RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Racism & Prejudice


Browse By:

Featured Books

Boys of Blur

By: N.D. Wilson

Fans of Jerry Spinelli's Maniac Magee and Louis Sachar's Holes will enjoy this story about a boy and the ancient secrets that hide deep in the heart of the Florida everglades near a place called Muck City.When...

Land of Hope

By: Joan Lowery Nixon

The family of Rebekah Levinsky emigrates from Russia and settles in New York City, hoping their dreams will come true. But instead of finding streets paved with gold, they find they must work seven days...

Ellis Island: Three Novels

By: Joan Lowery Nixon

Moving and inspiring stories of the immigrant experience are offered up in this eOmni edition comprised of three novels from Joan Lowery Nixon’s historical fiction series, Ellis Island. Each story...


Muckers

By: Sandra Neil Wallace

Former ESPN sportscaster Sandra Neil Wallace makes her young adult debut with a historical fiction novel that School Library Journal recommends to fans of Friday Night Lights in a starred review.  ...

The Berenstain Bears' New Neighbors

By: Stan and Jan Berenstain
illustrated by: the authors

Come for a visit in Bear Country with this classic First Time Book® from Stan and Jan Berenstain. Papa, Mama, Brother, and Sister are getting new neighbors – The Panda Family. However, Papa...

Tunes for Bears to Dance To

By: Robert Cormier

Money’s tight and Henry is lucky to have the job at Mr. Hairston’s grocery store. His parents are both lost in despair following the death of Henry’s older brother, and Henry is glad...


Crow

By: Barbara Wright

The summer of 1898 is filled with ups and downs for 11-year-old Moses. He's growing apart from his best friend, his superstitious Boo-Nanny butts heads constantly with his pragmatic, educated father, and...

The Whole Story of Half a Girl

By: Veera Hiranandani

What greater praise than to be compared to Judy Blume!--"Each [Blume and Hiranandani] excels in charting the fluctuating discomfort zones of adolescent identity with affectionate humor."--Kirkus Reviews,...

Jump into the Sky

By: Shelley Pearsall

Levi Battle's been left behind all his life. His mother could sing like a bird and she flew away like one, too. His father left him with his grandmother so he could work as a traveling salesman—until...