RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Racism & Prejudice : By Author : w


Books

Boys of Blur

By: N.D. Wilson

Fans of Jerry Spinelli's Maniac Magee and Louis Sachar's Holes will enjoy this story about a boy and the ancient secrets that hide deep in the heart of the Florida everglades near a place called Muck City.When...



Resources

The Other Half of Life

By: Kim Ablon Whitney

Download Resource

You Never Heard of Willie Mays?!

By: Jonah Winter
illustrated by: Terry Widener

Many believe baseball great Willie Mays to be the best player that ever lived. He hit 660 home runs (fourth best of all time), had a lifetime batting average of .302, and is second only to Babe Ruth...

Download Resource

Dear Levi and Dear Austin

By: Elvira Woodruff

NOTE TO TEACHERS
Dear Levi

and
Dear Austin
Elvira Woodruff
Grades 5-8
Elvira Woodruff details the rich history of two important periods in American history as she captures...


Crow

By: Barbara Wright

Download Resource

Crow

By: Barbara Wright

BOOK TALK
Perhaps you have heard your grandparents talk fondly about “the good old days,” but not everything that happened “in the good old days” was a good thing, especially for African Americans. ...