BOOKS
Bestsellers
Don't know what you want to read? Try a bestseller! Find out what so many others have loved about these books.
 sorted by:
The Scorch Trials (Maze Runner, Book Two)
Written by James Dashner
September 2011 | $9.99

Read the second book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series that is soon to be a motion picture, hitting theaters September 18, 2015, and is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first book, The Maze Runner, is now a movie featuring the star of...

Read More
Brisingr
Written by Christopher Paolini
April 2010 | $14.99

Perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings, the New York Times bestselling Inheritance Cycle about the dragon rider Eragon has sold over 35 million copies and is an international fantasy sensation.


Oaths sworn . . . loyalties tested . . . forces collide.

It's been only months since Eragon first uttered "brisingr," the ancient language...

Read More
Eldest
Written by Christopher Paolini
March 2007 | $12.99

Perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings, the New York Times bestselling Inheritance Cycle about the dragon rider Eragon has sold over 35 million copies and is an international fantasy sensation.


Darkness falls…despair abounds…evil reigns…

Eragon and his dragon, Saphira, have just saved the rebel state from destruction by the mighty forces of King...

Read More
A Really Short History of Nearly Everything
Written by Bill Bryson
October 2009 | $19.99

Enter the world of science as Bill Bryson unmasks the mysteries of the universe.

Did you know that:

• Every atom in your body has almost certainly passed through several stars and been part of millions of organisms on its way to being you?

• If you are an average-sized kid, you have enough...

Read More
Magic Tree House #39: Dark Day in the Deep Sea
Written by Mary Pope Osborne, Illustrated by Sal Murdocca
April 2009 | $4.99

Take the plunge with Jack and Annie!

Jack and Annie continue their quest for the secrets of happiness—secrets they need if they're going to save Merlin. But when the Magic Tree House leads them to a tiny deserted island in the middle of the ocean, they’re not sure who needs help more—Merlin...

Read More
The Golden Compass
Written by Philip Pullman
May 2001 | $7.99

Lyra Belacqua is content to run wild among the scholars of Jodan College, with her daemon familiar always by her side. But the arrival of her fearsome uncle, Lord Asriel, draws her to the heart of a terrible struggle—a struggle born of Gobblers and stolen children, witch clans and armored bears...

Read More
King Dork
Written by Frank Portman
February 2008 | $9.99

As John Green, New York Times bestselling author of The Fault in Our Stars said, “King Dork will rock your world.” The cult classic from Frank Portman, aka Dr. Frank of the Mr. T. Experience, is a book like nothing ever done before--King Dork literally has something for everyone: At least...

Read More
Stargirl
Written by Jerry Spinelli
May 2004 | $6.99

Stargirl. From the day she arrives at quiet Mica High in a burst of color and sound, the hallways hum with the murmur of “Stargirl, Stargirl.” She captures Leo Borlock’s heart with just one smile. She sparks a school-spirit revolution with just one cheer. The students of Mica High are enchanted...

Read More
Lawn Boy
Written by Gary Paulsen
March 2009 | $5.99

One day I was 12 years old and broke. Then Grandma gave me Grandpa's old riding lawnmower. I set out to mow some lawns. More people wanted me to mow their lawns. And more and more. . . . One client was Arnold the stockbroker, who offered to teach me about...

Read More
The London Eye Mystery
Written by Siobhan Dowd
May 2009 | $7.99

A five-star mystery now in paperback!

Ted and Kat watched their cousin Salim board the London Eye, but after half an hour it landed and everyone trooped off—except Salim. Where could he have gone? How on earth could he have disappeared into thin air? Ted and his older sister, Kat, become sleuthing...

Read More
Eragon's Guide to Alagaesia
Written by Christopher Paolini
November 2009 | $24.99

From the creators of the bestselling books Dragonology, Egyptology, Piratelogy, and others, this is a never-before-seen glimpse into the world of Christopher Paolini’s Inheritance cycle. Alagaësia comes alive in a lush and detailed look at an unforgettable magical land. From elves, dwarves, Urgals, humans, and dragons, to the natural landscape and...

Read More
Dinosaurs
Written by Dr. Thomas R. Holtz, Jr., Illustrated by Luis V. Rey
October 2007 | $38.99

WRITTEN BY A PROFESSIONAL paleontologist for young readers, this award-winning guide to the complete Dinosauria is packed with enough detail and insider information to satisfy even adult dinophiles! The text includes brief entries on all 800+ "named" species of Mesozoic dinosaurs, as well as chapters on the history of dinosaur discoveries...

Read More
Brisingr
Written by Christopher Paolini
September 2008 | $27.50

Perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings, the New York Times bestselling Inheritance Cycle about the dragon rider Eragon has sold over 35 million copies and is an international fantasy sensation.


Oaths sworn . . . loyalties tested . . . forces collide.

Following the colossal battle against the Empire’s warriors on the Burning...

Read More
Gossamer
Written by Lois Lowry
January 2008 | $6.99

Littlest One is a tiny creature slowly learning her job of giving dreams to humans. Each night she and her teacher, Thin Elderly, visit an old woman’s home where she softly touches beloved objects, gathering happy memories, and drops of old scents and sounds. Littlest One pieces these bits together and...

Read More
Penny from Heaven
Written by Jennifer L. Holm
December 2007 | $7.99

Jennifer Holm's New York Times bestselling, Newbery Honor Winner is the story of a summer of adventures and secrets that will change everything, at a time in America’s history, just after World War II, when being Italian-American meant confronting prejudice because you'd been the enemy not that long ago .

It’s 1953 and 11-year-old...

Read More
Guts
Written by Gary Paulsen
November 2002 | $6.99

Guess what -- Gary Paulsen was being kind to Brian. In Guts, Gary tells the real stories behind the Brian books, the stories of the adventures that inspired him to write Brian Robeson's story: working as an emergency volunteer; the death that inspired the pilot's death in Hatchet; plane crashes he...

Read More
Bloodhound
Written by Tamora Pierce
May 2010 | $10.99

Beka Cooper, the heroine of Terrier, is no longer a Puppy.

She's a Dog now—a full-fledged member of the Provost's Guard, dedicated to keeping peace in Tortall. But there's unrest throughout land. Counterfeit coins are turning up in shops all over the capital city of Corus, and the nation's economy is on...

Read More
Hattie Big Sky
Written by Kirby Larson
December 2008 | $6.99

Alone in the world, teen-aged Hattie is driven to prove up on her uncle's homesteading claim.
For years, sixteen-year-old Hattie's been shuttled between relatives. Tired of being Hattie Here-and-There, she courageously leaves Iowa to prove up on her late uncle's homestead claim near Vida, Montana. With a stubborn stick-to-itiveness, Hattie faces frost...

Read More
The Hound of Rowan
Written by Henry H. Neff
September 2008 | $7.99

MAX MCDANIELS LIVES a quiet life in the suburbs of Chicago until the day he stumbles upon a mysterious Celtic tapestry. Many strange people are interested in Max and his tapestry, and his discovery will lead him to Rowan Academy, a secret school where great things await him.

But dark things are...

Read More
Gooney the Fabulous
Written by Lois Lowry
March 2009 | $5.99

Gooney Bird Greene has a fabulous idea after her teacher reads fables to the class. The children learn that fables are stories with animal characters that teach something important. Gooney’s fabulous idea is that each student create their own fable and tell it to the class! Everyone but Nicholas is excited...

Read More

View pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9