RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Random House
Return Home

War : By Title : m


Magic Tree House #22: Revolutionary War on Wednesday

By: Mary Pope Osborne
illustrated by: Sal Murdocca

Jack and Annie are ready for their next fantasy adventure in the bestselling middle-grade series—the Magic Tree House! It is a dark and snowy nightwhen the Magic Tree House whisks Jack and Annie...

Magic Tree House Fact Tracker #11: American Revolution

By: Mary Pope Osborne and Natalie Pope Boyce
Illustrated by: Sal Murdocca

Track the facts with Jack and Annie!   When Jack and Annie got back from their adventure in Magic Tree House #22: Revolutionary War on Wednesday, they had lots of questions. What was it...

Mare's War

By: Tanita S. Davis

Meet Mare, a World War II veteran and a grandmother like no other. She was once a willful teenager who escaped her less than perfect life in the deep South and lied about her age to join the African American...


By: Jerry Spinelli

A stunning novel of the Holocaust from a Newbery MedalistHe's a boy called Jew. Gypsy. Stopthief. Filthy son of Abraham.He's a boy who lives in the streets of Warsaw. He's a boy who steals food for himself,...

Monkey Wars

By: Richard Kurti

“Strikingly original” is how Anthony Horowitz, author of the Alex Rider series, describes Monkey Wars. “Kurti draws from history to deliver a powerful allegory . . . [and] keeps...

The Mailbox

By: Audrey Shafer

For readers of Unbroken and Flags of Our Fathers, The Mailbox is a sympathetic portrayal of veterans and the burdens they carry throughout their lives.   Vernon Culligan had been dead to the...

The Mirk and Midnight Hour

By: Jane Nickerson

A Gothic thriller and captivating love story set in Civil War Mississippi   Seventeen-year-old Violet Dancey has been left at home in Mississippi with a laudanum-addicted stepmother and love-crazed...