Random House: Bringing You the Best in Fiction, Nonfiction, and Children's Books
Authors
Books
eBooks
Newletters and Alerts

Subscribe to the Random House What's New Newsletter.

Your Email Address:

Bestsellers
See Random House, Inc's hottest sellers across the country.
Category: Format: Time Period: Age Group: Language:
Award Winners Blogs and Podcasts Giftbooks Libros en Espanol Reading Group Guides Signed Editions
Bestselling fiction books from April 29, 2016 to May 6, 2016
Sort: Author  Bestselling  Date  Format  Price  Title

Gone Girl (Movie Tie-In Edition)
Written by Gillian Flynn
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780553418361
Our Price: $15.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Gone Girl (Movie Tie-In Edition)
A Novel
Written by Gillian Flynn


Format: Trade Paperback, 432 pages
On Sale: August 26, 2014
Price: $15.00

The #1 New York Times Bestseller

On a warm summer morning in North Carthage, Missouri, it is Nick and Amy Dunne’s fifth wedding anniversary. Presents are being wrapped and reservations are being made when Nick’s clever and beautiful wife disappears. Husband-of-the-Year Nick isn’t doing himself any favors with cringe-worthy daydreams about the... Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audio CD.

The Red Hot Fix
Written by T. E. Woods
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780345549273
Our Price: $3.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The Red Hot Fix
A Justice Novel
Written by T. E. Woods


Format: eBook, 288 pages
On Sale: June 10, 2014
Price: $3.99

In the white-knuckle follow-up to her explosive debut novel, The Fixer, T. E. Woods returns with another tense, intricate thriller.
 
What do you say, Morton Grant, Chief of Detectives? You got what it takes to find me? Show me a move. . . . Or I’ll have to show you... Read more >

The Martian
Written by Andy Weir
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780804139038
Our Price: $8.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The Martian
A Novel
Written by Andy Weir


Format: eBook, 384 pages
On Sale: February 11, 2014
Price: $8.99

Six days ago, astronaut Mark Watney became one of the first people to walk on Mars.

Now, he's sure he'll be the first person to die there.

After a dust storm nearly kills him and forces his crew to evacuate while thinking him dead, Mark finds himself stranded and completely alone with... Read more >
Also available as a hardcover and a trade paperback.

I Shall Be Near to You
Written by Erin Lindsay McCabe
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780804137737
Our Price: $9.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
I Shall Be Near to You
A Novel
Written by Erin Lindsay McCabe


Format: eBook, 336 pages
On Sale: January 28, 2014
Price: $9.99

An extraordinary novel about a strong-willed woman who disguises herself as a man in order to fight beside her husband in the Civil War.

Rosetta doesn't want her new husband, Jeremiah, to enlist, but he joins up, hoping to make enough money that they'll be able to afford their own farm someday...

Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audiobook download and a trade paperback.

Red Rising
Written by Pierce Brown
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780345539793
Our Price: $5.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Red Rising
Book I of The Red Rising Trilogy
Written by Pierce Brown


Format: eBook, 400 pages
On Sale: January 28, 2014
Price: $5.99

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY, BUZZFEED, AND SHELF AWARENESS

“Ender, Katniss, and now Darrow.”—Scott Sigler
 
Pierce Brown’s relentlessly entertaining debut channels the excitement of The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins and Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card.

“I live for the dream that my children will be... Read more >
Also available as a hardcover and a trade paperback.

Condominium
Written by John D. MacDonald, Introduction by Dean Koontz
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780307827241
Our Price: $11.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Condominium
A Novel
Written by John D. MacDonald
Introduction by Dean Koontz


Format: eBook, 576 pages
On Sale: January 14, 2014
Price: $11.99

Welcome to Golden Sands, the dream condominium built on a weak foundation and a thousand dirty secrets.

Here is a panoramic look at the shocking facts of life in a Sun Belt community -- the real estate swindles and political payoffs, the maintenance charges that run up and the health benefits that... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children
Written by Ransom Riggs
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9781594746031
Our Price: $10.99
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

Written by Ransom Riggs


Format: Trade Paperback, 384 pages
On Sale: June 4, 2013
Price: $10.99

The #1 New York Times Best Seller is soon to be a major motion picture from visionary director Tim Burton, starring Eva Green, Asa Butterfield, Ella Purnell, Samuel L. Jackson, and Judi Dench. 
 
Includes an excerpt from the much-anticipated sequel and an interview with author Ransom Riggs
 
A mysterious island.


 
An... Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audiobook download, eBook and a hardcover.

Ready Player One
Written by Ernest Cline
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780307887443
Our Price: $16.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Ready Player One
A Novel
Written by Ernest Cline


Format: Trade Paperback, 400 pages
On Sale: June 5, 2012
Price: $16.00

In the year 2044, reality is an ugly place. The only time teenage Wade Watts really feels alive is when he's jacked into the virtual utopia known as the OASIS. Wade's devoted his life to studying the puzzles hidden within this world's digital confines—puzzles that are based on their creator's obsession with...

Read more >

The Mill River Recluse
Written by Darcie Chan
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780615523774
Our Price: $0.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The Mill River Recluse
A Novel
Written by Darcie Chan


Format: eBook, 416 pages
On Sale: May 18, 2011
Price: $0.99

The sensational New York Times bestseller The Mill River Recluse reminds us that friendship, family, and love can come from the most unexpected places. Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy.

From the outside, Mill River looks like any sleepy little Vermont town where everyone knows everyone and people never need to lock... Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audiobook download and a trade paperback.

Ride the Moon Down
Written by Terry C. Johnston
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780307761651
Our Price: $0.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Ride the Moon Down
The Plainsmen
Written by Terry C. Johnston


Format: eBook, 576 pages
On Sale: July 28, 2010
Price: $0.99

The time of the mountain man is coming to an end...but some--like Titus Bass will not exit gently. A brilliantly exciting and thoroughly researched novel of the end of the dream that was the unmapped and virgin wilderness in the American West starring the king of the mountain men, Titus Bass. 


From... Read more >
Also available as a paperback.
View pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5
Page 4 of 5