Can't see the images? Click here.
Sister Ink Header

Hey guys! Are you going out of your head with winter blues? Can't wait for spring? Well imagine being trapped in a city surrounded by the undead, or being a princess on a remote island with only a handful of subjects like the main characters in some of this month's featured books! So whether you are traveling or staying put this spring break, you can escape with these great reads from Random House!

The FitzOsbornes in Exile cover
Perfect for fans of I Capture the Castle

"The FitzOsbornes in Exile is a charming book with a surprisingly quirky and enjoyable narrator. I like how you learn so much history while reading the story-- it's hard to believe Montmaray and the FitzOsbornes aren't real." - Random Buzzer girlwizabook33

The FitzOsbornes in Exile combines the drama of pre-War Europe with the romance of posh, upper-class English society. Sophia FitzOsborne and the royal family of Montmaray escaped their remote island home when the Germans attacked in A Brief History of Montmaray, and now they find themselves in the lap of luxury. Sophie's journal fills us in on the social whirl of London in 1937; and while the balls and house parties go on, newspaper headlines scream of war in Spain and threats from Germany are abound. No one wants a second world war. With all Europe under attack, who will care about the fate of the FitzOsborne's tiny island kingdom? Will they ever be able to go home again? Could Montmaray be lost forever?

Learn more about the author, Michelle Cooper
Read a review on Random Buzzers
Read a chapter
Buy the book


The Dark and Hollow Places

The final book in The Forest of Hands and Teeth trilogy. Set ten years after The Forest of Hands and Teeth and right after The Dead-Tossed Waves left off, the story is now told by Annah, the sister of Abigail and Gabry.

"Phew. Deep breaths. I just finished Carrie Ryan's newest installment of The Forest of Hands and Teeth series and realized that I hadn't taken one deep breath in a couple hours. How can you with action and stress and edge-of-seat plot twists and turns?" - Random Buzzer hderaps

Annah's world stopped the day Elias left her for the Recruiters...and she's been waiting for him to come home ever since. Somehow, without him, her life doesn't feel much different than the dead that roam the wasted city around her. Until she meets Catcher, and everything feels alive again. But Catcher has his own secrets. Dark, terrifying truths that link him to a past Annah has longed to forget, and to a future too deadly to consider. Now it's all up to Annah: can she continue to live in a world covered in the blood of the living? Or is death the only escape from the Return's destruction?

Learn more about the author, Carrie Ryan
Read the buzz about this book on Random Buzzers
Read a chapter
Buy the book

The Dark and Hollow Places cover
Like Mandarin cover
Like Mandarin

Grace Carpenter would give anything to be like the beautiful Mandarin Ramey, who is known as a wild-girl around their small Wyoming town—shameless and utterly carefree. When they're united for a project, they form an unlikely, explosive friendship, packed with nights spent skinny-dipping in the canal, dancing in a cottonseed storm, and stealing the taxidermied trophy animal heads off the walls of the local supermarket—it feels like magic. But all too soon, Grace discovers Mandarin's unique beauty hides a girl who's troubled, broken, and even dangerous. And no matter how hard Grace fights to keep the magic, no friendship can withstand the ultimate betrayal.

Learn more about the author, Kirsten Hubbard
Read a review on Random Buzzers
Read a chapter
Buy the book

Poisoned Honey

As much as Mariamne wants to be in control of her own destiny, she has no such power. She must do as her father and brother see fit, and when tragedy strikes, Mari is forced to marry a man she does not love and enter a household where she is not welcome—for the good of her family. When she meets an Egyptian wisewoman who instructs her in the ways of the occult arts, she finds comfort in the spirit world. Here, Mari has power and is in control of her fate. Or is the magic controlling her?

This gripping portrait of one of the most misunderstood and controversial Biblical figures—Mary Magdalene—is the story of a young girl’s path through manipulation and possession, madness and healing, and a man that will change the world forever.

Learn more about the author, Beatrice Gormley
Read a review on Random Buzzers
Read a chapter
Buy the book


Poisoned Honey cover
 
Check out these Bestsellers!

100 Cupboards cover

100 Cupboards
by N. D. Wilson

Henry wakes up one night to find that
the holes in the walls of his room are
not just cupboards, but portals to
other worlds.

Love, Aubrey cover

Love, Aubrey
by Suzanne LaFleur

Aubrey has suffered an ubelievable loss.
In Vermont with her grandmother, she learns how to cope, make new friends,
and move on.

A Brief Chapter in My Impossible Life cover

Simone is adopted. She's always known it, but she's never wanted to know anything about where she came from...
until now.
 
Find more suggestions here>>
You have received this message because you have subscribed to the Sister Ink list. To change your preferences or to unsubscribe, please visit: http://www.randomhouse.com/kids/preferences/.

The Sister Ink Newsletter is owned and operated by Random House, Inc. Members' e-mail addresses and information collected via this newsletter will only be used by Random House, Inc. internally and will not be sold or distributed.

Copyright © 1995-2011 Random House LLC. All rights reserved. Random House, Inc., 1745 Broadway, New York, NY 10019. For the complete Privacy Policy of Random House, Inc., please click the link below: Randomhouse.com/about/privacy.html