BOOKS
Fiction
Kick back and enjoy a good story with one of these favorite fiction books.
 sorted by:
Ice War (Recon Team Angel #3)
Written by Brian Falkner
November 2014 | $17.99

A sci-fi military thriller perfect for kids who love Halo and Call of Duty!
 
February 2033. Things are not good. Recon Team Angel has been shut down, and if the alien forces manage to cross the frozen Bering Strait from Russia into Alaska, then humanity has lost the war...

Read More
Taking Flight: From War Orphan to Star Ballerina
Written by Michaela DePrince and Elaine Deprince
October 2014 | $16.99

"Michaela is nothing short of a miracle, born to be a ballerina. For every young brown, yellow, and purple dancer, she is an inspiration!” —Misty Copeland, world-renowned ballet dancer

The extraordinary memoir of Michaela DePrince, a young dancer who escaped war-torn Sierra Leone for the rarefied heights of American ballet.
 
Michaela...

Read More
The Bodies We Wear
Written by Jeyn Roberts
September 2014 | $17.99

A streetwise girl trains to take on a gang of drug dealers and avenge her best friend’s death in this thriller for fans of Scott Westerfeld and Robin Wasserman.
 
People say when you take Heam, your body momentarily dies and you catch a glimpse of heaven. Faye was only eleven when...

Read More
Lark Rising
Written by Sandra Waugh
September 2014 | $17.99

Full of romance and nature magic, this debut fantasy is perfect for fans of Shannon Hale, Juliet Marillier, and Kristin Cashore.
 
“A beautifully realized world, a unique voice, and a compelling, action-packed story. This is a striking debut novel with a lovely folkloric flavor.” —Juliet Marillier, author of Wildwood Dancing
...

Read More
On a Clear Day
Written by Walter Dean Myers
September 2014 | $17.99

Young heroes decide that they are not too young or too powerless to change their world in this gripping, futuristic young adult novel by the New York Times bestselling author of the Printz Award–winning Monster.
 
It is 2035. Teens, armed only with their ideals, must wage war on the power elite...

Read More
Skink--No Surrender
Written by Carl Hiaasen
September 2014 | $18.99

**LONGLISTED FOR THE 2014 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD!**

The #1 New York Times bestselling author Carl Hiaasen serves up his unique brand of swamp-justice in Skink—No Surrender.

Classic Malley—to avoid being shipped off to boarding school, she takes off with some guy she met online. Poor Richard—he knows his cousin’s in trouble before...

Read More
Unmade (The Lynburn Legacy Book 3)
Written by Sarah Rees Brennan
September 2014 | $17.99

A modern, magical twist on the Gothic romance and girl detective genres, the Lynburn Legacy books will appeal to fans of both Beautiful Creatures and the Mortal Instruments series.
 
Powerful love comes with a price. Who will be the sacrifice?


Kami has lost the boy she loves, is tied to a...

Read More
The Caller
Written by Juliet Marillier
September 2014 | $17.99

In the final book in this gripping, romantic fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Robin McKinley, Kristin Cashore, and Shannon Hale, Neryn’s band of rebels reach their climactic confrontation with the king. The stunning conclusion to the story that began with Shadowfell and Raven Flight is full of romance, intrigue, magic...

Read More

View pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10