Anchor Books The O. Henry Prize Stories
Index of Literary Magazines Widely regarded as the nation's most prestigious awards for short fiction
O. Henry Bio
Publishing History
Author Spotlight
Winners
Prize Jury
About the Editor
Notable Magazines
Index of Literary Magazines
Resources
Bookshelf
Contact Us
Contact Us




# | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L
M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | XYZ


- # -


- A -

Able Muse
Alexander Pepple, editor
editor@ablemuse.com
www.ablemuse.com
semiannual

AGNI
Sven Birkerts, editor
agni@bu.edu
bu.edu/agni
semiannual

Alaska Quarterly Review
Ronald Spatz, editor
uaa_aqr@uaa.alaska.edu
aqreview.org
semiannual

American Short Fiction
Rebecca Markovits, editor
Adeena Reitberger, editor
editors@americanshortfiction.org
americanshortfiction.org
triannual

Antioch Review
Robert S. Fogarty, editor
cdunlevy@antiochcollege.edu
review.antiochcollege.org
quarterly

Antipodes
Nicholas Birns, editor
nicbirns@aol.com
www.wsupress.wayne.edu/journals/detail/antipodes-0
semiannual

The Apple Valley Review
Leah Browning, editor
editor@leahbrowning.net
www.applevalleyreview.com
semiannual

Arcadia
Chase Dearinger, editor
corey@arcadiapress.org
arcadiapress.org
quarterly

Arkansas Review
Marcus Tribbett, editor
mtribbett@astate.edu
altweb.astate.edu/arkreview
triannual

The Asian American Literary Review
Lawrence- Minh Búi Davis, editor Gerald Maa, editor
editors@aalrmag.org
aalr.binghamton.edu
semiannual

Aster(ix) Journal
Angie Cruz, editor
asterixjournal.com
semiannual


- B -

The Baltimore Review
Barbara Westwood Diehl, editor
editor@baltimorereview.org
baltimorereview.org
annual

Bellevue Literary Review
Danielle Ofri, editor
info@BLReview.org
blr.med.nyu.edu
semiannual

Black Warrior Review
Bronwyn Valentine, editor
blackwarriorreview@gmail.com
bwr.ua.edu
semiannual

BOMB
Betsy Sussler, editor
betsy@bombsite.com
bombmagazine.org
quarterly

Booth
Robert Stapleton, editor
booth@butler.edu
booth.butler.edu
semiannual

Boston Review
Deborah Chasman, editor
deb@bostonreview.net
bostonreview.net
bimonthly

Boulevard
Jessica Rogen, editor
editors@boulevardmagazine.org
boulevardmagazine.org
triannual

The Briar Cliff Review
Tricia Currans-Sheehan, editor
tricia.currans-sheehan@briarcliff.edu
www.bcreview.org
annual

Bridge Eight
Jessica Hatch , editor
jared@bridgeeight.com
bridgeeight.com
semiannual


- C -

CALYX
C. Lill Ahrens, editor
Marjorie Coffey, editor
Beth Russell, editor
Emily Elbom, editor
Rachel Barton, editor
info@calyxpress.org
www.calyxpress.org/journal.html
semiannual

The Carolina Quarterly
Moira Marquis, editor
carolina.quarterly@gmail.com
http://thecarolinaquarterly.com
triannual

Carve
Matthew Limpede, editor
azumbahlen@carvezine.com
carvezine.com
quarterly

Chicago Review
Andrew Peart, editor
editors@chicagoreview.org
chicagoreview.org
triannual

Cimarron Review
Toni Graham, editor
cimarronreview@okstate.edu
cimarronreview.com
quarterly

The Cincinnati Review
Nicola Mason, editor
editors@cincinnatireview.com
www.cincinnatireview.com
semiannual

Colorado Review
Stephanie G'Schwind, editor
creview@colostate.edu
coloradoreview.colostate.edu/colorado-review
triannual

The Common
Jennifer Acker, editor
info@thecommononline.org
www.thecommononline.org
semiannual

Confrontation
Jonna G. Semeiks, editor
confrontationmag@gmail.com
confrontationmagazine.org
semiannual

Conjunctions
Bradford Morrow, editor
conjunctions@bard.edu
conjunctions.com
semiannual

Copper Nickel
Wayne Miller, editor
wayne.miller@ucdenver.edu
copper-nickel.org
semiannual

Crab Orchard Review
Allison Joseph, editor
jtribble@siu.edu
craborchardreview.siu.edu
semiannual

Cream City Review
Loretta McCormic, editor
info@creamcityreview.org
uwm.edu/creamcityreview
semiannual

CutBank
Kate Barrett, editor
editor.cutbank@gmail.com
cutbankonline.org
semiannual


- D -

Dappled Things
Meredith McCann, editor
dappledthings.editor@gmail.com
dappledthings.org
quarterly

December
Gianna Jacobson, editor
editor@decembermag.org
decembermag.org
semiannual

Denver Quarterly
Laird Hunt, editor
denverquarterly@gmail.com
du.edu/denverquarterly
quarterly

Driftwood Press
James McNulty, editor
Jerrod Schwarz, editor
driftwoodlit@gmail.com
www.driftwoodpress.net
quarterly


- E -

Ecotone
David Gessner, editor
info@ecotonejournal.com
ecotonemagazine.org
semiannual

Eleven Eleven
Hugh Behm-Steinberg, editor
elevenelevenjournal@gmail.com
elevenelevenjournal.com
semiannual

Epiphany
Odette Heideman, editor
epiphany.magazine@gmail.com
epiphanyzine.com
semiannual

Epoch
Michael Koch, editor
mk64@cornell.edu
www.epoch.cornell.edu
triannual

Exile
Barry Callaghan, editor
exile2@sympatico.ca
theexilewriters.com
quarterly


- F -

Faerie Magazine
Carolyn Turgeon, editor
info@faeriemag.com
faeriemag.com
quarterly

Fairy Tale Review
Kate Bernheimer, editor
ftreditorial@gmail.com
fairytalereview.com
annual

Fantasy & Science Fiction
Gordon Van Gelder, editor
Charles Coleman Finlay, editor
fsfmag@fandsf.com
sfsite.com/fsf/index.html
bimonthly

Fence
Rebecca Wolff, editor
Paul Legault, editor
rebeccafence@gmail.com
fenceportal.org
semiannual

Fiction River
Kristine Kathryn Rusch, editor
Dean Wesley Smith, editor
wmgpublishingmail@mail.com
fictionriver.com
semimonthly

The Fiddlehead
Ross Leckie, editor
tfiddlehd@unb.ca
www.thefiddlehead.ca
quarterly

Fifth Wednesday Journal
Vern Miller, editor
editors@fifthwednesdayjournal.org
fifthwednesdayjournal.com
semiannual

Five Points
David Bottoms, editor
Megan Sexton, editor
fivepoints.gsu.edu
triannual

Flash Fiction International
James Thomas, editor
Robert Shapard, editor
Christopher Merrill, editor
books.wwnorton.com/books/Flash-Fiction-International
annual

The Florida Review
Lisa Roney, editor
flreview@ucf.edu
http://floridareview.cah.ucf.edu
semiannual

Fourteen Hills
Bradley Penner, editor
Danielle Truppi, editor
hills@sfsu.edu
www.14hills.net
semiannual

Freeman's
John Freeman, editor
www.freemansbiannual.com
semiannual

Free State Review
Hal Burdett, editor
J. Wesley Clark, editor
Barrett Warner, editor
Robert Timberg, editor
Raphaela Cassandra, editor
www.freestatereview.com
semiannual


- G -

Gargoyle
Richard Peabody, editor
Lucinda Ebersole, editor
rchrdpeabody9@gmail.com
gargoylemagazine.com
annual

The Georgia Review
Stephen Corey, editor
garev@uga.edu
thegeorgiareview.com
quarterly

The Gettysburg Review
Mark Drew, editor
mdrew@gettysburg.edu
www.gettysburgreview.com
quarterly

Glimmer Train
Linda Swanson-Davies, editor
Susan Burmeister-Brown, editor
editors@glimmertrain.org
glimmertrain.com
triannual

Gold Man Review
Heather Cuthbertson, editor
heather.cuthbertson@goldmanpublishing.com
goldmanreview.org
annual

Grain
Adam Pottle, editor
grainmag@skwriter.com
grainmagazine.ca
quarterly

Granta
Sigrid Rausing, editor
editorial@granta.com
granta.com
quarterly

Grey Sparrow Journal
Diane Smith, editor
dsdianefuller@gmail.com
greysparrowpress.sharepoint.com
quarterly

Gulf Coast
Adrienne G. Perry, editor
Luisa Muradyan Tannahill, editor
gulfcoastea@gmail.com
gulfcoastmag.org
semiannual


- H -

Harper's Magazine
James Marcus, editor
letters@harpers.org
harpers.org
monthly

Harvard Review
Christina Thompson, editor
info@harvardreview.org
harvardreview.org
semiannual

Hayden's Ferry Review
Dustin Pearson, editor
hfr@asu.edu
haydensferryreview.com
semiannual

The Hudson Review
Paula Deitz, editor
info@hudsonreview.com
hudsonreview.com
quarterly


- I -

The Idaho Review
Mitch Wieland, editor
Brady Udall, editor
mwieland@boisestate.edu
idahoreview.org
annual

Image
Gregory Wolfe, editor
image@imagejournal.org
imagejournal.org
quarterly

The Impressment
Gang Pearl Chan, editor
Cassie Guinan, editor
Emily Gaudet, editor
director@theimpressmentgang.ca
www.theimpressmentgang.com
triannual

Indiana Review
Su Cho, editor
inreview@indiana.edu
indianareview.org
semiannual

The Intentional
Kate Jenkins, editor
www.theintentional.com
publication suspended

The Iowa Review
Harilaos Stecopoulos, editor
iowa-review@uiowa.edu
iowareview.org
triannual

Iron Horse Literary Review
Leslie Jill Patterson, editor
ihlr.mail@gmail.com
ironhorsereview.com
six issues per year

Isthmus
Ann Przyzyck, editor
Taira Anderson, editor
editor@isthmusreview.com
isthmusreview.com
semiannual


- J -

Jabberwock Review
Becky Hagenston, editor
bhagenston@english.msstate.edu
jabberwock.org.msstate.edu
semiannual

Jelly Bucket
Wendy Gowins, editor
editor@jellybucket.org
http://creativewriting.eku.edu/jelly-bucket
annual

The Journal
Michelle Herman, editor
Kathy Fagan, editor
managingeditor@thejournalmag.org
thejournalmag.org
quarterly

Juked
Ryan Ridge, editor
info@juked.com
www.juked.com
annual


- K -

Kenyon Review
David H. Lynn, editor
kenyonreview@kenyon.edu
kenyonreview.org
bimonthly


- L -

Lady Churchill's Rosebud Wristlet
Gavin J. Grant, editor
Kelly Link, editor
150 Pleasant St., #306
Easthampton, MA 01027
(no e-mail submissions)
smallbeerpress.com/lcrw
semiannual

The Literary Review
Minna Zallman Proctor, editor
info@theliteraryreview.org
www.theliteraryreview.org
quarterly

Little Brother Magazine
Emily M. Keeler, editor
emily@littlebrothermagazine.com
littlebrothermagazine.com
semiannual

Little Patuxent Review
Steven Leyva, editor
editor@littlepatuxentreview.org
littlepatuxentreview.org
semiannual

London Review of Books
Mary-Kay Wilmers, editor
edit@lrb.co.uk
www.lrb.co.uk
biweekly

The Long Story
R. P. Burnham, editor
rpburnham@mac.com
www.longstorylitmag.com
annual

Los Angeles Review of Books
Boris Dralyuk, editor
boris@lareviewofbooks.org
lareviewofbooks.org
quarterly

The Louisville Review
Sena Jeter Naslund, editor
louisvillereview@spalding.edu
www.louisvillereview.org
semiannual


- M -

Make
Sarah Dodson, editor
Joel Craig, editor
info@makemag.com
makemag.com
semiannual

The Malahat Review
John Barton, editor
malahat@uvic.ca
malahatreview.ca
quarterly

MÁNOA
Frank Stewart, editor
mjournal-l@lists.hawaii.edu
hawaii.edu/mjournal
semiannual

The Massachusetts Review
Jules Chametzky, editor
Jim Hicks, editor
massrev@external.umass.edu
www.massreview.org
quarterly

Meridian
Helen Chandler, editor
meridianuva@gmail.com
www.readmeridian.org
semiannual

Michigan Quarterly Review
Jonathan Freedman, editor
mqr@umich.edu
michiganquarterlyreview.com
quarterly

Mid-American Review
Abigail Cloud, editor
mar@bgsu.edu
casit.bgsu.edu/midamericanreview
semiannual

Midwestern Gothic
Jeff Pfaller, editor
Robert James Russell, editor
mgp@midwestgothic.com
midwestgothic.com
quarterly

Mississippi Review
Steve Barthelme, editor
msreview@usm.edu
sites.usm.edu/mississippi-review
semiannual

The Missouri Review
Speer Morgan, editor
question@moreview.com
www.missourireview.com
quarterly

Mount Hope
Edward J. Delaney, editor
Mount.Hope.Magazine@gmail.com
www.mounthopemagazine.com
semiannual


- N -

n+1
Nikil Saval, editor
Dayna Tortorici, editor
submissions@nplusonemag.com
nplusonemag.com
triannual

Narrative
Carol Edgarian, editor
Tom Jenks, editor
info@narrativemagazine.com
www.narrativemagazine.com
triannual

Natural Bridge
Mary Troy, editor
natural@umsl.edu
blogs.umsl.edu/naturalbridge
semiannual

New England Review
Carolyn Kuebler, editor
nereview@middlebury.edu
www.nereview.com
quarterly

New Haven Review
Donald Brown, editor
Nichole Gleisner, editor
Carrie Nolte, editor
Mark Oppenheimer, editor
Brian Francis Slattery, editor
John Stoehr, editor
Sarah Pemberton Strong, editor
editor@newhavenreview.com
www.newhavenreview.com
semiannual

New Letters
Robert Stewart, editor
newletters@umkc.edu
www.newletters.org
quarterly

New Ohio Review
David Wanczyk, editor
noreditors@ohio.edu
www.ohio.edu/nor
semiannual

New Orleans Review
Mark Yakich, editor
noreview@loyno.edu
www.neworleansreview.org
annual

New Pop Lit
Karl Wenclas, editor
newpoplit@gmail.com
newpoplit.com
annual

The New Yorker
David Remnick, editor
themail@newyorker.com
www.newyorker.com
weekly

Nimrod International Journal
Eilis O'Neal, editor
nimrod@utulsa.edu
nimrod.utulsa.edu
semiannual

Noon
Diane Williams, editor
1324 Lexington Ave, PMB 298
New York, NY 10128
(no email submissions)
noonannual.com
annual

North Carolina Literary
Review Margaret D. Bauer, editor
BauerM@ecu.edu
www.nclr.ecu.edu
annual

North Dakota Quarterly
Kate Sweney, editor
ndq@und.edu
arts-sciences.und.edu/north-dakota-quarterly
quarterly

Notre Dame Review
Kathleen J. Canavan, editor
notredamereview@gmail.com
ndreview.nd.edu
semiannual


- O -

One Story
Hannah Tinti, editor
hannah@one-story.com
www.one-story.com
monthly

Orion
H. Emerson Blake, editor
orionmagazine.org
bimonthly

Overtime
David LaBounty, editor
overtime@workerswritejournal.com
www.workerswritejournal.com/overtime.htm
quarterly

Oyster Boy Review
Damon Sauve, editor
email@oysterboyreview.org
www.oysterboyreview.org
irregular


- P -

Pakn Treger
Aaron Lansky, editor
pt@yiddishbookcenter.org
www.yiddishbookcenter.org/language-literature-culture/pakn-treger
semiannual

The Paris Review
Lorin Stein, editor
www.theparisreview.org
quarterly

Pembroke Magazine
Jessica Pitchford, editor
pembrokemagazine@gmail.com
pembrokemagazine.com
annual

Phantom Drift
David Memmott, editor
phantomdrifteditor@yahoo.com
www.phantomdrift.org
annual

The Pinch
Courtney Miller Santo, editor
editor@pinchjournal.com
www.pinchjournal.com
semiannual

Ploughshares
Ladette Randolph, editor
pshares@pshares.org
www.pshares.org
triannual

PMS poemmemoirstory
Kerry Madden, editor
poemmemoirstory@gmail.com
uab.edu/cas/englishpublications /pms-poemmemoirstory
annual

Post Road
Jaime Clarke, editor
David Ryan, editor
info@postroadmag.com
www.postroadmag.com
semiannual

Prairie Fire
Andris Taskans, editor
prfire@prairiefire.ca
www.prairiefire.ca
quarterly

Prairie Schooner
Kwame Dawes, editor
prairieschooner@unl.edu
prairieschooner.unl.edu
quarterly

Prick of the Spindle
Cynthia Reeser, editor
pseditor@prickofthespindle.com
prickofthespindle.org
semiannual

PRISM International
Selena Boan, editor
Curtis LeBlanc, editor
Christopher Evans, editor
prose@prismmagazine.ca
prismmagazine.ca
quarterly

Profane
Patrick Chambers, editor
profanejournal@gmail.com
www.profanejournal.com
annual

A Public Space
Brigid Hughes, editor
general@apublicspace.org
apublicspace.org
triannual

PULP Literature
Mel Anastasiou, editor
Jennifer Landels, editor
Susan Pieters, editor
pulpliterature.com
quarterly


- Q -


- R -

Raritan
Jackson Lears, editor
rqr@rci.rutgers.edu
raritanquarterly.rutgers.edu
quarterly

Redivider
Paul Haney, editor
editor@redividerjournal.org
www.redividerjournal.org
semiannual

River Styx
Richard Newman
BigRiver@riverstyx.org
www.riverstyx.org
triannual

Room
Chelene Knight, editor
contactus@roommagazine.com
roommagazine.com
quarterly


- S -

Salamander
Jennifer Barber, editor
salamandermag.org
semiannual

Salmagundi
Robert Boyers, editor
salmagun@skidmore.edu
www.skidmore.edu/salmagundi
quarterly

Saranac Review
J. L. Torres, editor
saranacreview@plattsburgh.edu
saranacreview.com
annual

The Saturday Evening Post
Steven Slon, editor
editors@saturdayeveningpost.com
www.saturdayeveningpost.com
bimonthly

The Sewanee Review
George Core, editor
gcore@sewanee.edu
thesewaneereview.com
quarterly

Sierra Nevada Review
June Sylvester Saraceno, editor
Laura Wetherington, editor
jsaraceno@sierranevada.edu
www.sierranevada.edu/academics/humanities-social-sciences/english/the-sierra-nevada-review
annual

Slice
Beth Blachman, editor
editors@slicemagazine.org
slicemagazine.org
semiannual

Smith's Monthly
Dean Wesley Smith, editor
dean@deanwesleysmith.com
www.smithsmonthly.com
monthly

The Southampton Review
Lou Ann Walker, editor
editors@thesouthamptonreview.com
thesouthamptonreview.com
semiannual

The South Carolina Review
John Morgenstern, editor
screview@clemson.edu
www.clemson.edu/centers-institutes/press/journals-annuals/south-carolina-review/index.html
semiannual

South Dakota Review
Lee Ann Roripaugh, editor
sdreview@usd.edu
southdakotareview.com
quarterly

The Southeast Review
Alex Quinlan, editor
southeastreview@gmail.com
southeastreview.org
semiannual

Southern Humanities Review
Anton DiSclafani, editor
Rose McLarney, editor
shr@auburn.edu
www.southernhumanitiesreview.com
quarterly

Southern Indiana Review
Ron Mitchell, editor
sir@usi.edu
www.usi.edu/sir
semiannual

The Southern Review
Jessica Faust, editor
Emily Nemens, editor
southernreview@lsu.edu
thesouthernreview.org
quarterly

Southwest Review
Greg Brownderville, editor
swr@smu.edu
www.smu.edu/southwestreview
quarterly

StoryQuarterly
Paul Lisicky, editor
storyquarterlyeditors@gmail.com
storyquarterly.camden.rutgers.edu
quarterly

St. Petersburg Review
Elizabeth Hodges, editor
editors@stpetersburgreview.com
www.stpetersburgreview.com
annual

subTerrain
Brian Kaufman, editor
subter@portal.ca
www.subterrain.ca
triannual

Subtropics
David Leavitt, editor
subtropics@english.ufl.edu
subtropics.english.ufl.edu
semiannual

The Sun
Sy Safransky, editor
thesunmagazine.org
monthly

Sycamore Review
Anthony Sutton, editor
sycamore@purdue.edu
sycamorereview.com
semiannual


- T -

Third Coast
S.Marie LaFata-Clay, editor
editors@thirdcoastmagazine.com
thirdcoastmagazine.com
semiannual

This Land
Michael Mason, editor
mail@thislandpress.com
thislandpress.com
quarterly

The Threepenny Review
Wendy Lesser, editor
wlesser@threepennyreview.com
www.threepennyreview.com
quarterly

Tin House
Rob Spillman, editor
info@tinhouse.com
www.tinhouse.com
quarterly


- U -

upstreet
Vivian Dorsel, editor
editor@upstreet-mag.org
upstreet-mag.org
annual


- V -

Virginia Quarterly Review
Paul Reyes, editor
editors@vqronline.org
www.vqronline.org
quarterly


- W -

Water~Stone Review
Mary François Rockcastle, editor
water-stone@hamline.edu
waterstonereview.com
annual

Weber
Michael Wutz, editor
weberjournal@weber.edu
www.weber.edu/weberjournal
semiannual

Western Humanities Review
Michael Mejia, editor
ManagingEditor.WHR@gmail.com
www.westernhumanitiesreview.com
triannual

Whitefish Review
Brian Schott, editor
brian@whitefishreview.org
www.whitefishreview.org
semiannual

Willow Springs
Samuel Ligon, editor
willowspringsewu@gmail.com
willowsprings.ewu.edu
semiannual

Witness
Dan Hernandez, editor
witness@unlv.edu
witness.blackmountaininstitute.org
annual

The Worcester Review
Diane Mulligan, editor
twr.diane@gmail.com
www.theworcesterreview.org
annual

Workers Write!
David LaBounty, editor
info@workerswritejournal.com
www.workerswritejournal.com
bimonthly


- XYZ -

Yellow Medicine Review
Tanaya Winder, guest editor
editor@yellowmedicinereview.com
www.yellowmedicinereview.com
semiannual

Your Impossible Voice
Keith J. Powell, editor
editor@yourimpossiblevoice.com
www.yourimpossiblevoice.com
quarterly

Zoetrope: All-Story
Michael Ray, editor
info@all-story.com
www.all-story.com
quarterly

ZYZZYVA
Laura Cogan, editor
editor@zyzzyva.org
www.zyzzyva.org
quarterly