RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Poetry : By Author : h


Books

I Like Old Clothes

By: Mary Ann Hoberman
illustrated by: Patrice Barton

I like old clothes, / Hand-me-down clothes, / Worn outgrown clothes, / Not-my-own clothes. . . . Originally published by Knopf in 1976 (with illustrations by Jacqueline Chwast), this poem—an exuberant...

The Mermaid's Purse

By: Ted Hughes
illustrated by: Flora McDonnell

In The Mermaid's Purse, Ted Hughes explores the ocean. From starfish and seagulls to mermaids and monsters, 28 poems capture the beauty, drama, and mystery of the sea and the seashore. Here is the ghostly...

Your Own, Sylvia

By: Stephanie Hemphill

Your Own, Sylvia draws on Plath’s writing and extensive nonfiction sources, chronicling Hemphill’s interpretation of Plath’s life from infancy to her death by suicide at age 30. The poems...


Paper Covers Rock

By: Jenny Hubbard

Michael L. Printz Honor Award-winning author of And We Stay Jenny Hubbard’s powerful debut novel.   “One of the best young adult books I’ve read in years.”—PAT...

The Iron Giant

By: Ted Hughes

An iron giant saves the world in this contemporary classic.A mysterious creature stalks the land, eating barbed wire and devouring tractors and plows. The farmers are mystified—and terrified. And...

The Vigilante Poets of Selwyn Academy

By: Kate Hattemer

Whip-smart dialogue and an inside look at the seedy underbelly of reality TV come together in this critically-acclaimed debut perfect for fans of Unreal, John Green, and Frank Portman.   Witty, sarcastic...


Oye, Hormiguita

By: Phillip Hoose

The Spanish translation of bestseller HEY, LITTLE ANT is now available in paperback.

Hey, Little Ant

By: Phillip M. Hoose and Hannah Hoose
Illustrated by: Debbie Tilley

What would you do if the ant you were about to step on looked up and started talking? Would you stop and listen? What if your friends saw you hesitate? That’s what happens in this funny, thought-provoking...

Your Own, Sylvia

By: Stephanie Hemphill

On a bleak February day in 1963 a young American poet died by her own hand, and passed into a myth that has since imprinted itself on the hearts and minds of millions. She was and is Sylvia Plath and Your...


Resources

Your Own, Sylvia

By: Stephanie Hemphill

BOOK TALK
 
Pull back the curtain on the very private thoughts of Sylvia and her family and friends. This beautifully written poetry collection covers it all, from the hopes and fears of...