RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Random Buzzers
Random House

Brandon Sanderson

Brandon Sanderson is an American fantasy and science fiction author best known for finishing Robert Jordan’s epic fantasy series, The Wheel of Time. The concluding book, A Memory of Light, was released on January 8th and debuted at #1 on the New York Times hardcover fiction list—as have all his Wheel of Time books.

His own Mistborn series is also highly regarded, and will be turned into a video game titled Mistborn: Birthright in the fall of 2013 by Little Orbit. During his college years, Sanderson worked as an editor for the semi-professional magazine, Leading Edge, while attending school at Brigham Young University, and he now teaches creative writing there.

After Robert Jordan’s September 2007 death, Sanderson was selected by Harriet McDougal (Robert Jordan’s widow) to complete the final book in Jordan’s epic fantasy series The Wheel of Time. McDougal asked him to complete the series after being deeply impressed by Mistborn: The Final Empire. Tor Books made the announcement December 7, 2007. After reviewing what needed to be done to wrap up the series, Sanderson and Tor announced on March 30, 2009 that there would be a final three books instead of just one. The first of these, The Gathering Storm, was published October 27, 2009, and reached the number one spot on the New York Times bestseller list for hardcover fiction. The subsequent books in the series, The Towers of Midnight and A Memory of Light, also debuted at #1 on the New York Times hardcover fiction list.

Visit Brandon Sanderson's website

Follow Brandon on Twitter