RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

School : By Title : a


Books

Marvin Redpost #8: A Magic Crystal?

By: Louis Sachar

When Marvin Redpost agrees to go over to Casey Happleton's house, he doesn't know what he's in for. Casey shows him the magic crystal she has just found and offers to give Marvin a few wishes. Is the crystal...

A Very Big Bunny

By: Marisabina Russo
illustrated by: Marisabina Russo

AMELIA IS A VERY BIG BUNNY. At recess, the other bunnies tell her that her feet are too long for hopscotch, they say she’s too tall to jump rope, and of course, no one will get on the seesaw with...

Alice-Miranda at School

By: Jacqueline Harvey

Move over Matilda and Madeline, there's a charming miniature heroine ready to make her mark! Her name is Alice-Miranda--and she's full of spunk!Alice-Miranda Highton-Smith-Kennigton-Jones can't wait to...


Alice-Miranda on Vacation

By: Jacqueline Harvey

Girls who are fans of Judy Moody, Matilda and Clementine will love Alice-Miranda, the  precocious and endearing heroine whose adventures continue in book #2 of the Alice-Miranda...

Alice-Miranda Takes the Stage

By: Jacqueline Harvey

Girls who are fans of Judy Moody, Matilda and Clementine will love spunky Alice-Miranda!Alice-Miranda is thrilled to be back at Winchesterfield-Downsfordvale Academy for Proper Young Ladies, where the...

Alliance

By: Mark Frost

A New York Times bestseller for fans of I Am Number Four, The Maze Runner, and Legend, this sophisticated adventure series has a unique combination of mystery, heart-pounding action, and the supernatural....


Marvin Redpost #4: Alone in His Teacher's House

By: Louis Sachar

Illus. in black-and-white. Marvin's friends think he's the luckiest boy in the world when his teacher asks him to dog-sit for a week. He gets to be alone in Mrs. North's house! But pretty soon it starts...

An Annoying ABC

By: Barbara Bottner
illustrated by: Michael Emberley

Imagine a preschool classroom with 25 cranky kids and one beleaguered teacher. It only takes one small annoying act from Adelaide to set off a chain reaction of bad behavior. Dexter is drooling, Flora...


Resources

After

By:

BOOK TALK
Lacey, her dad, and two brothers leave the house just like every other Saturday to go eat breakfast, when a crazy woman hits their car and Lacey's life forever changes when her father dies....

Alice-Miranda on Vacation

By: Jacqueline Harvey

BOOK TALK
After her first term at Winchesterfield-Downsdordvale Academy for Proper Young Ladies, Alice-Miranda takes her friend Jacinta home for the holiday break.  The girls have great plans and...

Alvin Ho: Allergic to Dead Bodies, Funerals, and Other Fatal Circumstances

By: Lenore Look
illustrated by: LeUyen Pham

BOOK TALK
 
He’s conquered birthday parties, he’s spent the night in the wild, but when Alvin Ho volunteers to go with GungGung to his best friend’s funeral (gulp), he has to come...