RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Ghost Town

By: Joan Lowery Nixon
Format: eBook
Imprint: Delacorte Books for Young Readers
ISBN: 9780307527943
12/24/2008 - $4.99
Categories: Horror & Ghost Stories,

For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes Ghost Town: Seven Ghostly Stories from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon.
 
        In the old towns of the Wild West, there’s more to hear than the paint peeling from the deserted storefronts, more than the tumbleweeds somersaulting down the empty streets. If you listen hard, you can hear voices whispering stories. Stories like the one about the lost mine in Maiden, Montana, or how Wyatt Earp won the shoot-out at the O.K. Corral in Tombstone, Arizona. And don’t forget about the Bad Man from Bodie, California—he’s still searching for his lost finger! Can you hear them?
 
“An entertaining collection.” –School Library Journal
 
“Combining history and mystery…[Ghost Town: Seven Ghostly Stories] recalls classic campfire tales.” –Booklist
 
“A well conceived (and titled) collection…[of] chilling short stories.” –Kirkus Reviews


From the Hardcover edition.