RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Science Fiction : By Author : s


Books

When You Reach Me

By: Rebecca Stead

This remarkable novel holds a fantastic puzzle at its heart. By sixth grade, Miranda and her best friend, Sal, know how to navigate their New York City neighborhood. They know where it's safe to go, and...

The Sorceress

By: Michael Scott

Read the third book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.   Nicholas Flamel's...

The Magician

By: Michael Scott

The New York Times bestseller now in paperback!In the second book in the New York Times bestselling series, Nicholas, Sophie, Josh, and Scatty emerge in Paris, the City of Light, home to Nicholas Flamel....


Marvin Redpost #6: A Flying Birthday Cake?

By: Louis Sachar

This chapter book in Newbery Honor–winning and bestselling author Louis Sachar’s Marvin Redpost series offers a sidesplitting take on being the new kid at school.   When Marvin and Stuart...

Aliens for Breakfast

By: Stephanie Spinner and Jonathan Etra
illustrated by: Steve Bjorkman

It's been ten years since Richard Bickerstaff sat down to breakfast and an alien climbed out of his cereal bowl! Join Richard and Aric, a tiny, wisecracking creature from the planet Ganoob, as they battle...

Star Wars: A New Hope (Star Wars)

By: Geof Smith
illustrated by: Caleb Meurer

The epic space saga, Star Wars: A New Hope, is finally retold in the iconic Little Golden Book format! Luke Skywalker begins a journey that will change the galaxy, as he leaves his home planet, battles...


Firefight

By: Brandon Sanderson

A #1 New York Times BestsellerBrandon Sanderson, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Words of Radiance, coauthor of Robert Jordan’s The Wheel of Time series, and creator of the internationally...

The Hunchback Assignments

By: Arthur Slade

A gripping new series combines Steampunk, spying, and a fantastic Victorian London.The mysterious Mr. Socrates rescues Modo, a child in a traveling freak show. Modo is a hunchback with an amazing ability...


Resources

The Warlock

By: Michael Scott

Read the fifth book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.

The twins of...

Download Resource

Endymion Spring

By: Matthew Skelton

IN THE DEAD of night, a cloaked figure drags a heavy box through snowcovered streets. The chest can only be opened when the fangs of its serpent’s-head clasp taste blood.

Centuries later,...

Download Resource

The Emerald Atlas

By: John Stephens

Called “A new Narnia for the tween set” by the New York Times and perfect for fans of the His Dark Materials series, The Emerald Atlas brims with humor and action...

Download Resource

Edge Chronicles

By: Paul Stewart and Chris Riddell

Download Resource