RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Myths, Legends & Folklore : By Author : s


Books

My Pen Pal, Santa

By: Melissa Stanton
illustrated by: Jennifer A. Bell

Writing a letter to Santa is fairly simple; you make your case and list your hoped-for gifts. But if you're a hard-core fan like Ava, a letter to Santa is something entirely different. A simple New Year's...

The First Codex

By: Michael Scott

The First Codex contains the first three books in Michael Scott’s New York Times bestselling series The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel: The Alchemyst, The Magician, and The...

The Necromancer

By: Michael Scott

Read the fourth book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.San Francisco:  ...


Black Ships Before Troy

By: Rosemary Sutcliff

The Story of the IliadHomer's epic poem, The Illiad, is one of the greatest adventure stories of all time. In it, the abduction of the legendary beauty, Helen of Troy, leads to a conflict in which even...

Even More Short & Shivery

By: Robert D. San Souci
illustrate by: Jacqueline Rogers

Thirty spine-chilling stories from around the world provide plenty of shivers in this spooky collection. Curl up with old friends like Washington Irving’s “Guests from Gibbet Island”...

The Fox Went Out on a Chilly Night

By: Peter Spier

A timeless folk song provides inspiration for some of the funniest, brightest drawings Peter Spier has ever produced. In the song, a fox forages for food in the village to bring to his family back in the...


The Five Ancestors Book 6: Mouse

By: Jeff Stone

Little street urchin ShaoSu has always wanted to belong. His small size makes him an easy target for bullies and baddies and this little “mouse” always needs a place to hide. When he is befriended...