Random House: Bringing You the Best in Fiction, Nonfiction, and Children's Books
Authors
Books
eBooks
Newletters and Alerts

Subscribe to the Random House What's New Newsletter.

Your Email Address:

Bestsellers
See Random House, Inc's hottest sellers across the country.
Category: Format: Time Period: Age Group: Language:
Award Winners Blogs and Podcasts Giftbooks Libros en Espanol Reading Group Guides Signed Editions
Bestselling fiction books from August 19, 2016 to August 26, 2016
Sort: Author  Bestselling  Date  Format  Price  Title

Silver Linings
Written by Debbie Macomber
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780553391824
Our Price: $7.99
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Silver Linings
A Rose Harbor Novel
Written by Debbie Macomber


Format: Paperback, 400 pages
On Sale: July 5, 2016
Price: $7.99

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Set in Cedar Cove’s charming Rose Harbor Inn, Debbie Macomber’s captivating new novel follows innkeeper Jo Marie and two new guests as they seek healing and comfort, revealing that every cloud has a silver lining, even when it seems difficult to find.
 
Since opening the Rose Harbor... Read more >

First Comes Love
Written by Emily Giffin
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780345546937
Our Price: $13.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
First Comes Love
A Novel
Written by Emily Giffin


Format: eBook, 400 pages
On Sale: June 28, 2016
Price: $13.99

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A pair of sisters find themselves at a crossroads in this dazzling new novel from the author of Something Borrowed, Where We Belong, and The One & Only. First Comes Love is a story about family, friendship, and the courage to follow your own heart—wherever that may lead.

Growing up... Read more >

Precious Gifts
Written by Danielle Steel
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9781101966921
Our Price: $8.99
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Precious Gifts
A Novel
Written by Danielle Steel


Format: Paperback, 416 pages
On Sale: June 28, 2016
Price: $8.99

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Handsome, widowed, sophisticated, utterly charming, Paul Parker won the heart of a wealthy young Frenchwoman—the daughter of an American financier, the granddaughter of a major French art dealer—as his second wife. In two marriages, he fathered a challenging son and three very different daughters. But as irresponsible as... Read more >
Also available as an eBook, hardcover and in large print trade paperback.

The Girls
Written by Emma Cline
Format: Hardcover
ISBN: 9780812998603
Our Price: $27.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

The Girls
A Novel
Written by Emma Cline


Format: Hardcover, 368 pages
On Sale: June 14, 2016
Price: $27.00

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • An indelible portrait of girls, the women they become, and that moment in life when everything can go horribly wrong—this stunning first novel is perfect for readers of Jeffrey Eugenides’s The Virgin Suicides and Jennifer Egan’s A Visit from the Goon Squad.

Northern California, during the violent... Read more >

The Girls
Written by Emma Cline
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780812998610
Our Price: $13.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The Girls
A Novel
Written by Emma Cline


Format: eBook, 384 pages
On Sale: June 14, 2016
Price: $13.99

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • An indelible portrait of girls, the women they become, and that moment in life when everything can go horribly wrong—this stunning first novel is perfect for readers of Jeffrey Eugenides’s The Virgin Suicides and Jennifer Egan’s A Visit from the Goon Squad.

Northern California, during the violent... Read more >

Homegoing
Written by Yaa Gyasi
Format: Hardcover
ISBN: 9781101947135
Our Price: $26.95
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Homegoing
A novel
Written by Yaa Gyasi


Format: Hardcover, 320 pages
On Sale: June 7, 2016
Price: $26.95


Homegoing is an inspiration.” —Ta-Nehisi Coates 



The unforgettable New York Times best seller begins with the story of two half-sisters, separated by forces beyond their control: one sold into slavery, the other married to a British slaver. Written with tremendous sweep and power, Homegoing traces the generations of family who follow, as their... Read more >

Lilac Girls
Written by Martha Hall Kelly
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9781101883068
Our Price: $12.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Lilac Girls
A Novel
Written by Martha Hall Kelly


Format: eBook, 496 pages
On Sale: April 5, 2016
Price: $12.99

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah’s Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances.

New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has... Read more >

The Little Paris Bookshop
Written by Nina George
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780553418798
Our Price: $16.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

The Little Paris Bookshop
A Novel
Written by Nina George


Format: Trade Paperback, 416 pages
On Sale: March 22, 2016
Price: $16.00

Monsieur Perdu can prescribe the perfect book for a broken heart. But can he fix his own?
 
Monsieur Perdu calls himself a literary apothecary. From his floating bookstore in a barge on the Seine, he prescribes novels for the hardships of life. Using his intuitive feel for the exact book... Read more >

Rogue Lawyer
Written by John Grisham
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780385539449
Our Price: $9.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Rogue Lawyer

Written by John Grisham


Format: eBook, 352 pages
On Sale: October 20, 2015
Price: $9.99

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE WASHINGTON POST AND NPR • Featuring one of John Grisham’s most colorful, outrageous, and vividly drawn characters yet, Rogue Lawyer showcases the master of the legal thriller at his very best.
 
On the right... Read more >

Library of Souls
Written by Ransom Riggs
Format: Hardcover
ISBN: 9781594747588
Our Price: $18.99
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Library of Souls
The Third Novel of Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children
Written by Ransom Riggs


Format: Hardcover, 464 pages
On Sale: September 22, 2015
Price: $18.99

The movie adaptation of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children is in theaters September 2016.

The New York Times #1 best selling series
 
A boy with extraordinary powers. An army of deadly monsters. An epic battle for the future of peculiardom.
 
The adventure that began with Miss Peregrine’s Home for... Read more >
Also available as an eBook and a trade paperback.
View pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5
Page 3 of 5