RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Racism & Prejudice : By Author : w


Books

Boys of Blur

By: N.D. Wilson

Fans of Jerry Spinelli's Maniac Magee and Louis Sachar's Holes will enjoy this story about a boy and the ancient secrets that hide deep in the heart of the Florida everglades near a place called Muck City.When...



Resources

The Other Half of Life

By: Kim Ablon Whitney

Download Resource

You Never Heard of Willie Mays?!

By: Jonah Winter
illustrated by: Terry Widener

He hit 660 home runs (fourth best of all time), had a lifetime batting average of .302, and is second only to Babe Ruth on The Sporting News's list of "Baseball's 100 Greatest Players." Many believe him...

Download Resource

Dear Levi and Dear Austin

By: Elvira Woodruff

NOTE TO TEACHERS
Dear Levi

and
Dear Austin
Elvira Woodruff
Grades 5-8
Elvira Woodruff details the rich history of two important periods in American history as she captures...


Crow

By: Barbara Wright

Download Resource

Crow

By: Barbara Wright

BOOK TALK
Perhaps you have heard your grandparents talk fondly about “the good old days,” but not everything that happened “in the good old days” was a good thing, especially for African Americans. ...