BOOKS
About this Book
Spirit and Dust
Enlarge Image

Spirit and Dust

Written by Rosemary Clement-MooreAuthor Alerts:  Random House will alert you to new works by Rosemary Clement-Moore


· Delacorte Books for Young Readers
· eBook · May 14, 2013 · $9.99 · 978-0-375-98271-2 (0-375-98271-X)
Also available as a hardcover, hardcover library binding and a trade paperback.

  • Add to Barnes and Noble Wish List
  • Add to Good Reads
  • Add to Librarything
  • Add to Shelfari

About this Book About the Book
Praise
About this Book

   Fans of Veronica Mars and Buffy the Vampire Slayer will love Daisy Goodnight--she can speak to the dead. It’s not the result of a head injury or some near-death experience. She was just born that way. And she’s really good at it. Good enough to help the police solve the occasional homicide.
  But helping the local authorities clear cold cases is one thing. Being whisked out of chemistry class by the FBI and flown to the scene of a murder/kidnapping in Minnesota?   That’s the real deal.
  Before the promotion can go to Daisy’s head, she’s up to her neck in trouble. The spirits are talking, and they’re terrified. There’s a real living girl in danger. And when Daisy is kidnapped by a crime boss with no scruples about using magic—and Daisy—to get what he wants, it looks like hers is the next soul on the line.

[STAR] “You can’t really beat a story that has hijinks, romance, and…the bones of Sue the T-rex.”—The Bulletin

[STAR] "This is one of the best YA novels of the year."—School Library Journal, starred review

“This likable, uber-competent heroine’s adventure combines elements of paranormal romance and fast-paced thriller.”—Kirkus Reviews

“Clement-Moore delivers some lovely comic zingers in a romance.”—Booklist




From the Hardcover edition.