BOOKS
Bestsellers
Don't know what you want to read? Try a bestseller! Find out what so many others have loved about these books.
 sorted by:
The Golden Compass: His Dark Materials
Written by Philip Pullman
May 2001 | $8.99

***** Just announced! The long-anticipated new work from Mr. Pullman, THE BOOK OF DUST, will be published as a work in three parts, with the first volume to arrive in October 2017! *****

The modern fantasy classic that Entertainment Weekly named an “All-Time Greatest Novel” and Newsweek hailed as a “Top 100 Book of All...

Read More
Eldest
Written by Christopher Paolini
March 2007 | $12.99

Perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings, the New York Times bestselling Inheritance Cycle about the dragon rider Eragon has sold over 35 million copies and is an international fantasy sensation. With newly updated interlocking art across the spines of all four books!


Darkness falls…despair abounds…evil reigns…

Eragon and his dragon, Saphira, have just saved...

Read More
Stargirl
Written by Jerry Spinelli
May 2004 | $7.99

A modern-day classic and New York Times bestseller that celebrates the power of individuality and personal expression from beloved Newbery Medalist Jerry Spinelli.

Stargirl. From the day she arrives at quiet Mica High in a burst of color and sound, the hallways hum with the murmur of “Stargirl, Stargirl.” She captures Leo...

Read More
Brisingr
Written by Christopher Paolini
April 2010 | $14.99

Perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings, the New York Times bestselling Inheritance Cycle about the dragon rider Eragon has sold over 35 million copies and is an international fantasy sensation. With newly updated interlocking art across the spines of all four books!


Oaths sworn . . . loyalties tested . . . forces collide.

It's...

Read More
The London Eye Mystery
Written by Siobhan Dowd
May 2009 | $7.99

A five-star mystery now in paperback!

Ted and Kat watched their cousin Salim board the London Eye, but after half an hour it landed and everyone trooped off—except Salim. Where could he have gone? How on earth could he have disappeared into thin air? Ted and his older sister, Kat, become sleuthing...

Read More
Dark Day in the Deep Sea
Written by Mary Pope Osborne, Illustrated by Sal Murdocca
April 2009 | $5.99

The #1 bestselling chapter book series of all time celebrates 25 years with new covers and a new, easy-to-use numbering system!

The magic tree house leads Jack and Annie to a tiny deserted island in the middle of the ocean. The brother and sister team are soon rescued by a ship...

Read More
100 Cupboards (100 Cupboards Book 1)
Written by N. D. Wilson
December 2008 | $7.99

Readers who love Percy Jackson, the Unwanteds, and Beyonders will discover that 100 cupboards mean 100 opportunities for adventure! The bestselling and highly acclaimed 100 Cupboards series starts here.
 
What dangers are locked behind the cupboard doors? Henry isn’t brave, but when he hears a thumping and scratching on the...

Read More
Lawn Boy
Written by Gary Paulsen
March 2009 | $5.99

One day I was 12 years old and broke. Then Grandma gave me Grandpa's old riding lawnmower. I set out to mow some lawns. More people wanted me to mow their lawns. And more and more. . . . One client was Arnold the stockbroker, who offered to teach me about...

Read More
Guts
Written by Gary Paulsen
November 2002 | $6.99

Guess what -- Gary Paulsen was being kind to Brian. In Guts, Gary tells the real stories behind the Brian books, the stories of the adventures that inspired him to write Brian Robeson's story: working as an emergency volunteer; the death that inspired the pilot's death in Hatchet; plane crashes he...

Read More
Brendan Buckley's Universe and Everything in It
Written by Sundee T. Frazier
September 2008 | $6.99

Winner of the Coretta Scott King / John Steptoe New Talent Award, this acclaimed, multicultural book about a biracial boy with a passion for science will resonate with children everywhere who can’t—or won’t—be defined by categories.
 
Ten-year-old Brendan Buckley is a self-declared scientist: asking questions and looking for answers, but...

Read More
A Really Short History of Nearly Everything
Written by Bill Bryson
October 2009 | $19.99

Enter the world of science as Bill Bryson unmasks the mysteries of the universe.

Did you know that:

• Every atom in your body has almost certainly passed through several stars and been part of millions of organisms on its way to being you?

• If you are an average-sized kid, you have enough...

Read More
Penny from Heaven
Written by Jennifer L. Holm
December 2007 | $7.99

Newbery Honor–winning, New York Times–bestselling, and as full of fun and adventure as it is of deeper family issues--now with striking new cover art! 
 
School’s out for summer, and Penny and her cousin Frankie have big plans to eat lots of butter pecan ice cream, swim at the local pool...

Read More
Gossamer
Written by Lois Lowry
January 2008 | $6.99

Littlest One is a tiny creature slowly learning her job of giving dreams to humans. Each night she and her teacher, Thin Elderly, visit an old woman’s home where she softly touches beloved objects, gathering happy memories, and drops of old scents and sounds. Littlest One pieces these bits together and...

Read More
Hattie Big Sky
Written by Kirby Larson
December 2008 | $7.99

This Newbery Honor winning, New York Times bestseller celebrates the true spirit of independence on the American frontier.

For most of her life, sixteen-year-old Hattie Brooks has been shuttled from one distant relative to another. Tired of being Hattie Here-and-There, she summons the courage to leave Iowa and move all by herself to...

Read More
The Power of One
Written by Bryce Courtenay
July 2007 | $7.99

In 1939, hatred took root in South Africa, where the seeds of apartheid were newly sown. There a boy called Peekay was born. He spoke the wrong language–English. He was nursed by a woman of the wrong color–black. His childhood was marked by humiliation and abandonment. Yet he vowed to survive–he...

Read More
Dandelion Fire (100 Cupboards Book 2)
Written by N. D. Wilson
December 2009 | $8.99

The bestselling and highly acclaimed 100 Cupboards series continues with its action-packed second book, Dandelion Fire. Perfect for readers who love Percy Jackson, the Unwanteds, and Beyonders!
 
Henry has discovered that the 100 cupboard doors hidden behind his bedroom wall are actually portals to other worlds. Now he must go...

Read More
The City of Ember
Written by Jeanne DuPrau
May 2003 | $16.99

The city of Ember was built as a last refuge for the human race. Two hundred years later, the great lamps that light the city are beginning to flicker. When Lina finds part of an ancient message, she’s sure it holds a secret that will save the city. She and her...

Read More
What the Moon Saw
Written by Laura Resau
April 2008 | $7.99

An intimate, award winning story of immigrants and their families, the borders they cross, and the ties that bind us all together.

Fourteen-year-old Clara Luna's name means "clear moon" in Spanish. But lately, her life has felt anything but clear. A letter has arrived from her grandparents in Mexico inviting her to...

Read More
Anna of Byzantium
Written by Tracy Barrett
October 2000 | $6.99

For fans of Joan of Arc and Alexander the Great, comes "a gripping saga of alliances, intrigues, deceits, and treacheries" about Anna Comnena of the Byzantine Empire.

   Anna Comnena has every reason to feel entitled. She's a princess, her father's firstborn and his chosen successor. Someday she expects to sit on...

Read More
The Alchemyst
Written by Michael Scott
May 2007 | $16.99

Nicholas Flamel appeared in J.K. Rowling’s Harry Potter—but did you know he really lived? And he might still be alive today! Discover the truth in Michael Scott’s New York Times bestselling series the Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel with The Alchemyst, book one.
 
The truth: Nicholas Flamel was...

Read More

View pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5