RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Science Fiction : By Author : s


Books

Jolted: Newton Starker's Rules for Survival

By: Arthur Slade

Newton Goddard Starker lives with a mysterious curse. Members of the Starker family attract lightning, and nearly all his relatives have died from lightning strikes.Newton is determined to beat the odds,...

Marvin Redpost #6: A Flying Birthday Cake?

By: Louis Sachar
illustrated by: Adam Record

This chapter book in Newbery Honor–winning and bestselling author Louis Sachar’s Marvin Redpost series offers a sidesplitting take on being the new kid at school.   When Marvin and Stuart...

A Robot's Tale

By: Jillian Joy Samuels
illustrated by: RH Disney

ZOOM AHEAD TO the 29th Century and meet WALL•E! He’s a lovable robot just doing what he was programmed to do—condense all the Earth’s trash into cubes and pile them up. But when...


The Winter of the Robots

By: Kurtis Scaletta

Seven feet of snow, four science-fair nerds, one creepy junkyard. Get ready for the ultimate robot battle.Jim is tired of being the sidekick to his scientific genius, robot-obsessed, best friend Oliver....

Tomorrow's Magic

By: Pamela F. Service

It's 500 years after the nuclear holocaust that devastated the earth's population and left the few survivors dealing with unending winter. At their remote British boarding school, Wellington Jones and...

When You Reach Me

By: Rebecca Stead

This remarkable novel holds a fantastic puzzle at its heart. By sixth grade, Miranda and her best friend, Sal, know how to navigate their New York City neighborhood. They know where it's safe to go, and...


Edge Chronicles 4: The Curse of the Gloamglozer

By: Paul Stewart and Chris Riddell

‘Oh, Sky above!’ Linius wailed. ‘If I had known then what I know now…’Quint, son of a sky pirate captain, and new apprentice to Linius Pallitax, the Most High Academe, has...

The Sorceress

By: Michael Scott

Read the third book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.   Nicholas Flamel's...

The Dark Horse

By: Marcus Sedgwick

SIG IS A boy in a coastal tribe, the Storn, long ago in a Northern land. On the day of the wolf hunt, the life of the tribe changes forever, for Sig rescues a small girl, more like the wolves who shelter...


Resources

The Warlock

By: Michael Scott

Read the fifth book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.

The twins of...

Download Resource

Endymion Spring

By: Matthew Skelton

IN THE DEAD of night, a cloaked figure drags a heavy box through snowcovered streets. The chest can only be opened when the fangs of its serpent’s-head clasp taste blood.

Centuries later,...

Download Resource

The Emerald Atlas

By: John Stephens

Called “A new Narnia for the tween set” by the New York Times and perfect for fans of the His Dark Materials series, The Emerald Atlas brims with humor and action...

Download Resource

Edge Chronicles

By: Paul Stewart and Chris Riddell

Download Resource