RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Random House
Return Home


Browse By:

Featured Books

What Pet Should I Get?

By: Dr. Seuss

A #1 New York Times bestseller!   This previously never-before-seen picture book by Dr. Seuss about making up one’s mind is the literary equivalent of buried treasure! What happens when a brother...

A Poem in Your Pocket (Mr. Tiffin's Classroom Series)

By: Margaret McNamara
illustrated by: G. Brian Karas

Usher in National Poetry Month with Mr. Tiffin and his students, stars of the hugely popular How Many Seeds in a Pumpkin? and The Apple Orchard Riddle. Once again, Margaret McNamara sets her playful, child-friendly...

Compost Stew

By: Mary McKenna Siddals
illustrated by: Ashley Wolff

From apple cores to zinnia heads, readers will discover the best ingredients for a successful compost pile!   Kids everywhere are knowledgeable about the environment and climate change. Not only is...

The Christmas Wish

By: Lori Evert
illustrated by: Per Breiehagen

In the tradition of The Snowman, The Polar Express, and the many books of Jan Brett this cozy Nordic tale filled with extraordinary photographs will have readers of all ages believing in the...

The Fox Went Out on a Chilly Night

By: Peter Spier

With art newly restored and colorized by Peter Spier, a beloved Caldecott Honor Book regains its original glory with this hardcover reissue of Spier’s spirited take on a classic American folk song."[Spier's]...

Frederick (Step Into Reading, Step 3)

By: Leo Lionni

Leo Lionni’s Caldecott Honor–winning story is now available as a Step 3 Step into Reading book—perfect for children who are ready to read on their own.   Winter is coming, and all...

The Star-Spangled Banner

By: Peter Spier

Never before has the riveting American saga of "The Star-Spangled Banner" been so beautifully and thoroughly presented. This info-packed story of our national anthem includes illustrated lyrics; the fascinating...

Who Will Sing a Lullaby?

By: Dee Lillegard
illustrated by: Dan Yaccarino

BABY IS CRYING and Crow and Goose and Owl and Swan all think they have the perfect antidote - "I'll take baby flying, that will stop the crying." And as baby floats on wings of love above fields...

The Vigilante Poets of Selwyn Academy

By: Kate Hattemer

Whip-smart dialogue and an inside look at the seedy underbelly of reality TV come together in this critically-acclaimed debut perfect for fans of Unreal, John Green, and Frank Portman.   Witty, sarcastic...

Featured Resources:

Poetry Month Activity Booklet (with CCSS tie-ins)


National Poetry Month offers the perfect opportunity to invigorate your classroom with creativity and imagination! Poetry has the unique ability to challenge students to think about the ordinary world...

Download Resource

A Poem in Your Pocket Poster and Activity Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Margaret McNamar

Usher in National Poetry Month with Mr. Tiffin and his students, stars of the hugely popular How Many Seeds in a Pumpkin? and The Apple Orchard Riddle.

Once again, Margaret McNamara sets her...

Download Resource

Poetry K-8 Educator Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Random House; Guide Prepared By: Erica Rand Silverman and Sharon Kennedy, former high school English teachers and co-founders of Room 228 Educational Consulting

Download Resource

And We Stay Reading Group Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Jenny Hubbard

A Michael L. Printz Honor Award Winner

“A gentle, lyrical story of incomprehensible sorrow faced with quiet courage.”—ELIZABETH WEIN, New York Times bestselling...

Download Resource

The Language Inside Educator Guide

By: Holly Thompson

   Emma Karas was raised in Japan; it's the country she calls home. But when her mother is diagnosed with breast cancer, Emma's family moves to a town outside Lowell, Massachusetts, to stay...

Download Resource

Novels in Verse


Download Resource

May B.

By: Caroline Starr Rose

Meet Mavis Betterly, loving called May Betts by her brother Hiram, and cruelly called May B. by the kids at school because she has trouble reading.  May is crushed when her parents decide...

Poetry Month

By: Jack Prelutsky
illustrated by: Chris Raschka

Download Resource


By: Kimberly Marcus

Book Talk
Kate and Liz have been best friends forever and as far as they know nothing will ever change that. But all of a sudden, Kate starts avoiding Liz.  She’s not answering Liz’s phone calls,...

Your Own, Sylvia

By: Stephanie Hemphill

Pull back the curtain on the very private thoughts of Sylvia and her family and friends. This beautifully written poetry collection covers it all, from the hopes and fears of...

The Swamps of Sleethe

By: Jack Prelutsky
illustrated by: Jimmy Pickering

Download Resource