BOOKS
For Girls
Romance. Friends. Drama. Humor. These picks for girl readers have everything. Curl up and indulge in some reading just for you!
 sorted by:
The Anatomy of Wings
Written by Karen Foxlee
September 2010 | $9.99

Ten-year-old Jennifer Day lives in a small mining town full of secrets. Trying to make sense of the sudden death of her teenage sister, Beth, she looks to the adult world around her for answers.

As she recounts the final months of Beth’s life, Jennifer sifts through the lies and the truth...

Read More
Bloodhound
Written by Tamora Pierce
May 2010 | $10.99

Beka Cooper, the heroine of Terrier, is no longer a Puppy.

She's a Dog now—a full-fledged member of the Provost's Guard, dedicated to keeping peace in Tortall. But there's unrest throughout land. Counterfeit coins are turning up in shops all over the capital city of Corus, and the nation's economy is on...

Read More
The Bridesmaid
Written by Hailey Abbott
May 2005 | $7.99

After years of watching couples come to blows over ice sculptures, Abby wants no part of the family business. She’d rather spend weekends kicking a soccer ball or antagonizing Noah, the cute son of a famous pastry chef–not doing the Electric Slide.

Then Abby’s barely legal sister, Carol, does the unthinkable–she announces...

Read More
A Brief History of Montmaray
Written by Michelle Cooper
March 2011 | $8.99

“There’s a fine line between gossip and history, when one is talking about kings.”

Sophie Fitzosborne lives in a crumbling castle in the tiny island kingdom of Montmaray with her eccentric and impoverished royal family. When she receives a journal for her sixteenth birthday, Sophie decides to chronicle day-to-day life on the...

Read More
Brutal
Written by Michael Harmon
March 2011 | $8.99

With her martyr-doctor mother gone to save lives in some South American country, Poe Holly suddenly finds herself on the suburban doorstep of the father she never knew, who also happens to be a counselor at her new high school. She misses Los Angeles. She misses the guys in her punk...

Read More
Cybele's Secret
Written by Juliet Marillier
February 2011 | $9.99

FOR PAULA, ACCOMPANYING her merchant father on a trading voyage to Istanbul is a dream come true. They have come to this city of trade on a special mission to purchase a most rare artifact—a gift from the ancient goddess, Cybele, to her followers. It’ s the only remnant of a...

Read More
Daughter of Venice
Written by Donna Jo Napoli
December 2003 | $7.99

In 1592, Donata is a noble girl living in a palazzo on the Grand Canal. Girls of her class receive no education and rarely leave the palazzo. In a noble family, only one daughter and one son will be allowed to marry; Donata, like all younger daughters, will be sent to...

Read More
Dust Girl
Written by Sarah Zettel
June 2012 | $17.99

Fans of Libba Bray’s The Diviners will love the blend of fantasy and twentieth-century history in this stylish series.

Callie LeRoux is choking on dust. Just as the biggest dust storm in history sweeps through the Midwest, Callie discovers her mother's long-kept secret. Callie’s not just mixed race—she's half fairy, too. Now...

Read More
Graffiti Moon
Written by Cath Crowley
February 2012 | $16.99

Senior year is over, and Lucy has the perfect way to celebrate: tonight, she's going to find Shadow, the mysterious graffiti artist whose work appears all over the city. He's out there somewhere—spraying color, spraying birds and blue sky on the night—and Lucy knows a guy who paints like Shadow is...

Read More
Happy Families
Written by Tanita S. Davis
May 2012 | $16.99

Teenage twins Ysabel and Justin Nicholas are lucky. Ysabel's jewelry designs have already caught the eyes of the art world and Justin's intelligence and drive are sure to gain him entrance into the most prestigious of colleges. They even like their parents. But their father has a secret—one that threatens to...

Read More
High Dive
Written by Tammar Stein
February 2011 | $7.99

Arden has a plane ticket to Sardinia to say goodbye to her family’s beloved vacation home after her father’s sudden death and her mother’s deployment to Iraq as an army nurse. Lonely for her father and petrified for her mother’s safety, Arden dreads her trip to the house in Sardinia—the only...

Read More
Mare's War
Written by Tanita S. Davis
January 2011 | $9.99

Meet Mare, a World War II veteran and a grandmother like no other. She was once a willful teenager who escaped her less than perfect life in the deep South and lied about her age to join the African American Battalion of the Women's Army Corps. Now she is driving her...

Read More
The Other Side of Dark
Written by Joan Lowery Nixon
January 2011 | $7.99

EDGAR AWARD WINNER
 
For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes The Other Side of Dark from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon.
 
        Stacy wakes up in a hospital room, in a body she doesn’t recognize. Her...

Read More
Rage: A Love Story
Written by Julie Anne Peters
December 2010 | $9.99

A National Book Award Finalist offers an intense portrait of an abusive relationship.

Johanna is steadfast, patient, reliable; the go-to girl, the one everyone can count on. But always being there for others can’t give Johanna everything she needs—it can’t give her Reeve Hartt.

Reeve is fierce, beautiful, wounded, elusive; a flame that...

Read More
The Running Dream
Written by Wendelin Van Draanen
January 2011 | $16.99

The acclaimed author of Flipped delivers a powerful and healing story that’s perfect for the millions who watch the Olympics or anyone who’s ever thought that something was impossible. Readers will revel in the story of a girl who puts herself back together—and learns to dream bigger than ever before—after she’s told...

Read More
Something Like Hope
Written by Shawn Goodman
December 2010 | $16.99

Seventeen-year-old Shavonne has been in juvenile detention since the seventh grade. Mr. Delpopolo is the first counselor to treat her as an equal, and he helps her get to the bottom of her self-destructive behavior, her guilt about past actions, and her fears about leaving the Center when she turns eighteen...

Read More
Stargirl
Written by Jerry Spinelli
May 2004 | $7.99

A modern-day classic and New York Times bestseller that celebrates the power of individuality and personal expression from beloved Newbery Medalist Jerry Spinelli.

Stargirl. From the day she arrives at quiet Mica High in a burst of color and sound, the hallways hum with the murmur of “Stargirl, Stargirl.” She captures Leo...

Read More
Suck It Up
Written by Brian Meehl
August 2009 | $8.99

“A refreshing take on the vampire romance.”—Publishers Weekly, Starred

Are you up to your neck in bloodsucking vampire stories?

Tired of those tales about dentally enhanced dark lords?

Before I wrote this book I thought all vampires were night-stalking, fangpopping, bloodsucking fiends. Then I met Morning McCobb. He’s a vegan vampire who...

Read More
The Summer I Learned to Fly
Written by Dana Reinhardt
July 2011 | $15.99

Drew's a bit of a loner. She has a pet rat, her dead dad's Book of Lists, an encyclopedic knowledge of cheese from working at her mom's cheese shop, and a crush on Nick, the surf bum who works behind the counter. It's the summer before eighth grade and Drew's days...

Read More
Tattoo
Written by Jennifer Lynn Barnes
January 2007 | $7.99

Bailey Morgan isn't the type of girl who shows a lot of skin, but somehow, she ends up in a dressing room at the mall with her friend Delia applying a temporary tattoo to her lower back. Never one to suffer fashion doubt, trendsetter Delia knows exactly where she wants her...

Read More

View pages: 1 | 2