BOOKS
About this Book
Nobody's There
Enlarge Image

Nobody's There

Written by Joan Lowery NixonAuthor Alerts:  Random House will alert you to new works by Joan Lowery Nixon


· Yearling
· eBook · October 31, 2012 · $6.99 · 978-0-307-82343-4 (0-307-82343-1)


  • Add to Barnes and Noble Wish List
  • Add to Good Reads
  • Add to Librarything
  • Add to Shelfari

About this Book About the Book
Praise
Read an Excerpt
About this Book

For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes Nobody’s There from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon.
 
        Furious at her father for breaking up their family, Abbie Thompson acted without thinking and got arrested for malicious mischief. Now the judge has assigned her to volunteer in a program that matches teens with the elderly. But Abbie doesn’t get just any elderly person. She gets Edna Merkel, a cranky, difficult woman who’s a member of the town’s crime prevention group. In fact, Mrs. Merkel is too active a member, and after she brags that she’s on to something big, she is attacked and ends up hospitalized. Suddenly the private investigator game is real, and only Abbie—with the help of Mrs. Merkel’s indecipherable notebook—can figure out who did it. But will Abbie get to the assailant before the assailant gets to her?
 
“Fast-paced and involving.” –Kirkus Reviews
 
“Well drawn and distinct…Nixon’s fans will no doubt enjoy.” –School Library Journal
 
“Another great mystery.” –VOYA