RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Random House
Return Home

The Vigilante Poets of Selwyn Academy

By: Kate Hattemer
Formats: Hardcover, eBook
Imprint: Knopf Books for Young Readers
ISBN: 9780385753784
2014-04-08 - $16.99

Whip-smart dialogue and an inside look at the seedy underbelly of reality TV come together in this critically-acclaimed debut perfect for fans of Unreal, John Green, and Frank Portman.

Witty, sarcastic Ethan and his three best friends are students at Selwyn Arts Academy, which has been hijacked by For Art’s Sake, a sleazy reality-television show. In the tradition of Ezra Pound, the foursome secretly writes and distributes a long poem to protest the show. They’re thrilled to have started a budding rebellion.
But the forces behind the show are craftier than they seem. The web of betrayal stretches farther than Ethan could have ever imagined, and it’s up to him, his friends, and a heroic gerbil named Baconnaise to save Selwyn.