BOOKS
Fiction
Kick back and enjoy a good story with one of these favorite fiction books.
 sorted by:
The Bodies We Wear
Written by Jeyn Roberts
September 2014 | $17.99

A streetwise girl trains to take on a gang of drug dealers and avenge her best friend’s death in this thriller for fans of Scott Westerfeld and Robin Wasserman.
 
People say when you take Heam, your body momentarily dies and you catch a glimpse of heaven. Faye was only eleven when...

Read More
Lark Rising
Written by Sandra Waugh
September 2014 | $17.99

Full of romance and nature magic, this debut fantasy is perfect for fans of Shannon Hale, Juliet Marillier, and Kristin Cashore.
 
“A beautifully realized world, a unique voice, and a compelling, action-packed story. This is a striking debut novel with a lovely folkloric flavor.” —Juliet Marillier, author of Wildwood Dancing
...

Read More
On a Clear Day
Written by Walter Dean Myers
September 2014 | $17.99

Young heroes decide that they are not too young or too powerless to change their world in this gripping, futuristic young adult novel by the New York Times bestselling author of the Printz Award–winning Monster.
 
It is 2035. Teens, armed only with their ideals, must wage war on the power elite...

Read More
Skink--No Surrender
Written by Carl Hiaasen
September 2014 | $18.99

The #1 New York Times bestselling author Carl Hiaasen serves up his unique brand of swamp-justice in Skink—No Surrender.

Classic Malley—to avoid being shipped off to boarding school, she takes off with some guy she met online. Poor Richard—he knows his cousin’s in trouble before she does. Wild Skink—he’s a ragged...

Read More
Unmade (The Lynburn Legacy Book 3)
Written by Sarah Rees Brennan
September 2014 | $17.99

A modern, magical twist on the Gothic romance and girl detective genres, the Lynburn Legacy books will appeal to fans of both Beautiful Creatures and the Mortal Instruments series.
 
Powerful love comes with a price. Who will be the sacrifice?


Kami has lost the boy she loves, is tied to a...

Read More
The Caller
Written by Juliet Marillier
September 2014 | $17.99

In the final book in this gripping, romantic fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Robin McKinley, Kristin Cashore, and Shannon Hale, Neryn’s band of rebels reach their climactic confrontation with the king. The stunning conclusion to the story that began with Shadowfell and Raven Flight is full of romance, intrigue, magic...

Read More
Hunt for the Bamboo Rat
Written by Graham Salisbury
September 2014 | $16.99

Based on a true story, this World War II novel by Scott O’Dell Award winner Graham Salisbury tells how Zenji, 17, is sent from Hawaii to the Philippines to spy on the Japanese.
   Zenji Watanabe graduates from high school in Hawaii and is recruited into the army as a translator because he...

Read More
Astray (Gated Sequel)
Written by Amy Christine Parker
August 2014 | $17.99

Lyla is caught between two worlds. The isolated Community that she grew up in and the outside world that she’s navigating for the very first time. The outsiders call the Community a cult, but Pioneer miraculously survived a shooting that should have killed him. Are the faithful members right to stay...

Read More

View pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10