RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

School


Browse By:

Featured Books

Sophie's Squash Go to School

By: Pat Zietlow Miller
illustrated by: Anne Wilsdorf

This charming sequel to the beloved Sophie’s Squash is the perfect antidote to the back-to-school jitters. Sophie goes to school for the first time and has no interest in making friends that aren’t...

Princess DisGrace: A Royal Disaster

By: Lou Kuenzler

Calling all precocious princesses! This series is sure to be a hit with girls who love a big dose of humor and adventure with their princess fix.   Rules for Being a Princess:   1.        ...

Project (Un)Popular Book #1

By: Kristen Tracy

Perfect for summer reading is this first book in a fun new series about two middle school BFFs as they experience the highs and lows of friendship, boys, sixth grade politics, sister drama, and popularity. Middle...


Twist My Charm: Love Potion #11

By: Toni Gallagher

Middle school crushes are WAY more complicated when you have a love potion.   Everyone knows love potions don’t really work. But Cleo got one as a gift. And it would be crazy not to at least...

How Not to Run for Class President

By: Catherine A. Hapka
illustrated by: Debbie Palen

Looking for a fun, light introduction to the campaign process? Join the brothers from the How Not to . . . series as they navigate a class election! Third grader Will couldn’t care less about boring...

MVP #2: The Soccer Surprise

By: David A. Kelly
illustrated by: Scott Brundage

From the author of the Ballpark Mysteries comes a brand-new sports-themed chapter book series featuring the coolest club around—the Most Valuable Players!   The MVP club wants to save an old...


Places No One Knows

By: Brenna Yovanoff

A good girl dreams herself into a bad boy's room in this lyrically romantic novel by a bestselling author from which Maggie Stiefvater, author of The Raven King, says she "woke up satisfied."...

MVP #1: The Gold Medal Mess

By: David A. Kelly
illustrated by: Scott Brundage

From the author of the Ballpark Mysteries comes a brand-new sports-themed chapter book series featuring the coolest club around—the Most Valuable Players!   Five friends are ready for their...

The Incident on the Bridge

By: Laura McNeal

From National Book Award nominee Laura McNeal comes a gripping, tautly-told novel that is at once hopeful and harrowing. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars and Bone Gap.   When Thisbe Locke is last...