BOOKS
Fiction
Kick back and enjoy a good story with one of these favorite fiction books.
 sorted by:
Deception's Princess
Written by Esther Friesner
April 2014 | $17.99

Some lies lead to true adventure. . . .

Maeve, princess of Connacht, was born with her fists clenched. And it's her spirit and courage that make Maeve her father's favorite daughter. But once he becomes the High King, powerful men begin to circle--it's easy to love the girl who brings her...

Read More
Between Two Worlds
Written by Katherine Kirkpatrick
April 2014 | $16.99

On the treeless shores of Itta, Greenland, as far north as humans can settle, sixteen-year-old Inuit Billy Bah spots a ship far out among the icebergs on the bay--a sight both welcome and feared. Explorers have already left their indelible mark on her land and its people, and a ship full...

Read More
The Vigilante Poets of Selwyn Academy
Written by Kate Hattemer
April 2014 | $16.99

Witty, sarcastic Ethan and his three friends decide to take down the reality TV show, For Art's Sake, that is being filmed at their high school, the esteemed Selwyn Arts Academy, where each student is more talented than the next. While studying Ezra Pound in English class, the friends are inspired...

Read More
A Volcano Beneath the Snow
Written by Albert Marrin
April 2014 | $19.99

John Brown is a man of many legacies, from hero, freedom fighter, and martyr, to liar, fanatic, and "the father of American terrorism." Some have said that it was his seizure of the arsenal at Harper's Ferry that rendered the Civil War inevitable.

Deeply religious, Brown believed that God had chosen him...

Read More
What We Hide
Written by Marthe Jocelyn
April 2014 | $16.99

Americans Jenny and her brother, Tom, are off to England: Tom to university, to dodge the Vietnam draft, Jenny to be the new girl at a boarding school, Illington Hall. This is Jenny's chance to finally stand out, so accidentally, on purpose, she tells a lie. But in the small world...

Read More
The Winter Horses
Written by Philip Kerr
March 2014 | $16.99

From Philip Kerr, the New York Times bestselling author of the Bernie Gunther novels, comes a breathtaking journey of survival in the dark days of WWII in Ukraine, a country that remains tumultuous today. This inspiring tale captures the power of the human spirit and is perfect for fans of The Book Thief, Milkweed, and The Boy...

Read More
The Mirk and Midnight Hour
Written by Jane Nickerson
March 2014 | $16.99

A Southern girl. A wounded soldier. A chilling force deep in the forest.
All collide at night’s darkest hour.
 
Seventeen-year-old Violet Dancey has been left at home in Mississippi with a laudanum-addicted stepmother and love-crazed stepsister while her father fights in the war—a war that has already claimed her twin...

Read More
Never Ending
Written by Martyn Bedford
March 2014 | $16.99

Shiv's best mate, her brother Declan, is dead. It's been all over the news. Consumed by grief and guilt, she agrees to become an inpatient at the Korsakoff Clinic. There she meets Mikey. Caron. The others. They share a similar torment. And there, subjected to the clinic's unconventional therapy, they must...

Read More

View pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10