BOOKS
About this Book
The Lost Sun
Enlarge Image

The Lost Sun

Written by Tessa GrattonAuthor Alerts:  Random House will alert you to new works by Tessa Gratton
Read by Robbie DaymondAuthor Alerts:  Random House will alert you to new works by Robbie Daymond



· Listening Library (Audio)
· Unabridged Compact Disc · June 25, 2013 · $50.00 · 978-0-8041-2171-2 (0-8041-2171-0)
Also available as an unabridged audiobook download, eBook, hardcover, hardcover library binding and a trade paperback.

  • Add to Barnes and Noble Wish List
  • Add to Good Reads
  • Add to Librarything
  • Add to Shelfari

About this Book
   Fans of Neil Gaiman's American Gods and Holly Black's The Curse Workers will embrace this richly drawn, Norse-mythology-infused alternate world: the United States of Asgard. Seventeen-year-old Soren Bearskin is trying to escape the past. His father, a famed warrior, lost himself to the battle-frenzy and killed thirteen innocent people. Soren cannot deny that berserking is in his blood--the fevers, insomnia, and occasional feelings of uncontrollable rage haunt him. So he tries to remain calm and detached from everyone at Sanctus Sigurd's Academy. But that's hard to do when a popular, beautiful girl like Astrid Glyn tells Soren she dreams of him. That's not all Astrid dreams of--the daughter of a renowned prophetess, Astrid is coming into her own inherited abilities.

   When Baldur, son of Odin and one of the most popular gods in the country, goes missing, Astrid sees where he is and convinces Soren to join her on a road trip that will take them to find not only a lost god, but also who they are beyond the legacy of their parents and everything they've been told they have to be.