RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Random House
Return Home

Rhyme & Alliteration : By Author : k


Winter is for Snowflakes

By: Michelle Knudsen
illustrated by: Denise Fraifeld

Winter is for snowflakes.It’s the season I love best.When I wake up to falling snow,I hurry to get dressed.In simple, lyrical text, a boy expresses his love of winter activities, from bundling up...

There Was an Old Dragon Who Swallowed a Knight

By: Penny Parker Klostermann
illustrated by: Ben Mantle

We all know that “there was an old lady” who swallowed lots of things. Now meet the old dragon who swallows pretty much an entire kingdom! Will he ever learn a little moderation?! This rollicking...

Ducks Go Vroom

By: Jane Kohuth
illustrated by: Viviana Garofoli

Simple, funny action words and onomatopoeia describe three silly ducks' rather impolite visit to their Auntie Goose's house. This rollicking, tongue-twisting, rhyming story of three enthusiastic houseguests,...

My Loose Tooth

By: Stephen Krensky, illustrated by Hideko Takahashi

What's it like to have a wiggly, twisty-turny tooth inside your mouth? Stephen Krensky's funny, kid-friendly, rhyming text answers this question and more! "Do lions have this problem, too? What do...

Barbie: A Dress-Up Day (Barbie)

By: Jessie Parker

Barbie brightens up a rainy day for her little sisters with a magical game of dress up! With golden gowns and silver crowns, fancy shoes and pink tutus and a prancing, dancing fashion show finale—little...

Autumn Is for Apples

By: Michelle Knudsen
illustrated by: Denise and Fernando

Apples are my favorite snack–all juicy, red, and round.I love how every tasty bitecomes with a crunchy sound.Sparse rhyming text details a child’s impressions of a trip to go apple-picking,...

All Aboard!

By: Rebecca Kai Dotlich
illustrated by: Mike Lowery

From the creators of What Can a Crane Pick Up? comes a train-ride adventure—perfect for fans of Thomas the Tank Engine and Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site. In this inviting, rhyming read-aloud,...

Absolutely Beastly Children

By: written and illustrated by Dan Krall

In this book you’ll find 26 children who are almost certainly nothing like you. You always eat your peas and say please. You, unlike Oscar, would never tell lies. And in your wildest dreams you wouldn’t...

The Cat in the Hat: Do Not Open This Crate!

By: Stephen Krensky
illustrated by: Aristides Ruiz

The Cat in the Hat has just one little rule: Do not open his crate. Conrad hates rules, so he opens the Cat’s strange, magical crate and releases some very big trouble! Young readers will be as eager...