BOOKS
About this Book
The Penderwicks on Gardam Street
Enlarge Image

The Penderwicks on Gardam Street

Written by Jeanne BirdsallAuthor Alerts:  Random House will alert you to new works by Jeanne Birdsall


· Knopf Books for Young Readers
· eBook · April 8, 2008 · $7.99 · 978-0-375-84961-9 (0-375-84961-0)
Also available as an unabridged audio CD, unabridged audiobook download, hardcover and a trade paperback.

  • Add to Barnes and Noble Wish List
  • Add to Good Reads
  • Add to Librarything
  • Add to Shelfari

About this Book About the Book
Praise
Read an Excerpt
About this Book
With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.

The Penderwick sisters are home on Gardam Street and ready for an adventure! But the adventure they get isn’t quite what they had in mind. Mr. Penderwick’s sister has decided it’s time for him to start dating—and the girls know that can only mean one thing: disaster. Enter the Save-Daddy Plan—a plot so brilliant, so bold, so funny, that only the Penderwick girls could have come up with it. It’s high jinks, big laughs, and loads of family warmth as the Penderwicks triumphantly return.


From the Hardcover edition.