Random House: Bringing You the Best in Fiction, Nonfiction, and Children's Books
Authors
Books
eBooks
Newletters and Alerts

Subscribe to the Random House What's New Newsletter.

Your Email Address:

Bestsellers
See Random House, Inc's hottest sellers across the country.
Category: Format: Time Period: Age Group: Language:
Award Winners Blogs and Podcasts Giftbooks Libros en Espanol Reading Group Guides Signed Editions
Bestselling fiction books from August 9, 2017 to August 16, 2017
Sort: Author  Bestselling  Date  Format  Price  Title

Dark Matter
Written by Blake Crouch
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9781101904244
Our Price: $16.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Dark Matter
A Novel
Written by Blake Crouch


Format: Trade Paperback, 368 pages
On Sale: May 2, 2017
Price: $16.00

A mindbending, relentlessly surprising thriller from the author of the bestselling Wayward Pines trilogy.

“Are you happy with your life?”

 
Those are the last words Jason Dessen hears before the masked abductor knocks him unconscious.
 
Before he awakens to find himself strapped to a gurney, surrounded by strangers in hazmat suits.
 
Before... Read more >

Homegoing
Written by Yaa Gyasi
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9781101971062
Our Price: $16.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Homegoing

Written by Yaa Gyasi


Format: Trade Paperback, 320 pages
On Sale: May 2, 2017
Price: $16.00

Winner of the PEN/ Hemingway Award
Winner of the NBCC's John Leonard Award
A New York Times Notable Book
A Washington Post Notable Book
One of the Best Books of the Year: NPR, Time, Oprah.com, Harper’s Bazaar, San Francisco Chronicle, Mother Jones, Esquire, Elle, Paste, Entertainment Weekly, the Skimm, Minneapolis Star Tribune, BuzzFeed
  

Ghana, eighteenth century... Read more >

The Handmaid's Tale (Movie Tie-in)
Written by Margaret Atwood
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780525435006
Our Price: $15.95
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

The Handmaid's Tale (Movie Tie-in)

Written by Margaret Atwood


Format: Trade Paperback, 336 pages
On Sale: April 18, 2017
Price: $15.95

From the author of Alias Grace and the Maddaddam trilogy: here is the #1 New York Times bestseller and seminal work of speculative fiction, now a Hulu series starring Elizabeth Moss, Samira Wiley, and Joseph Fiennes. Includes a new introduction by the author.

Offred is a Handmaid in the Republic of Gilead. She may... Read more >

Everything, Everything
Written by Nicola Yoon
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780553496673
Our Price: $10.99
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Everything, Everything

Written by Nicola Yoon


Format: Trade Paperback, 352 pages
On Sale: March 7, 2017
Price: $10.99

The instant #1 New York Times bestseller--now a major motion picture starring Amandla Stenberg as Maddy and Nick Robinson as Olly. 

Risk everything . . . for love.

What if you couldn’t touch anything in the outside world? Never breathe in the fresh air, feel the sun warm your face . . . or...
Read more >

Lilac Girls
Written by Martha Hall Kelly
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9781101883082
Our Price: $17.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Lilac Girls
A Novel
Written by Martha Hall Kelly


Format: Trade Paperback, 512 pages
On Sale: February 28, 2017
Price: $17.00

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah’s Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances.

New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has... Read more >

Missing, Presumed
Written by Susie Steiner
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780812987744
Our Price: $16.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Missing, Presumed
A Novel
Written by Susie Steiner


Format: Trade Paperback, 384 pages
On Sale: February 7, 2017
Price: $16.00

A New York Times Book Review Editors’ Choice • A page-turning mystery that brings to life a complex and strong-willed detective assigned to a high-risk missing persons case

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR • NAMED ONE OF THE 10 BEST MYSTERIES OF THE YEAR BY THE WALL STREET... Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audiobook download and an eBook.

The Sun Is Also a Star
Written by Nicola Yoon
Format: Hardcover
ISBN: 9780553496680
Our Price: $18.99
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

The Sun Is Also a Star

Written by Nicola Yoon


Format: Hardcover, 384 pages
On Sale: November 1, 2016
Price: $18.99

The dazzling new novel from Nicola Yoon, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything (in theaters now!), will have you falling in love with Natasha and Daniel as they fall in love with each other!


Natasha:
I’m a girl who believes in science and facts. Not fate. Not destiny. Or...

Read more >
Also available as an eBook and a hardcover library binding.

The Whistler
Written by John Grisham
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780385541206
Our Price: $9.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The Whistler
A Novel
Written by John Grisham


Format: eBook, 432 pages
On Sale: October 25, 2016
Price: $9.99

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A high-stakes thrill ride through the darkest corners of the Sunshine State, from the author hailed as “the best thriller writer alive” by Ken Follett

We expect our judges to be honest and wise. Their integrity is the bedrock of the entire judicial system. We trust... Read more >

A Game of Thrones Enhanced Edition
Written by George R. R. Martin
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780399180842
Our Price: $7.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
A Game of Thrones Enhanced Edition

Written by George R. R. Martin


Format: eBook0
On Sale: September 28, 2016
Price: $7.99

Read more >

Lilac Girls
Written by Martha Hall Kelly
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9781101883068
Our Price: $12.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Lilac Girls
A Novel
Written by Martha Hall Kelly


Format: eBook, 496 pages
On Sale: April 5, 2016
Price: $12.99

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah’s Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances.

New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has... Read more >
View pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5
Page 3 of 5