RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Random Buzzers
Random House

His only weakness is their greatest strength

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson comes the first book in a new action-packed series—Steelheart.

Brandon Sanderson has been hailed as one of the greatest fantasy authors working today. He is the author of A Memory of Light, the final book in Robert Jordan’s Wheel of Time series, which debuted at #1 on the New York Times bestseller list.


Ten years have passed since an explosion in the sky gave select people extraordinary powers. Known as Epics, these new super-humans began a war that fractured the world. Steelheart, the most powerful Epic, seized what was once Chicago and turned the entire city into steel. He is impervious to bullets, unaffected by fire, and apparently invincible. Nobody fights back… except for a small band of revolutionaries known as the Reckoners.

“Fantastic! The suspense is relentless and the climax explosive, with a resolution that I’ll be thinking about for a long time.”
--James Dashner, New York Times bestselling author of the Maze Runner series

“Unfortunately for my ego, Steelheart is another win for Sanderson, proving that he's not a brilliant writer of epic fantasy, he's simply a brilliant writer. Period.”
--Patrick Rothfuss, New York Times bestselling author of THE NAME OF THE WIND

Read More Reviews