Walter Benton


Format: eBook, 64 pages
On Sale: August 15, 2012
Price: $19.99

Born in Austria of Russian parents, Walter Benton lived most of his life in the United States. After working on a farm, in a steel mill, as a window washer, as a salesman, and at various other jobs, he entered Ohio University in 1931, and in due course was graduated. He... Read more >
Also available as a hardcover.
Ten Poems to Last a Lifetime
Ten Poems to Last a Lifetime
Written by Roger Housden
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780307421760
Our Price: $11.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
ReaderStore for Sony
more>>
Ten Poems to Last a Lifetime

Written by Roger Housden


Format: eBook, 144 pages
On Sale: December 18, 2007
Price: $11.99

The fourth volume in the popular series that began with Ten Poems to Change Your Life, Ten Poems to Last a Lifetime focuses on what it means to be truly human. In it, Roger Housden offers us poems on life and death, happiness, seeing ourselves in relation to the world, and... Read more >
Also available as a hardcover.
Plundered Hearts
Plundered Hearts
Written by J.D. McClatchy
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780385351522
Our Price: $14.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
ReaderStore for Sony
more>>
Plundered Hearts
New and Selected Poems
Written by J.D. McClatchy


Format: eBook, 288 pages
On Sale: March 25, 2014
Price: $14.99

At last, a definitive selection of the elegant work by a poet at the forefront of American poetry for more than three decades.

With his first several books, J. D. McClatchy established himself as a poet of urbanity, intellect, and prismatic emotion, in the tradition of James Merrill, W. H. Auden... Read more >
Also available as a hardcover.
View pages: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14
Page 9 of 39
View past category highlights: