BOOKS
About this Book
The Penderwicks
Enlarge Image

The Penderwicks

Written by Jeanne BirdsallAuthor Alerts:  Random House will alert you to new works by Jeanne Birdsall
Read by Susan DenakerAuthor Alerts:  Random House will alert you to new works by Susan Denaker



· Listening Library (Audio)
· Unabridged Audiobook Download · January 24, 2006 · $19.50 · 978-0-307-28452-5 (0-307-28452-2)
Also available as an unabridged audio CD, eBook, hardcover and a trade paperback.

The Penderwicks
Written by Jeanne Birdsall, Read by Susan Denaker
Format: Unabridged Audiobook Download
ISBN: 9780307284525
Our Price: $19.50

For more information about downloading this audiobook
visit our Audiobook Download FAQ page.

  • Add to Barnes and Noble Wish List
  • Add to Good Reads
  • Add to Librarything
  • Add to Shelfari

About this Book About the Book
Praise
Read an Excerpt
About this Book
With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.

This summer the Penderwick sisters have a wonderful surprise: a holiday on the grounds of a beautiful estate called Arundel. Soon they are busy discovering the summertime magic of Arundel’s sprawling gardens, treasure-filled attic, tame rabbits, and the cook who makes the best gingerbread in Massachusetts. But the best discovery of all is Jeffrey Tifton, son of Arundel’s owner, who quickly proves to be the perfect companion for their adventures.

The icy-hearted Mrs. Tifton is not as pleased with the Penderwicks as Jeffrey is, though, and warns the new friends to stay out of trouble. Which, of course, they will—won’t they? One thing’s for sure: it will be a summer the Penderwicks will never forget.

Deliciously nostalgic and quaintly witty, this is a story as breezy and carefree as a summer day.


From the Hardcover edition.