RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Myths, Legends & Folklore : By Title : h


Books

Haunted Castle on Hallows Eve

By: Mary Pope Osborne
illustrated by: Sal Murdocca

The #1 bestselling chapter book series of all time celebrates 25 years with new covers and a new, easy-to-use numbering system! Jack and Annie are summoned once again to the fantasy realm of Camelot....

Heroes, Gods and Monsters of the Greek Myths

By: Bernard Evslin

For fans of D'Aulaires' Book of Greek Myths and readers who enjoyed Homer's The Iliad and The Odyssey comes a collection by a master storyteller that evokes the golden age of mythical Greece.  ...

Hexed

By: Michelle Krys

The first novel in the spellbindingly sexy two-book series about a teenage witch in L.A. by Michelle Krys, author of DEAD GIRLS SOCIETY!  Victoria Scott, author of Fire & Flood raves that...


Horus and the Curse of Everlasting Regret

By: Hannah Voskuil

A mystery-adventure in which a boy, a girl, a pet bat, and a mummy embark on a mission to find a kidnapped girl — and reverse an ancient Egyptian curse.   Peter will do just about anything to...

How the Camel Got Its Hump

By: Justine Fontes and Ron Fontes
Illustrated by: Keiko Motoyama

Witty stories from around the world, and by the great writer Rudyard Kipling, "explain" how the camel got its hump. Fascinating facts about the camel round out this colorful book!

How the Children Stopped the Wars

By: Jan Wahl

This is the inspirational tale of Uillame, a young shepherd, who sets off to end a war. Beautifully written in a timeless voice, How the Children Stopped the Wars will provoke questions about violence...