RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Science & Nature : By Title : r


Books

Rampage (The Singular Menace, 3)

By: John Sandford and Michele Cook

John Sandford and Michele Cook complete their New York Times bestselling thriller series in this explosive finale. Fans of James Dashner, Harlan Coben, and Suzanne Collins will love this nail-biting trilogy....

Raptors, Fossils, Fins and Fangs

By: Ray Troll

Trilobites, fish with legs, weird prehistoric sharks, and fearsome dinosaurs coexist peaceably in the coolest paleontology book to come along this millennium. Long ago, a fish made its way out of the ocean...

Rats!

By: Richard Conniff

The next time you see a rat you should give it a round of applause. Consider the facts: rats can gnaw through lead, wriggle through a hole the size of a quarter, and survive high doses of nuclear radiation....


Ready for Pumpkins

By: Kate Duke

A classroom guinea pig finds a way to plant his own garden in this funny tale of pumpkins and patience.   After watching the first graders grow plants from seeds, Hercules, the class guinea pig, is...

Richard Scarry's Bunnies

By: Written and illustrated by Richard Scarry

There are bunnies galore in this classic Richard Scarry book from 1965 celebrating all things bunny-rific! Little ones will learn fun facts about rabbits, and see all the breeds of rabbit there are, as...

The Red Lemon

By: Bob Staake

In this thought-provoking tale reminiscent of Seuss, Farmer McPhee finds a red lemon in his orchard and cries, "It's red as a stop sign! It's red as a rose! I can't have red lemons where yellow fruit...


The Red Lemon

By: Bob Staake

In this thought-provoking tale reminiscent of Seuss, Farmer McPhee finds a red lemon in his orchard and cries, "It's red as a stop sign! It's red as a rose! I can't have red lemons where yellow fruit...



Resources

Racing the Moon

By:

BOOK TALK
Alexis Hart is about to turn twelve and rejects her mother’s idea that she should act more “ladylike.” Outer space is much more interesting, and she likes building the moon station...

Ringside, 1925

By: Jen Bryant

Download Resource

The River

By: Gary Paulsen

NOTE TO TEACHERS
The River was a direct response to readers who sent letters telling me that Brian's story wasn't done at the end of Hatchet. So many wanted to know what happened to Brian after the...