Random House: Bringing You the Best in Fiction, Nonfiction, and Children's Books
Authors
Books
eBooks
Newletters and Alerts

Subscribe to the Random House What's New Newsletter.

Your Email Address:

Bestsellers
See Random House, Inc's hottest sellers across the country.
Category: Format: Time Period: Age Group: Language:
Award Winners Blogs and Podcasts Giftbooks Libros en Espanol Reading Group Guides Signed Editions
Bestselling fiction books from August 19, 2016 to August 26, 2016
Sort: Author  Bestselling  Date  Format  Price  Title

The Martian (Movie Tie-In)
Written by Andy Weir
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9781101903582
Our Price: $15.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

The Martian (Movie Tie-In)
A Novel
Written by Andy Weir


Format: Trade Paperback, 384 pages
On Sale: August 18, 2015
Price: $15.00

Six days ago, astronaut Mark Watney became one of the first people to walk on Mars.

Now, he's sure he'll be the first person to die there.

After a dust storm nearly kills him and forces his crew to evacuate while thinking him dead, Mark finds himself stranded and completely alone with... Read more >

Hollow City
Written by Ransom Riggs
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9781594747359
Our Price: $10.99
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Hollow City
The Second Novel of Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children
Written by Ransom Riggs


Format: Trade Paperback, 416 pages
On Sale: February 24, 2015
Price: $10.99

The movie adaptation of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children is in theaters September 2016.

The New York Times #1 best selling series


September 3, 1940. Ten peculiar children flee an army of deadly monsters. And only one person can help them—but she’s trapped in the body of a bird. The extraordinary journey... Read more >
Also available as an eBook and a hardcover.

Gone Girl (Movie Tie-In Edition)
Written by Gillian Flynn
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780553418361
Our Price: $15.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Gone Girl (Movie Tie-In Edition)
A Novel
Written by Gillian Flynn


Format: Trade Paperback, 432 pages
On Sale: August 26, 2014
Price: $15.00

The #1 New York Times Bestseller

On a warm summer morning in North Carthage, Missouri, it is Nick and Amy Dunne’s fifth wedding anniversary. Presents are being wrapped and reservations are being made when Nick’s clever and beautiful wife disappears. Husband-of-the-Year Nick isn’t doing himself any favors with cringe-worthy daydreams about the... Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audio CD.

Letters from Skye
Written by Jessica Brockmole
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780345542618
Our Price: $9.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Letters from Skye
A Novel
Written by Jessica Brockmole


Format: eBook, 304 pages
On Sale: July 9, 2013
Price: $9.99

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

A sweeping story told in letters, spanning two continents and two world wars, Jessica Brockmole’s atmospheric debut novel captures the indelible ways that people fall in love, and celebrates the power of the written word to stir the heart.
 
... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.

The Life List
Written by Lori Nelson Spielman
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780345540881
Our Price: $1.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The Life List
A Novel
Written by Lori Nelson Spielman


Format: eBook, 368 pages
On Sale: July 2, 2013
Price: $1.99

INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER

In this utterly charming debut—perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern’s P.S., I Love You and Allison Winn Scotch’s Time of My Life—one woman sets out to complete her old list of childhood goals, and finds that her lifelong dreams lead her down a path she never expects.

 
1. Go... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children
Written by Ransom Riggs
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9781594746031
Our Price: $10.99
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

Written by Ransom Riggs


Format: Trade Paperback, 384 pages
On Sale: June 4, 2013
Price: $10.99

The #1 New York Times Best Seller is soon to be a major motion picture from visionary director Tim Burton, starring Eva Green, Asa Butterfield, Ella Purnell, Samuel L. Jackson, and Judi Dench. 
 
Includes an excerpt from the much-anticipated sequel and an interview with author Ransom Riggs
 
A mysterious island.


 
An... Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audiobook download, eBook and a hardcover.

Ready Player One
Written by Ernest Cline, Read by Wil Wheaton
Format: Unabridged Audiobook Download
ISBN: 9780307913159
Our Price: $22.50

For more information about downloading this audiobook
visit our Audiobook Download FAQ page.

Ready Player One

Written by Ernest Cline
Read by Wil Wheaton


Format: Unabridged Audiobook Download0
On Sale: August 16, 2011
Price: $22.50

At once wildly original and stuffed with irresistible nostalgia, READY PLAYER ONE is a spectacularly genre-busting, ambitious, and charming debut—part quest novel, part love story, and part virtual space opera set in a universe where spell-slinging mages battle giant Japanese robots, entire planets are inspired by Blade Runner, and flying DeLoreans...

Read more >
Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

Written by Ransom Riggs


Format: eBook, 352 pages
On Sale: June 7, 2011
Price: $10.99

The #1 New York Times Best Seller is now a major motion picture from visionary director Tim Burton, starring Eva Green, Asa Butterfield, Ella Purnell, Samuel L. Jackson, and Judi Dench. 
 
Bonus features
• Q&A with author Ransom Riggs
• Eight pages of color stills from the film
• Sneak preview of Hollow City, the... Read more >

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children
Written by Ransom Riggs, Read by Jesse Bernstein
Format: Unabridged Audiobook Download
ISBN: 9780307913012
Our Price: $20.00

For more information about downloading this audiobook
visit our Audiobook Download FAQ page.

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

Written by Ransom Riggs
Read by Jesse Bernstein


Format: Unabridged Audiobook Download0
On Sale: June 7, 2011
Price: $20.00

A mysterious island.

An abandoned orphanage.

A strange collection of very curious photographs.

It all waits to be discovered in Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, an unforgettable novel that makes for a thrilling listening experience. As our story opens, a horrific family tragedy sets sixteen-year-old Jacob journeying to a remote island off the... Read more >
Also available as an eBook, hardcover and a trade paperback.

Stories of Your Life and Others
Written by Ted Chiang
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9781931520898
Our Price: $11.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Stories of Your Life and Others

Written by Ted Chiang


Format: eBook, 288 pages
On Sale: October 26, 2010
Price: $11.99

Includes “Story of Your Life” the basis for the major motion picture Arrival, starring Amy Adams, Forest Whitaker, Jeremy Renner, and directed by Denis Villeneuve.

“Shining, haunting, mind-blowing tales . . . Ted Chiang is so exhilarating, so original, so stylish he just leaves you speechless.” —Junot Díaz 

Stories of Your Life and Others delivers... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.
View pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5
Page 4 of 5