RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Random House
Return Home

The Black Reckoning

By: John Stephens
Imprint: Listening Library
ISBN: 9780307915177
2015-03-24 - $48.00

The New York Times called the Books of Beginning “a new Narnia for the tween set.” Perfect for fans of Artemis Fowl, time travel and nonstop adventure drive the final installment of the New York Times bestselling fantasy trilogy.
Following The Emerald Atlas and The Fire Chronicle, Emma has been kidnapped by the Dire Magnus, and siblings Kate and Michael take on a perilous mission to rescue her and find their missing parents. On top of that, Emma must locate the last of the magical Books of Beginning—the Book of Death—before the Dire Magnus does, for when the three books are united, their power will be unstoppable.

As the fabric of time begins to fray, Emma becomes the final piece of an extraordinary puzzle. Only if she can master the powers of this most dangerous book will she, Kate, and Michael be able to save the world from the deadly final confrontation between magical and ordinary people that the Dire Magnus has in store.