RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Random House
Return Home


Browse By:

Featured Books

Dog Diaries #7: Stubby

By: Kate Klimo
illustrated by: Tim Jessell

A scrappy stray becomes one of the greatest dogs in military history!   Stubby the war dog narrates the story of his life--from his days as a stray to his time on the battlefields of France! Adopted...

The Girl at Midnight

By: Melissa Grey

[STAR] “Sparks fly. . . . Will please fans of Cassandra Clare and Game of Thrones watchers with its remarkable world building; richly developed characters; and themes of family, power, loyalty, and...

The Fearless

By: Emma Pass

For fans of The Hunger Games, Matched, Divergent, and The Fifth Wave, this fast-paced futuristic thriller tells the story of seventeen-year-old Cass and her fight to protect her younger...

The Obernewtyn Chronicles #8: The Waking Dragon

By: Isobelle Carmody

The eighth book in the epic series the Obernewtyn Chronicles is full of romance, action, and suspense. Fans of George R. R. Martin’s Game of Thrones series will rejoice to see such a breathtakingly...

Monkey Wars

By: Richard Kurti

“Strikingly original” is how Anthony Horowitz, author of the Alex Rider series, describes Monkey Wars. “Kurti draws from history to deliver a powerful allegory . . . [and] keeps...

Dog Diaries #6: Sweetie

By: Kate Klimo
illustrated by: Tim Jessell

George Washington’s transformation from farmer to Father of Our Country—as told by his dog Sweetlips!   Sweetie was the finest foxhound in George Washington’s kennel. But Sweetie’s...

Deep Sea

By: Annika Thor
translated from the Swedish by: Linda Schenck

Readers of Anne of Green Gables and Hattie Ever After will love following Stephie’s story, which takes place during World War II and began with A Faraway Island and continued with The Lily Pond....


By: Rachel Hartman

Lyrical, imaginative, and wholly original, this New York Times bestseller with 8 starred reviews is not to be missed.  Rachel Hartman’s award-winning debut will have you looking at dragons as...

The Red Winter

By: Henry H. Neff
illustrated by: Henry H. Neff

An inventive and action-packed mix of fantasy, science fiction, and mythology, all in a realistic contemporary setting.   Rowan has won a battle, but not the war. With proper allies, Rowan’s...

Featured Resources:

The Book Thief Educator Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: Markus Zusak

The extraordinary #1 New York Times bestseller that is now a major motion picture, Markus Zusak's unforgettable story is about the ability of books to feed the soul.

It is 1939. Nazi...

Download Resource

A Faraway Island

By: Annika Thor
translated from the Swedish by: Linda Schenck

The streets of Vienna are swarming with Nazi soldiers and Jewish families aren't safe. Stephie and Nellie Steiner are sent to Sweden to await their parents' escape to Amsterdam, where they...

The FitzOsbornes in Exile

By: Michelle Cooper

Book Talk
After a German attack on their island kingdom, Montmaray, Sophie and the rest of her family are forced to flee to the safety of their Aunt Charlotte’s home in England where life is one...

World at War

By: Meg Rosoff

“Every war has turning points and every person too.”

Fifteen-year-old Daisy is sent from Manhattan to England to visit her aunt and cousins she’s never met: three boys near...

Download Resource

The Winter War: A Novel

By: William Durbin

You wouldn't think that surviving polio and learning to walk again would be easy, but compared to defending your home from invading Russians, anything else seems easy. In the...

Raven Summer

By: David Almond

Download Resource

Woods Runner

By: Gary Paulsen

Samuel, 13, spends his days in the forest, hunting for food for his family. He has grown up on the frontier of a British colony, America. Far from any town, or news of the war against the King that American...

Download Resource


By: Tim Tharp

Ceejay and her older brother Bobby have always been close. They both feel like they were born into the wrong family. They enjoyed being badasses together in high school… not in a mean...