RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

School : By Author : m


Books

Mad Scientist Academy: The Weather Disaster

By: Matthew McElligott

Fans of Ada Twist, Scientist, will want to join Dr. Cosmic’s class of clever monsters as they face down snow, floods, and a dangerous thunderstorm when freak weather conditions threaten...

The Nora Notebooks, Book 1: The Trouble with Ants

By: Claudia Mills
illustrated by: Katie Kath

Science-obsessed fourth grader Nora has ants all figured out—now she just has to try to understand her fellow humans!   The trouble with ants is . . . . . . people think they’re boring....

Oddfellow's Orphanage

By: Emily Winfield Martin

New York Times bestselling author Emily Winfield Martin brings a strange and wonderful place to life with her unique style of both art and writing.What do an onion-headed boy, a child-sized hedgehog,...


Scored

By: Lauren McLaughlin

Set in the future when teenagers are monitored via camera and their recorded actions and confessions plugged into a computer program that determines their ability to succeed. All kids given a "score" that...

Miami Jackson Gets It Straight

By: Patricia and Fredrick McKissack
illustrated by: Michael Chesworth

MIAMI JACKSON CAN’T wait for school to end. But who ever thought five days could be so long? His teacher is leaving for Ghana, his arch-enemy, Destinee Tate, is on his case, and now Miami’s...


Resources

Mason Dixon: Basketball Disasters

By: Claudia Mills
illustrated by: Guy Francis

BOOK TALK
My name is Mason and I do NOT want to play basketball.  But once again, I listen to my best friend Brody, and to make him happy, I let him convince me to join the team.  Yeah right! ...