RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

War


Browse By:

Featured Books

Uprooted

By: Albert Marrin

A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the YearA Booklist Editor's ChoiceOn the 75th anniversary of the bombing of Pearl Harbor comes a harrowing and enlightening look at the internment of Japanese Americans...

Gemina

By: Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

A New York Times BestsellerBrace yourself for GEMINA—the highly anticipated sequel to the book critics called “out-of-this-world awesome”—featuring journal illustrations by bestselling...

The Boy in the Striped Pajamas (Deluxe Illustrated Edition)

By: John Boyne
illustrated by: Oliver Jeffers

The international bestseller that has touched millions of readers around the world is now available in a deluxe illustrated edition, featuring powerful illustrations by acclaimed artist Oliver Jeffers.Berlin,...


The Shadow Hour

By: Melissa Grey

The much-anticipated sequel to the book Danielle Page, author of Dorothy Must Die, says is "inventive, gorgeous, and epic--Grey dazzles."   Everything in Echo's life changed in a blinding flash...

The Tree in the Courtyard: Looking Through Anne Frank's Window

By: Jeff Gottesfeld
illustrated by: Peter McCarty

A New York Times Best Illustrated Children's BookA New York Public Library Best Book for Kids, 2016Told from the perspective of the tree outside Anne Frank's window—and illustrated by a Caldecott...

Anna and the Swallow Man

By: Gavriel Savit

A New York Times Bestseller A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year A Shelf Awareness Best Book of the YearA Bulletin Blue Ribbon Book Winner of the Indies Choice Book Award     ...


Illuminae

By: Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

For fans of Marie Lu comes the first book in an epic series that bends the sci-fi genre into a new dimension.   “A truly beautiful novel that redefines the form." —Victoria Aveyard,...

The Caller

By: Juliet Marillier

In the final book in this gripping, romantic fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Robin McKinley, Kristin Cashore, and Shannon Hale, the band of rebels reach their climactic confrontation with the king....


Featured Resources:

The Book Thief Educator Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: Markus Zusak

The extraordinary #1 New York Times bestseller that is now a major motion picture, Markus Zusak's unforgettable story is about the ability of books to feed the soul.

It is 1939. Nazi...

Download Resource

A Faraway Island

By: Annika Thor
translated from the Swedish by: Linda Schenck

BOOK TALK
The streets of Vienna are swarming with Nazi soldiers and Jewish families aren't safe. Stephie and Nellie Steiner are sent to Sweden to await their parents' escape to Amsterdam, where they...

The FitzOsbornes in Exile

By: Michelle Cooper

Book Talk
After a German attack on their island kingdom, Montmaray, Sophie and the rest of her family are forced to flee to the safety of their Aunt Charlotte’s home in England where life is one...


World at War

By: Meg Rosoff

This award winning novel will soon be released as a movie starring Saoirse Ronan as Daisy.

Fifteen-year-old New Yorker Daisy is sent to live in the English countryside with...

Download Resource

The Winter War: A Novel

By: William Durbin

BOOK TALK
 
You wouldn't think that surviving polio and learning to walk again would be easy, but compared to defending your home from invading Russians, anything else seems easy. In the...

Raven Summer

By: David Almond

Download Resource

Woods Runner

By: Gary Paulsen

Download Resource

Badd

By: Tim Tharp

BOOK TALK
Ceejay and her older brother Bobby have always been close. They both feel like they were born into the wrong family. They enjoyed being badasses together in high school… not in a mean...