Random House Audio Listening Library
The Penderwicks at Point Mouette Cover

The Penderwicks at Point Mouette

Written by Jeanne Birdsall
Read by Susan Denaker

Work ID: 13805

ISBN: 9780307915320

Format: Unabridged Audiobook Download

List Price: $17.00

On Sale Date: May 10, 2011


With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.

When summer comes around, it's off to the beach for Rosalind . . . and off to Maine with Aunt Claire for the rest of the Penderwick girls, as well as their old friend, Jeffrey.

That leaves Skye as OAP (oldest available Penderwick)—a terrifying notion for all, but for Skye especially. Things look good as they settle into their cozy cottage, with a rocky shore, enthusiastic seagulls, a just-right corner store, and a charming next-door neighbor.  But can Skye hold it together long enough to figure out Rosalind's directions about not letting Batty explode?  Will Jane's Love Survey come to a tragic conclusion after she meets the alluring Dominic? Is Batty—contrary to all accepted wisdom—the only Penderwick capable of carrying a tune?  And will Jeffrey be able to keep peace between the girls . . . these girls who are his second, and most heartfelt, family?

It's a rollicking ride as the Penderwicks continue their unforgettable adventures in a story filled with laughs and joyful tears!


From the Hardcover edition.

Starred Review, Publishers Weekly, April 11, 2011:
"The Penderwick sisters' third adventure brings them back in full entertaining force...From start to finish, this is a summer holiday to savor."

Starred review, Booklist, May 15, 2011:
"Drawing readers right into the family, [Birdsall] enlivens the everyday matters and endows her characters with so much individuality it’s as though she’s erased the word generic from the dictionary."


From the Hardcover edition.