RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Self-Discovery


Browse By:

Featured Books

Oh, the Places You'll Go! Read & Listen Edition

By: Dr. Seuss

A perennial favorite, Dr. Seuss’s wonderfully wise graduation speech is the perfect send-off for children starting out in the world, be they nursery school, high school, or college grads! From soaring...

Mister Max: The Book of Lost Things

By: Cynthia Voigt
illustrated by: Iacopo Bruno

Newbery medalist Cynthia Voigt presents a rollicking mystery in three acts!Max's parents are missing. They are actors, and thus unpredictable, but sailing away, leaving Max with only a cryptic note, is...

The Blood Keeper

By: Tessa Gratton

Paranormal romance fans who are looking to up the ante will be drawn to this tale of horror, fantasy, and romance. For Mab Prowd, the practice of blood magic is as natural as breathing. It's all she's...


Tex

By: S. E. Hinton

From the best-selling author of The Outsiders, S.E. Hinton's Tex explores friendships, conflict, depression, self-destructive behavior, and truth and acceptance. This edition includes a new and exclusive...

Rumble Fish

By: S. E. Hinton

Rumble Fish is a trade paperback from the best-selling author of The Outsiders, S.E. Hinton, whose novels are as relevant as ever, exploring sibling relationships, the importance of role models, and the...

The Lost Sun

By: Tessa Gratton

   Fans of Neil Gaiman's American Gods and Holly Black's The Curse Workers will embrace this richly drawn, Norse-mythology-infused alternate world: the United States of Asgard. Seventeen-year-old...


Belle Epoque

By: Elizabeth Ross

When Maude Pichon runs away from provincial Brittany to Paris, her romantic dreams vanish as quickly as her savings. Desperate for work, she answers an unusual ad. The Durandeau Agency provides its clients...

The Secret Ingredient

By: Stewart Lewis

For fans of Sarah Dessen and Jay Asher's 13 Reasons Why comes a journey of family, food, romance, and self-discovery as Olivia, a teen chef living in L.A., finds a vintage cookbook and begins a search...

Hurry and the Monarch

By: Antoine O Flatharta
illustrated by: Meilo So

When the beautiful orange Monarch on her fall migration route from Canada to Mexico stops to rest at Wichita Falls, Texas, she makes friends with an old tortoise called Hurry. She tells him, "Maybe...