RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Self-Discovery


Browse By:

Featured Books

I Can Do It!

By: Trish Holland
illustrated by: Vanessa Brantley Newton

Holly’s not a baby anymore. She can dress, eat, and clean up all by herself . . . almost!   Holly’s eager to dress herself and brush her own hair—and she almost, kind of, nearly...

Wild Water Magic

By: Lynne Jonell
illustrated by: Brandon Dorman

The reviews are in! Magical Mix-Ups is a high-quality, standout early chapter book series.   Tate Willow is pretty and nice, and most people think she’s smart. But Tate doesn’t feel smart...

Oliver and the Seawigs

By: Philip Reeve
illustrated by: Sarah McIntyre

A lively step up from early chapter books, this seafaring romp is packed with hilarious art, lovable misfits, meddlesome monkeys, and tons of kid appeal.   When Oliver’s explorer parents go...


The Strange Maid

By: Tessa Gratton

Fans of Neil Gaiman, Holly Black, and Maggie Stiefvater will embrace the richly drawn, Norse-influenced alternate world of the United States of Asgard, where cell phones, rock bands, and evangelical preachers...

The Noisy Paint Box: The Colors and Sounds of Kandinsky's Abstract Art

By: Barb Rosenstock
illustrated by: Mary GrandPre

A Caldecott Honor BookVasya Kandinsky was a proper little boy: he studied math and history, he practiced the piano, he sat up straight and was perfectly polite. And when his family sent him to art classes,...

Mr. and Mrs. Bunny--Detectives Extraordinaire!

By: Mrs. Bunny (translated from the Rabbit by Polly Horvath)
illustrated by: Sophie Blackall

"National Book Award-winner Polly Horvath's latest, a rabbity romp complete with whimsical illustrations and a quirky cast of characters, has both the look and feel of a classic children's book," raves...


Being Sloane Jacobs

By: Lauren Morrill

Switching places with someone else has never been more fun than in this novel about following your dreams and finding your heart from the author of Meant to Be. Meet Sloane Emily Jacobs: a seriously...

True Colors

By: Natalie Kinsey

Natalie Kinsey-Warnock's beautifully told, warm hearted novel tells the story of one girl's journey to find the mother she never had, set against the period backdrop of a small farming town in 1950s...

Loud Awake and Lost

By: Adele Griffin

There was an accident. Ember knows at least that much. She was driving. The car was totaled. Eight months later, Ember feels broken. She can’t even remember the six weeks of her life leading up to...