RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

War : By Title : m


Books

Revolutionary War on Wednesday

By: Mary Pope Osborne
illustrated by: Sal Murdocca

The #1 bestselling chapter book series of all time celebrates 25 years with new covers and a new, easy-to-use numbering system! It is a dark and snowy night when the Magic Tree House whisks Jack and...

American Revolution

By: Mary Pope Osborne and Natalie Pope Boyce
Illustrated by: Sal Murdocca

The #1 bestselling chapter book series of all time celebrates 25 years with new covers and a new, easy-to-use numbering system! Getting the facts behind the fiction has never looked better.Track...

Mare's War

By: Tanita S. Davis

Meet Mare, a World War II veteran and a grandmother like no other. She was once a willful teenager who escaped her less than perfect life in the deep South and lied about her age to join the African American...


Milkweed

By: Jerry Spinelli

A stunning novel of the Holocaust from Newbery Medalist, Jerry SpinelliHe's a boy called Jew. Gypsy. Stopthief. Filthy son of Abraham.He's a boy who lives in the streets of Warsaw. He's a boy who steals...

Monkey Wars

By: Richard Kurti

“Strikingly original” is how Anthony Horowitz, author of the Alex Rider series, describes Monkey Wars. “Kurti draws from history to deliver a powerful allegory . . . [and] keeps...

The Mailbox

By: Audrey Shafer

For readers of Unbroken and Flags of Our Fathers, The Mailbox is a sympathetic portrayal of veterans and the burdens they carry throughout their lives.   Vernon Culligan had been dead to the...


The Mirk and Midnight Hour

By: Jane Nickerson

A Gothic thriller and captivating love story set in Civil War Mississippi   Seventeen-year-old Violet Dancey has been left at home in Mississippi with a laudanum-addicted stepmother and love-crazed...