BOOKS
Bestsellers
Don't know what you want to read? Try a bestseller! Find out what so many others have loved about these books.
 sorted by:
Eldest
Written by Christopher Paolini
March 2007 | $12.99

Perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings, the New York Times bestselling Inheritance Cycle about the dragon rider Eragon has sold over 35 million copies and is an international fantasy sensation.


Darkness falls…despair abounds…evil reigns…

Eragon and his dragon, Saphira, have just saved the rebel state from destruction by the mighty forces of King...

Read More
Brisingr
Written by Christopher Paolini
April 2010 | $14.99

Perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings, the New York Times bestselling Inheritance Cycle about the dragon rider Eragon has sold over 35 million copies and is an international fantasy sensation.


Oaths sworn . . . loyalties tested . . . forces collide.

It's been only months since Eragon first uttered "brisingr," the ancient language...

Read More
The Golden Compass
Written by Philip Pullman
May 2001 | $7.99

Lyra Belacqua is content to run wild among the scholars of Jodan College, with her daemon familiar always by her side. But the arrival of her fearsome uncle, Lord Asriel, draws her to the heart of a terrible struggle—a struggle born of Gobblers and stolen children, witch clans and armored bears...

Read More
Magic Tree House #39: Dark Day in the Deep Sea
Written by Mary Pope Osborne, Illustrated by Sal Murdocca
April 2009 | $4.99

Take the plunge with Jack and Annie!

Jack and Annie continue their quest for the secrets of happiness—secrets they need if they're going to save Merlin. But when the Magic Tree House leads them to a tiny deserted island in the middle of the ocean, they’re not sure who needs help more—Merlin...

Read More
Lawn Boy
Written by Gary Paulsen
March 2009 | $5.99

One day I was 12 years old and broke. Then Grandma gave me Grandpa's old riding lawnmower. I set out to mow some lawns. More people wanted me to mow their lawns. And more and more. . . . One client was Arnold the stockbroker, who offered to teach me about...

Read More
A Really Short History of Nearly Everything
Written by Bill Bryson
October 2009 | $19.99

Enter the world of science as Bill Bryson unmasks the mysteries of the universe.

Did you know that:

• Every atom in your body has almost certainly passed through several stars and been part of millions of organisms on its way to being you?

• If you are an average-sized kid, you have enough...

Read More
Stargirl
Written by Jerry Spinelli
May 2004 | $7.99

**Just announced: STARGIRL will be adapted for film by screenwriter Kristin Hahn and director Catherine Hardwicke.**

Stargirl. From the day she arrives at quiet Mica High in a burst of color and sound, the hallways hum with the murmur of “Stargirl, Stargirl.” She captures Leo Borlock’ s heart with just one smile...

Read More
100 Cupboards (100 Cupboards Book 1)
Written by N. D. Wilson
December 2008 | $6.99

Twelve-year-old Henry York wakes up one night to find bits of plaster in his hair. Two knobs have broken through the wall above his bed and one of them is slowly turning . . .Henry scrapes the plaster off the wall and discovers cupboards of all different sizes and shapes. Through...

Read More
Guts
Written by Gary Paulsen
November 2002 | $6.99

Guess what -- Gary Paulsen was being kind to Brian. In Guts, Gary tells the real stories behind the Brian books, the stories of the adventures that inspired him to write Brian Robeson's story: working as an emergency volunteer; the death that inspired the pilot's death in Hatchet; plane crashes he...

Read More
The London Eye Mystery
Written by Siobhan Dowd
May 2009 | $7.99

A five-star mystery now in paperback!

Ted and Kat watched their cousin Salim board the London Eye, but after half an hour it landed and everyone trooped off—except Salim. Where could he have gone? How on earth could he have disappeared into thin air? Ted and his older sister, Kat, become sleuthing...

Read More
The Boy in the Striped Pajamas
Written by John Boyne
September 2006 | $15.95

“Powerful and unsettling. . . . As memorable an introduction to the subject as The Diary of Anne Frank.” —USA Today
 
Berlin, 1942: When Bruno returns home from school one day, he discovers that his belongings are being packed in crates. His father has received a promotion and the family...

Read More
Eragon's Guide to Alagaesia
Written by Christopher Paolini
November 2009 | $24.99

From the creators of the bestselling books Dragonology, Egyptology, Piratelogy, and others, this is a never-before-seen glimpse into the world of Christopher Paolini’s Inheritance cycle. Alagaësia comes alive in a lush and detailed look at an unforgettable magical land. From elves, dwarves, Urgals, humans, and dragons, to the natural landscape and...

Read More
The Buccaneers
Written by Iain Lawrence
February 2003 | $7.99

"There’s pirates in the West Indies. Cannibals. They cook you alive," says Mr. Spencer to his son. These words will come to haunt 17-year-old John as he embarks on his first voyage to foreign lands. Carrying cargo destined for Jamaica, John and his crew of the Dragon set off for waters...

Read More
Gossamer
Written by Lois Lowry
January 2008 | $6.99

Littlest One is a tiny creature slowly learning her job of giving dreams to humans. Each night she and her teacher, Thin Elderly, visit an old woman’s home where she softly touches beloved objects, gathering happy memories, and drops of old scents and sounds. Littlest One pieces these bits together and...

Read More
Dandelion Fire (100 Cupboards Book 2)
Written by N. D. Wilson
December 2009 | $7.99

Henry York never dreamed his time in Kansas would open a door to adventure—much less a hundred doors. But a visit to his aunt and uncle’s farm took an amazing turn when cupboard doors, hidden behind Henry’s bedroom wall, revealed themselves to be portals to other worlds. Now, with his time...

Read More
King Dork
Written by Frank Portman
February 2008 | $9.99

As John Green, New York Times bestselling author of The Fault in Our Stars said, “King Dork will rock your world.” The cult classic from Frank Portman, aka Dr. Frank of the Mr. T. Experience, is a book like nothing ever done before--King Dork literally has something for everyone: At least...

Read More
Brisingr
Written by Christopher Paolini
September 2008 | $27.50

Perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings, the New York Times bestselling Inheritance Cycle about the dragon rider Eragon has sold over 35 million copies and is an international fantasy sensation.


Oaths sworn . . . loyalties tested . . . forces collide.

Following the colossal battle against the Empire’s warriors on the Burning...

Read More
The Crossroads
Written by Chris Grabenstein
May 2009 | $6.99

“A rip-roaring ghost story.”—Booklist, Starred

Zack, his dad, and new stepmother have just moved back to his father’s hometown, not knowing that their new house has a dark history. Fifty years ago, a crazed killer caused an accident at the nearby crossroads that took 40 innocent lives. He died when his...

Read More
Anna of Byzantium
Written by Tracy Barrett
October 2000 | $6.99

For fans of Joan of Arc and Alexander the Great, comes "a gripping saga of alliances, intrigues, deceits, and treacheries" about Anna Comnena of the Byzantine Empire.

   Anna Comnena has every reason to feel entitled. She's a princess, her father's firstborn and his chosen successor. Someday she expects to sit on...

Read More
Sylvie
Written by Jennifer Sattler
May 2009 | $15.99

Meet a flamingo of a different stripe!

“Mama, why are we pink?” asks an ever-curious young flamingo named Sylvie. Like Leo Lionni’s chameleon in A Color of His Own, Sylvie comes to learn that being yourself is the best thing to be. When she learns that it’s due to the little pink brine shrimp...

Read More

View pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6