RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Supernatural


Browse By:

Featured Books

Demon Derby

By: Carrie Harris

She survived cancer, but can she fight demon derby girls? Set in the world of roller derby, the new novel from Carrie Harris, author of Bad Taste in Boys and Bad Hair Day, is perfect for Buffy the Vampire...

Hexed

By: Michelle Krys

"Krys finds the funny and fantastical sweet spot between magic and high-school drama in this mash-up of Mean Girls and The Craft ."--Booklist A spellbinding witchy series debut.A stolen book. A deadly...

Far Far Away

By: Tom McNeal

A National Book Award FinalistAn Edgar Award FinalistA California Book Award Gold Medal WinnerA dark, contemporary fairy tale in the tradition of Neil Gaiman. Jeremy Johnson Johnson hears voices. Or, specifically,...


Grasshopper Magic

By: Lynne Jonell
illustrated by: Brandon Dorman

   Chicken? Abner is not a chicken, no matter what his brother Derek says. But when it comes to giving a speech in front of the whole town, Abner is . . . well . . . he's more than a little...

Bloodwitch

By: Amelia Atwater-Rhodes

"Atwater-Rhodes made a splash with her first novel, In the Forests of the Night (1999). Since then she has continued writing lush fantasies of fully realized, wellconceived worlds, and the first volume...

The Lovely and the Lost

By: Page Morgan

For readers of Lauren Kate's Fallen series comes the sequel to The Beautiful and the Cursed,The Lovely and the Lost finds the Waverly sisters in mortal danger and able to trust no one.   Ingrid...


Boys of Blur

By: N.D. Wilson

Fans of Jerry Spinelli's Maniac Magee and Louis Sachar's Holes will enjoy this story about a boy and the ancient secrets that hide deep in the heart of the Florida everglades near a place called Muck City.When...

Toxic Heart: A Mystic City Novel

By: Theo Lawrence

The second MYSTIC CITY novel . . . it's Romeo & Juliet in a dystopic Manhattan.A city in flames. A trust betrayed. A perfect love destroyed. Has Aria lost Hunter, her one true love?Ever since...

Destined: A Fates Story

By: Lanie Bross

In this beautiful, romantic prequel to FATES, Corinthe attends a beachside party at a glamorous mansion on Point Reyes, where she must help fulfill a mysterious--and potentially deadly--destiny. There...


Featured Resources:

The Fire Wish Book Talk

By: Amber Lough

BOOK TALK
The story of Najwa, a jinni and Zayele, a princess whose desperate wish lands both girls in trouble, is book one of an exciting new fantasy. Both girls only know of the hatred between the...

Rapture

By: Lauren Kate

BOOK TALK
Luce and Daniel have a love that is timeless.  Cursed by Lucifer, Lucinda is forced to die time and time again once she remembers the love that Daniel has for her.  Once Lucifer decides...

Days of Little Texas

By: R. A. Nelson

Download Resource

The Iron Thorn The Iron Codex Book One

By: Caitlin Kittredge

Book Talk
Aoife dreams of becoming an engineer who works on the powerful Engine that runs the city but lives with the ever-present fear of following in her family’s footsteps and going mad on her...

Wolfcry

By: Amelia Atwater-Rhodes

BOOK TALK
 
Beautiful Oliza Shardae Cobriana faces critical decisions in her life as she prepares to choose her mate. As heir to Wyvern's Court, she must keep the peace that her parents...

Skellig

By: David Almond

David Almond’s Printz Honor–winning novel is a captivating modern classic.

Ten-year-old Michael was looking forward to moving into a new house. But now his baby sister is ill, his...

Download Resource

Unleashed

By: Nancy Holder and Debbie Viguie

BOOK TALK
 
When Kat suddenly finds herself an orphan, she is forced to leave her friends and the life she knows and loves in California to join a grandfather she barely knows in Arkansas. ...

Unforsaken

By: Sophie Littlefield

BOOK TALK
 
Sixteen-year-old Hailey Tarbell descends from the ancient Banished who came from Ireland.  She, her Aunt Prairie and little brother Chub, hide in the suburbs.  All of them...

Juliet Immortal

By: Stacey Jay

BOOK TALK
So, you think you know what happened to Romeo and Juliet?  What if all you read was not the whole truth?  This amazing story will keep you turning the pages as you learn how they were...


Kindred

By: Tammar Stein

BOOK TALK
With a rabbi for a father and a former nun for a mother, Miriam probably understands what spirituality means better than most teenagers. However, when she is visited by angels and has prophetic...

Wildcat Fireflies

By: Amber Kizer

BOOK TALK
Sweet sixteen usually marks a turning point in a girl’s life, but for Meridian Sozu, it’s a life-changing birthday. It’s the day she discovered she’s a Fenestra--an angel in human...

Texas Gothic

By: Rosemary Clement-Moore

BOOK TALK
 
In the Goodnight family, magic is a way of life. Well, for all of them except Amy who hates any association with it.  All it has done is complicate her life, so when Aunt Hyacinth...