RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Random House
Return Home

School : By Author : m


A Poem in Your Pocket (Mr. Tiffin's Classroom Series)

By: Margaret McNamara
illustrated by: G. Brian Karas

Usher in National Poetry Month with Mr. Tiffin and his students, stars of the hugely popular How Many Seeds in a Pumpkin? and The Apple Orchard Riddle. Once again, Margaret McNamara sets her playful, child-friendly...

Oddfellow's Orphanage

By: Emily Winfield Martin

New York Times bestselling author Emily Winfield Martin brings a strange and wonderful place to life with her unique style of both art and writing.What do an onion-headed boy, a child-sized hedgehog,...

Miami Jackson Sees It Through

By: Patricia and Fredrick McKissack
illustrated by: Michael Chesworth

MIAMI’S CLASS HAS a brand-new teacher, no-nonsense Miss Amerita Spraggins. She’s a real tough lady. She insists on assigned seats. She hands out detentions like coupons. She even refuses to...

The Nora Notebooks, Book 2: The Trouble with Babies

By: Claudia Mills
illustrated by: Katie Kath

"The thought-provoking reflections on personality and growth add insight and discussability."--The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books Fourth grade scientists are not meant to be babysitters....

The Incident on the Bridge

By: Laura McNeal

From National Book Award nominee Laura McNeal comes a gripping, tautly-told novel that is at once hopeful and harrowing. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars and Bone Gap.   When Thisbe Locke is last...

The Outcasts

By: L.S. Matthews

Four of the Outcasts don't really participate in class, and all five could care less about a group activity, so the fact that all of them actually go on the fieldtrip is something of a miracle.And when...

Indie Kidd: How to Be Goodish

By: Karen McCombie
illustrated by: Lydia Monks

Meet Indie Kidd, who is celebrating her 10th birthday. Or she would be celebrating if it weren't for a horrible school project. Indie's teacher loves making lists and wants the students to list their top...


By: Graham McNamee

Last year Todd was the smartest kid in Special Needs; this year, he was promoted to the regular fifth-grade class, where they call him “Retardo” and “Braindead.” He’s really...


Mason Dixon: Basketball Disasters

By: Claudia Mills
illustrated by: Guy Francis

My name is Mason and I do NOT want to play basketball.  But once again, I listen to my best friend Brody, and to make him happy, I let him convince me to join the team.  Yeah right! ...