RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Science Fiction : By Author : s


Books

Marvin Redpost #6: A Flying Birthday Cake?

By: Louis Sachar

Marvin and Stuart get to sleep over at Nick Tuffle’s house for Nick’s birthday. They set out sleeping bags in the Tuffles’ backyard. Stuart and Nick fall right to sleep, but Marvin tosses...

Aliens for Breakfast

By: Stephanie Spinner and Jonathan Etra
illustrated by: Steve Bjorkman

It's been ten years since Richard Bickerstaff sat down to breakfast and an alien climbed out of his cereal bowl! Join Richard and Aric, a tiny, wisecracking creature from the planet Ganoob, as they battle...

Faerie Winter

By: Janni Lee Simner

The long-awaited sequel to Janni Lee Simner's breathtaking YA fantasy debut, Bones of Faerie.Liza is a summoner. She can draw life to herself, even from beyond the grave. And because magic works both ways,...


Jolted: Newton Starker's Rules for Survival

By: Arthur Slade

Newton Goddard Starker lives with a mysterious curse: his family attracts lightning. Nearly all of the Starker family have died from lightning strikes, including Newton's beloved mother. Fourteen-year-old...

Edge Chronicles: Vox

By: Paul Stewart and Chris Riddell

The newest paperback installment in the exciting Edge Chronicles!In the second novel in the Rook Barkwater sequence, the young knight librarian attempts to stop the dark might of the Most High Academe....

The Five Ancestors Book 6: Mouse

By: Jeff Stone

Little street urchin ShaoSu has always wanted to belong. His small size makes him an easy target for bullies and baddies and this little “mouse” always needs a place to hide. When he is befriended...


First Light

By: Rebecca Stead

Peter is thrilled to join his parents on an expedition to Greenland, where his father studies global warming. Peter will get to skip school, drive a dogsled, and–finally–share in his dad’s...

Aliens for Dinner

By: Stephanie Spinner
illustrated by: Steve Bjorkman

When his fortune cookie cracks open and a tiny pink alien steps out, Richard Bickerstaff knows that he's in for more than a Chinese dinner. And he's right! Aric, that bossy extraterrestrial, needs Richard's...

The Only Ones

By: Aaron Starmer

"Call it coincidence, call it fate. This is the place you come. There's no one else. This is the entire world."These words welcome Martin Maple to the village of Xibalba. Like the other children who've...


Resources

The Warlock

By: Michael Scott

Read the fifth book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.

The twins of...

Download Resource

Endymion Spring

By: Matthew Skelton

"You've stumbled on to something much larger than you can possibly imagine."

In the dead of night, a cloaked figure drags a heavy box through snow-covered streets. The chest, covered...

Download Resource

The Emerald Atlas

By: John Stephens

Called “A new Narnia for the tween set” by the New York Times and perfect for fans of the His Dark Materials series, The Emerald Atlas brims with humor and action...

Download Resource

Edge Chronicles

By: Paul Stewart and Chris Riddell

Download Resource