Random House: Bringing You the Best in Fiction, Nonfiction, and Children's Books
Authors
Books
eBooks
Newletters and Alerts

Subscribe to the Random House What's New Newsletter.

Your Email Address:

Bestsellers
See Random House, Inc's hottest sellers across the country.
Category: Format: Time Period: Age Group: Language:
Award Winners Blogs and Podcasts Giftbooks Libros en Espanol Reading Group Guides Signed Editions
Bestselling fiction books from July 19, 2016 to July 26, 2016
Sort: Author  Bestselling  Date  Format  Price  Title

He's Gone: A Novel
Written by Deb Caletti
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780345534361
Our Price: $11.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
He's Gone: A Novel

Written by Deb Caletti


Format: eBook, 352 pages
On Sale: May 14, 2013
Price: $11.99

From National Book Award finalist Deb Caletti comes an intensely gripping story about love, loss, marriage, and secrets—perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult, Kristin Hannah, and Anna Quindlen.
 
“One of the best books I’ve read all year.”—Barbara O’Neal, author of The Garden of Happy Endings

“What do you think happened to... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.

The After Wife
Written by Gigi Levangie Grazer
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780345524010
Our Price: $1.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The After Wife
A Novel
Written by Gigi Levangie Grazer


Format: eBook, 320 pages
On Sale: July 10, 2012
Price: $1.99

Gigi Levangie Grazer, the New York Times bestselling author of The Starter Wife, returns with a hilarious and spirited tale of love—both lost and found.
 
L.A. is no place for widows. This is what forty-four-year-old Hannah Bernal quickly discovers after the tragic death of her handsome and loving husband, John... Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audiobook download and a trade paperback.

Ready Player One
Written by Ernest Cline
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780307887443
Our Price: $16.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Ready Player One
A Novel
Written by Ernest Cline


Format: Trade Paperback, 400 pages
On Sale: June 5, 2012
Price: $16.00

In the year 2044, reality is an ugly place. The only time teenage Wade Watts really feels alive is when he's jacked into the virtual utopia known as the OASIS. Wade's devoted his life to studying the puzzles hidden within this world's digital confines—puzzles that are based on their creator's obsession with...

Read more >

Ready Player One
Written by Ernest Cline
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780307887450
Our Price: $9.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Ready Player One

Written by Ernest Cline


Format: eBook, 384 pages
On Sale: August 16, 2011
Price: $9.99

In the year 2044, reality is an ugly place. The only time teenage Wade Watts really feels alive is when he's jacked into the virtual utopia known as the OASIS. Wade's devoted his life to studying the puzzles hidden within this world's digital confines—puzzles that are based on their creator's obsession with...

Read more >
Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

Written by Ransom Riggs


Format: eBook, 352 pages
On Sale: June 7, 2011
Price: $10.99

The #1 New York Times Best Seller is soon to be a major motion picture from visionary director Tim Burton, starring Eva Green, Asa Butterfield, Ella Purnell, Samuel L. Jackson, and Judi Dench. 
 
Includes an excerpt from the much-anticipated sequel and an interview with author Ransom Riggs
 
A mysterious island.


 
An abandoned orphanage.


 
A strange collection of very... Read more >

The Monkey's Raincoat
Written by Robert Crais
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780307789983
Our Price: $1.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The Monkey's Raincoat

Written by Robert Crais


Format: eBook, 224 pages
On Sale: June 1, 2011
Price: $1.99

Taking the mystery community by storm, this Elvis Cole novel was nominated for the Edgar, Anthony, Shamus, and Macavity awards and won both the Anthony and Macavity for Best Novel of the Year. 


From the Paperback edition. Read more >
Also available as a paperback.

The Language of Sand
Written by Ellen Block
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780553907612
Our Price: $1.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The Language of Sand
A Novel
Written by Ellen Block


Format: eBook, 288 pages
On Sale: April 6, 2010
Price: $1.99

A magical novel that unravels one of life’s greatest mysteries—how to go on after a devastating loss—through the power of words and their ability to heal, to transform, and to touch the heart.
 
Luck: an event that could be for good or ill, depending on your interpretation.
 
As a lexicographer, Abigail Harker has... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.

The Private Patient
Written by P. D. James
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780307270931
Our Price: $11.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The Private Patient

Written by P. D. James


Format: eBook, 352 pages
On Sale: November 18, 2008
Price: $11.99

National Bestseller

Cheverell Manor is a beautiful old house in Dorset, which its owner, the famous plastic surgeon George Chandler-Powell, uses as a private clinic.  When the investigative journalist, Rhoda Gradwyn, arrives to have a disfiguring facial scar removed, she has every expectation of a successful operation and a peaceful week recuperating. ...

Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audiobook download and a trade paperback.

The Sugar Queen
Written by Sarah Addison Allen
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780553905243
Our Price: $1.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The Sugar Queen

Written by Sarah Addison Allen


Format: eBook, 288 pages
On Sale: May 20, 2008
Price: $1.99

BONUS: This edition contains excerpts from Sarah Addison Allen's The Peach Keeper and The Girl Who Chased the Moon.

In this irresistible follow-up to her New York Times bestselling debut, Garden Spells, author Sarah Addison Allen tells the tale of a young woman whose family secrets—and secret passions—are about to... Read more >

The Book Thief
Written by Markus Zusak
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780375842207
Our Price: $12.99
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

The Book Thief

Written by Markus Zusak


Format: Trade Paperback, 592 pages
On Sale: September 11, 2007
Price: $12.99

The extraordinary #1 New York Times bestseller that is now a major motion picture, Markus Zusak's unforgettable story is about the ability of books to feed the soul.

It is 1939. Nazi Germany. The country is holding its breath. Death has never been busier, and will become busier still.

Liesel Meminger is a foster girl... Read more >
View pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5
Page 4 of 5