Random House: Bringing You the Best in Fiction, Nonfiction, and Children's Books
Authors
Books
eBooks
Newletters and Alerts

Subscribe to the Random House What's New Newsletter.

Your Email Address:

Bestsellers
See Random House, Inc's hottest sellers across the country.
Category: Format: Time Period: Age Group: Language:
Award Winners Blogs and Podcasts Giftbooks Libros en Espanol Reading Group Guides Signed Editions
Bestselling fiction books from May 18, 2016 to May 25, 2016
Sort: Author  Bestselling  Date  Format  Price  Title

Morning Star
Written by Pierce Brown
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780345539854
Our Price: $13.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Morning Star
Book III of The Red Rising Trilogy
Written by Pierce Brown


Format: eBook, 544 pages
On Sale: February 9, 2016
Price: $13.99

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Red Rising thrilled readers and announced the presence of a talented new author. Golden Son changed the game and took the story of Darrow to the next level. Now comes the exhilarating conclusion to the Red Rising Trilogy: Morning Star.

Darrow would have lived in peace, but his... Read more >
Also available as a hardcover.

The Vegetarian
Written by Han Kang
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780553448191
Our Price: $10.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The Vegetarian
A Novel
Written by Han Kang


Format: eBook, 192 pages
On Sale: February 2, 2016
Price: $10.99

Winner of the 2016 Man Booker International Prize

A beautiful, unsettling novel about rebellion and taboo, violence and eroticism, and the twisting metamorphosis of a soul

 
Before the nightmares began, Yeong-hye and her husband lived an ordinary, controlled life. But the dreams—invasive images of blood and brutality—torture her, driving Yeong-hye to... Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audiobook download and a hardcover.

Loving Lucas
Written by Violetta Rand
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9781101883709
Our Price: $0.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Loving Lucas
A Lies & Leather Novel
Written by Violetta Rand


Format: eBook, 208 pages
On Sale: October 20, 2015
Price: $0.99

NAMED ONE OF THE MUST-READ ROMANCES OF THE YEAR BY USA TODAY • Violetta Rand’s explosive Lies & Leather series kicks off with a red-hot motorcycle racer who rides hard and plays for keeps.
 
Twenty-one-year-old Karlie Augustine is a survivor. She’s smart and tough, but she’s in too deep with a... Read more >

Library of Souls
Written by Ransom Riggs
Format: Hardcover
ISBN: 9781594747588
Our Price: $18.99
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Library of Souls
The Third Novel of Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children
Written by Ransom Riggs


Format: Hardcover, 464 pages
On Sale: September 22, 2015
Price: $18.99

The movie adaptation of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children is in theaters September 2016.

The New York Times #1 best selling series
 
A boy with extraordinary powers. An army of deadly monsters. An epic battle for the future of peculiardom.
 
The adventure that began with Miss Peregrine’s Home for... Read more >
Also available as an eBook.

Make Me (with bonus short story Small Wars)
Written by Lee Child
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780804178785
Our Price: $9.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Make Me (with bonus short story Small Wars)
A Jack Reacher Novel
Written by Lee Child


Format: eBook, 416 pages
On Sale: September 8, 2015
Price: $9.99

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY LOS ANGELES TIMES, THE GUARDIAN, AND SUSPENSE MAGAZINE • Stephen King calls Jack Reacher “the coolest continuing series character”—and now he’s back in this masterly new thriller from Lee Child.

“Why is this town called Mother’s... Read more >
Also available as a paperback.

The Martian (Movie Tie-In)
Written by Andy Weir
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9781101903582
Our Price: $15.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

The Martian (Movie Tie-In)
A Novel
Written by Andy Weir


Format: Trade Paperback, 384 pages
On Sale: August 18, 2015
Price: $15.00

Six days ago, astronaut Mark Watney became one of the first people to walk on Mars.

Now, he's sure he'll be the first person to die there.

After a dust storm nearly kills him and forces his crew to evacuate while thinking him dead, Mark finds himself stranded and completely alone with... Read more >

Once and Again
Written by Elisabeth Barrett
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9781101883235
Our Price: $3.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Once and Again
A Return to Briarwood Novel
Written by Elisabeth Barrett


Format: eBook, 302 pages
On Sale: July 14, 2015
Price: $3.99

For readers of Shannon Stacey and Susan Mallery, the heartfelt Briarwood series begins with a tale of forbidden love, broken promises, and second chances.
 
Growing up in Eastbridge, Connecticut, Carolyn Rivington was a young debutante who did whatever her parents asked. So when her father demanded that she break... Read more >

Golden Son
Written by Pierce Brown
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780345539823
Our Price: $9.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Golden Son
Book II of The Red Rising Trilogy
Written by Pierce Brown


Format: eBook, 464 pages
On Sale: January 6, 2015
Price: $9.99

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR, BUZZFEED, AND BOOKLIST • With shades of The Hunger Games, Ender’s Game, and Game of Thrones, debut author Pierce Brown’s genre-defying epic Red Rising hit the ground running and wasted no time becoming a sensation. Golden Son... Read more >
Also available as a hardcover and a trade paperback.

The Book of Strange New Things
Written by Michel Faber
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780553418859
Our Price: $1.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The Book of Strange New Things
A Novel
Written by Michel Faber


Format: eBook, 528 pages
On Sale: October 28, 2014
Price: $1.99

A monumental, genre-defying novel that David Mitchell calls "Michel Faber’s second masterpiece," The Book of Strange New Things is a masterwork from a writer in full command of his many talents.

It begins with Peter, a devoted man of faith, as he is called to the mission of a lifetime, one... Read more >

Dark Places (Mass Market)
Written by Gillian Flynn
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9781101902882
Our Price: $9.99
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Dark Places (Mass Market)
A Novel
Written by Gillian Flynn


Format: Paperback, 560 pages
On Sale: October 28, 2014
Price: $9.99

FROM THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF GONE GIRL

Libby Day was seven when her mother and two sisters were murdered in “The Satan Sacrifice of Kinnakee, Kansas.” She survived—and famously testified that her fifteen-year-old brother, Ben, was the killer. Twenty-five years later, the Kill Club—a secret society obsessed with notorious... Read more >
View pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5
Page 3 of 5