RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

National Book Award


Browse By:

Featured Books

Holes

By: Louis Sachar

This winner of the Newbery Medal and the National Book Award features Stanley Yelnats, a kid who is under a curse. A curse that began with his no-good-dirty-rotten-pig-stealing-great-great-grandfather...

When Zachary Beaver Came to Town

By: Kimberly Willis Holt

Nothing ever happens in Toby's small Texas town. Nothing much until this summer that's full of big changes.It's tough for Toby when his mother leaves home to become a country singer. And Toby takes it...

HOMESICK

By: Jean Fritz

Jean Fritz was born in China and lived there until 1927, when she was twelve. Young Jean had spent her entire life in China, but her parents' memories of home and letters from relatives in Pennsylvania...


A Swiftly Tilting Planet

By: Madeleine L'Engle

Meg Murry O'Keefe and her family are just sitting down to Thanksgiving dinner when her father gets a phone call from the White House about a madman's threat of nuclear war. Only an old Irish rune seems...



Featured Resources:

The Penderwicks

By: Jeanne Birdsall

This series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward...

Download Resource

When Zachary Beaver Came to Town

By: Kimberly Willis Holt

Download Resource