RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

School : By Author : h


Books

Under the Bridge

By: Michael Harmon

Tate's younger brother Indy is probably the best skateboarder in Spokane. He's also really smart though he couldn't care less about school. But when Indy clashes with his father one too many times and...

Babymouse #16: Babymouse for President

By: Jennifer L. Holm and Matthew Holm

NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal—BABYMOUSE!...

Mission: Back to School

By: Susan Hood
illustrated by: Mary Lundquist

What will distract first-time students from first-day jitters? Entering secret-agent mode, of course! The team from Mission: New Baby is back with a new assignment: turn school into a thrilling action...


How Dalia Put a Big Yellow Comforter Inside a Tiny Blue Box

By: by Linda Heller
illustrations by: Stacy Dressen McQueen

Is Dalia’s little blue box magic—or is the real magic the generosity that helps her fill it? When Dalia learns about tzedakah, the Jewish tradition of charity and caring, she creates a...

Babymouse #14: Mad Scientist

By: Jennifer L. Holm and Matthew Holm

NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal—BABYMOUSE!...

Alice-Miranda at School

By: Jacqueline Harvey

Move over Matilda and Madeline, there's a charming miniature heroine ready to make her mark! Her name is Alice-Miranda--and she's full of spunk!Alice-Miranda Highton-Smith-Kennigton-Jones can't wait to...


Babymouse #11: Dragonslayer

By: Jennifer L. Holm and Matthew Holm

NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal—BABYMOUSE!...

Babymouse #12: Burns Rubber

By: Jennifer L. Holm and Matthew Holm

NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal—BABYMOUSE!...

Babymouse #20: Babymouse Goes for the Gold

By: Jennifer L. Holm and Matthew Holm

Winner of the Eisner Award and multiple children’s choice awards and with over two million books sold, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy...


Resources

After

By:

BOOK TALK
Lacey, her dad, and two brothers leave the house just like every other Saturday to go eat breakfast, when a crazy woman hits their car and Lacey's life forever changes when her father dies....

The Chamber of Five

By: Michael Harmon

BOOK TALK
In Jason’s world, money equals power and power equals control.  He easily climbs the ladder to success at theLambertSchoolfor the Gifted and is invited to join the exclusive ruling club,...

Alice-Miranda on Vacation

By:

BOOK TALK
After her first term at Winchesterfield-Downsdordvale Academy for Proper Young Ladies, Alice-Miranda takes her friend Jacinta home for the holiday break.  The girls have great plans and...


Squish #1: Super Amoeba

By: Jennifer L. Holm and Matthew Holm

Book Talks
It’s a bird!  It’s a plane!  No, it’s…it’s…it’s Squish, Super Amoeba!  Join Squish, his amoeba friend, Pod, the very cute paramecium, Peggy, and the most evil amoeba of...

Babymouse #6: Camp Babymouse

By: Jennifer L. Holm and Matthew Holm

BOOK TALK
Babymouse is at it again, and this time she's going to camp. Welcome to Camp Whiskers, a "Place where girls go to get lost"! With cupcakes in tow, Babymouse will join her cabinmates (the...

Paper Covers Rock

By: Jenny Hubbard

Book Talk
Four boys. A bottle of vodka. A forbidden river spot. The combination proves deadly. Alex Stromm begins his junior year at the all-boys Birch School by witnessing the death of his friend,...