RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Myths, Legends & Folklore : By Title : w


Books

The Warlock

By: Michael Scott

Read the fifth book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.The twins of prophecy have...

The Water Horse

By: Dick King-Smith
illustrated by: David Parkins

Now in paperback! From the award-winning author of Babe: The Gallant Pig comes the story of how the Loch Ness monster finds his home, thanks to the human family that raises him.

The Wednesdays

By: Julie Bourbeau
illustrated by: Jason Beene

Max’s village is absolutely normal in every single way and on every single day—except Wednesday. Most of the townsfolk shutter their windows and lock their doors to hide away from the many...


The White City

By: John Claude Bemis

In The Nine Pound Hammer, John Bemis introduced middle-grade readers to a whole new approach to epic fantasy, founded on characters and themes from American mythology and lore, including the legend of...

The Wolf Tree

By: John Claude Bemis

Look no further for the perfect book for boys and girls who love fantasy, adventure, and white-knuckle action!"Can you imagine eternal Darkness, sir?"So asks the sickly stranger who staggers into Peg Leg...

The Wondrous Journals of Dr. Wendell Wellington Wiggins

By: Lesley M. M. Blume
illustrated by: David Foote

The journals of Dr. Wendell Wellington Wiggins might just be the most extraordinary contribution to the study of the earth's past since the discovery of the Rosetta Stone. In the incredible pages of these...


What Does Mrs. Claus Do?

By: Kate Wharton

We all know Santa spends Christmas Eve making lists, checking them twice, reigning in reindeer, leaving gifts for the "nice." But what about Mrs. Claus? First-time author Kate Wharton weaves a modern tale...

Who Needs Magic?

By: Kathy McCullough

The sequel to DON'T EXPECT MAGIC! Now that Delaney Collins knows she’s a fairy godmother, she’s ready to make magic happen. But first, she has to find her next client. And it’s not...