RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Rhyme & Alliteration : By Author : k


Books

Ducks Go Vroom

By: Jane Kohuth
illustrated by: Viviana Garofoli

Simple, funny action words and onomatopoeia describe three silly ducks' rather impolite visit to their Auntie Goose's house. This rollicking, tongue-twisting, rhyming story of three enthusiastic houseguests,...

My Loose Tooth

By: Stephen Krensky, illustrated by Hideko Takahashi

What's it like to have a wiggly, twisty-turny tooth inside your mouth? Stephen Krensky's funny, kid-friendly, rhyming text answers this question and more! "Do lions have this problem, too? What do...

Barbie: A Dress-Up Day (Barbie)

By: Jessie Parker

Barbie brightens up a rainy day for her little sisters with a magical game of dress up! With golden gowns and silver crowns, fancy shoes and pink tutus and a prancing, dancing fashion show finale—little...


Autumn Is for Apples

By: Michelle Knudsen
illustrated by: Denise and Fernando

Apples are my favorite snack–all juicy, red, and round.I love how every tasty bitecomes with a crunchy sound.Sparse rhyming text details a child’s impressions of a trip to go apple-picking,...

All Aboard!

By: Rebecca Kai Dotlich
illustrated by: Mike Lowery

From the creators of What Can a Crane Pick Up? comes a train-ride adventure—perfect for fans of Thomas the Tank Engine and Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site. In this inviting, rhyming read-aloud,...

Absolutely Beastly Children

By: written and illustrated by Dan Krall

In this book you’ll find 26 children who are almost certainly nothing like you. You always eat your peas and say please. You, unlike Oscar, would never tell lies. And in your wildest dreams you wouldn’t...


The Cat in the Hat: Do Not Open This Crate!

By: Stephen Krensky
illustrated by: Aristides Ruiz

The Cat in the Hat has just one little rule: Do not open his crate. Conrad hates rules, so he opens the Cat’s strange, magical crate and releases some very big trouble! Young readers will be as eager...

What a Mess!

By: Stephen Krensky
illustrated by: Joe Mathieu

There is mud from the rugall the way to the tub.Oh, what a mess!Who did it?Someone is tracking muddy footprints through the house. Is it little Ben? (No, he's just scribbling on the walls.) Is it Sarah?...

What Can a Crane Pick Up?

By: Rebecca Kai Dotlich
illustrated by: Mike Lowery

What can a crane pick up . . . a truck?  Yes, a truck! And a truck . . . And a truck . . .         And a railroad car, if it gets stuck.A truck, a train,a car,...