RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Science & Nature : By Author : s


Books

Where in the Wild?

By: David M. Schwartz

Ten creatures await, camouflaged in artful, full-page photographs, while playful poems offer clues about each animal's identity and whereabouts. Think you've spotted one? Lift one of ten gatefolds to find...

Bringing the Outside In

By: Mary McKenna Siddals
illustrated by: Patrice Barton

A rollicking book that reminds young readers to go outside and play!   “We’re bringing the outside in, oh, bringing the outside in. . . .”   Nothing takes the place of splashing...

The Dangerous Snake and Reptile Club

By: Daniel San Souci

A real-life tale from a treasured children's authorWhen Danny and his brothers Bobby (yes, that's Robert San Souci) and Mike return from summer vacation with a king snake and what must be a dinosaur bone,...


Central Heating

By: Marilyn Singer: illustrated by Meilo So

As a companion volume to her poetry collections about earth and about water, Marilyn Singer now examines the nature of fire, an overlooked subject in the realms of poetry. From forest fires and prairie...

Nate the Great and the Tardy Tortoise

By: Marjorie Weinman Sharmat & Craig Sharmat
illustrated by: Marc Simont

These chapter books introduce beginning readers to the detective mystery genre. Perfect for the Common Core, kids can problem-solve with Nate, using logical thinking to solve mysteries! The sun is...

Snow

By: Manya Stojic
illustrated by: the author

Moose, bear, fox, and hare frolic in a snowy, glowy winter wonderland from the creator of Rain. Winter is coming to the north woods and the animals are all getting ready for the first big snow. The owl...


Nate the Great and the Tardy Tortoise

By: Marjorie Weinman Sharmat and Craig Sharmat

These chapter books introduce beginning readers to the detective mystery genre. Perfect for the Common Core, kids can problem-solve with Nate, using logical thinking to solve mysteries! The sun is...

Outrage (The Singular Menace, 2)

By: John Sandford and Michele Cook

John Sandford and Michele Cook follow up their New York Times bestseller, UNCAGED, with the next nail-biting installment in The Singular Menace series. Perfect for fans of The Maze Runner!  ...

Busy Chickens

By: John Schindel
photographs by: Steven Holt

The beloved Busy Animals board book series has an irresistible new look!Busy chickens are squawking, perching, leaping, and more! Vivid, full-color photographs will keep toddlers engages...


Resources

Q Is for Quark

By: David Schwartz

A is for Atom, B is for Black Hole, C is for Clone-hang on to your test tubes, we'¬?re covering a lot of ground here! But both the science-curious and the science-phobic are in for a treat as the...

Download Resource

The Lorax

By: Dr. Seuss

Long before “going green” was mainstream, Dr. Seuss’s Lorax spoke for the trees and warned of the dangers of disrespecting the environment. In this cautionary rhyming tale (printed on...

Download Resource