BOOKS
Fiction
Kick back and enjoy a good story with one of these favorite fiction books.
 sorted by:
Damage Done
Written by Amanda Panitch
July 2015 | $17.99

"In the vein of E. Lockhart’s We Were Liars and Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl, Panitch’s novel delivers a heart-pounding, emotionally charged story." --SLJ

22 minutes separate Julia Vann's before and after.

Before: Julia had a twin brother, a boyfriend, and a best friend.

After: She has a new identity, a new hometown...

Read More
The Blind Wish
Written by Amber Lough
July 2015 | $17.99

Two sisters. A war. And the wish to end regret. . . . The magical, evocative follow-up to The Fire Wish.
 
The war: The lies that started the conflict are in the open now, but the war between the humans and the jinn is as bitter as ever—and becoming far more...

Read More
Outrage (The Singular Menace, 2)
Written by John Sandford and Michele Cook
July 2015 | $18.99

John Sandford and Michele Cook follow up their New York Times bestseller, UNCAGED, with the next nail-biting installment in The Singular Menace series. Perfect for fans of The Maze Runner!
 
Shay Remby and her gang of renegades have struck a blow to the Singular Corporation. When they rescued Shay’s brother, Odin...

Read More
Show and Prove
Written by Sofia Quintero
July 2015 | $17.99

"A must-read for fans of Walter Dean Myer's All the Right Stuff and other lovers of proud urban realism." —Kirkus Reviews
 

The summer of 1983 was the summer hip-hop proved its staying power. The South Bronx is steeped in Reaganomics, war in the Middle East, and the twin epidemics of...

Read More
The Rise and Fall of a Theater Geek
Written by Seth Rudetsky
June 2015 | $9.99

Broadway, New York. The shows, the neon lights . . . the cute chorus boys! It's where Justin has always wanted to be--and now, with a winter internship for a famous actor, he finally has his chance to shine. If only he could ditch his kind, virtuous, upright, and--dare he say...

Read More
Even When You Lie to Me
Written by Jessica Alcott
June 2015 | $17.99

Fans of John Green's Looking for Alaska as well as Lauren Oliver and Sarah Dessen  will embrace this provocative debut novel, an exploration of taboo love set against the backdrop of a suburban high school.
 
Charlie, a senior, isn’t looking forward to her last year of high school. Another year of living...

Read More
Make It Messy
Written by Marcus Samuelsson and Veronica Chambers
June 2015 | $16.99

In this inspirational autobiography, world-famous chef Marcus Samuelsson tells his extraordinary story and encourages young people to embrace their mistakes and follow their dreams. Based on his highly praised adult memoir, Yes, Chef, this young adult edition includes an 8-page black-and-white family photo insert.

Marcus Samuelsson’s life and his journey to the...

Read More
Mindwalker
Written by A.J. Steiger
June 2015 | $17.99

At seventeen, Lain Fisher has already aced the Institute’s elite training program for Mindwalkers, therapists who use a direct neural link to erase a patient’s traumatic memories. A prodigy and the daughter of a renowned scientist—whose unexplained death left her alone in the world—Lain is driven by the need to save...

Read More

View pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10