RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

School


Browse By:

Featured Books

Miss Hazeltine's Home for Shy and Fearful Cats

By: Alicia Potter
illustrated by: Birgitta Sif

A tale with many tails, perfect for cat lovers everywhere!   Miss Hazeltine is opening a very special school for shy and fearful cats.  They come from all over, and Miss Hazeltine gives them...

Alliance

By: Mark Frost

Readers of I Am Number Four, The Maze Runner, and Legend will love this exciting new adventure series by the co-creator of the groundbreaking television show Twin Peaks, with...

Babymouse #19: Bad Babysitter

By: Jennifer L. Holm and Matthew Holm

Winner of the Eisner Award and multiple children’s choice awards and with over 2 million books sold, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and...


Mom School

By: Rebecca Van Slyke
illustrated by: Priscilla Burris

In this adorable kid’s-eye view of what would happen if Mom went to school, a little girl imagines Mom School, where all moms learn their amazing skills, like fixing a bike tire and baking cupcakes....

The Berenstain Bears Catch the Bus

By: Stan & Jan Berenstain, illustrated by the authors

It's 7:45 a.m. and Gus the bus driver is on his way. But the Cubs aren's even up yet! Will they miss the bus? Told in humorous easy-to-read text, this simple story offers up a blow-by-blow description...

Breakout

By: Kevin Emerson

When Anthony's angst-ridden rock 'n' roll lyrics go viral, he's unwittingly cast as the school rebel. The truth is, he's not trying to be anyone's hero. Anthony Castillo needs a new life.  His teachers...


Pluto: A Wonder Story

By: R. J. Palacio

Almost 2 million people have read the New York Times bestseller Wonder and fallen in love with Auggie Pullman. Last year readers were given a special look at another side of his story...

A Poem in Your Pocket (Mr. Tiffin's Classroom Series)

By: Margaret McNamara
illustrated by: G. Brian Karas

Usher in National Poetry Month with Mr. Tiffin and his students, stars of the hugely popular How Many Seeds in a Pumpkin? and The Apple Orchard Riddle. Once again, Margaret McNamara sets her playful, child-friendly...

Rocket's 100th Day of School

By: Tad Hills

Number one New York Times bestselling author Tad Hills returns with an all-new Level 1 Step into Reading story about Rocket’s 100th day of school. Rocket, the beloved dog from the New York Times...