RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Random House
Return Home

Whispers from the Dead

By: Joan Lowery Nixon
Format: Paperback
Imprint: Laurel Leaf
ISBN: 9780440208099
01/01/1991 - $6.99
Categories: Mysteries & Detective Stories,

For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes Whispers from the Dead from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon.
        Only Sarah senses the horror.
        The minute she steps through the doorway of her family’s new home, Sarah feels a smothering cold mist, and hears the echo of a scream and a heartbreaking whisper in Spanish, “Help me!”
        Sarah feels compelled to find out who is trying to reach her. But can she uncover the mysteries of the past before terror strikes again?
“A master at creating compelling suspense novels, Nixon has written yet another carefully plotted, subtly terrifying thriller.” –Publishers Weekly