RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Myths, Legends & Folklore : By Author : s


Books

The Sorceress

By: Michael Scott

Read the third book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.   Nicholas Flamel's...

Yesterday's Magic

By: Pamela F. Service

WHEN HEATHER MCKENNA is kidnapped by the sorceress Morgan LeFay, it is up to Heather’s friend Welly and the wizard Merlin (yes, that Merlin), to rescue her. Set 500 years in the future, following...

Quicksilver

By: Stephanie Spinner

Hermes—also known as Mercury, Wayfinder, and Prince of Thieves—has many talents. Wearing his famed winged sandals, he does the bidding of his father Zeus, leads the dead down to Hades, and...


Quiver

By: Stephanie Spinner

Greek gods and mortals spring to life in this riveting retelling of the myth of Atalanta, the fleet-footed girl warrior who could outrun any man in ancient Greece.Cast off and abandoned at birth, Atalanta–...

Sootface

By: Robert D. San Souci

Once, an Ojibwa man whose wife had died raised three daughters alone. The two older girls were lazy and bad-tempered, and made their youngest sister do all the work. When the flames from the cooking fire...

More Short & Shivery

By: Robert D. San Souci

From around the world comes this spooky collection of short stories and folktales: ghosts, ghouls, vampires, and skeletons galore to satisfy all horror hounds and thrill seekers!   Something was approaching...


My Pen Pal, Santa

By: Melissa Stanton
illustrated by: Jennifer A. Bell

Writing a letter to Santa is fairly simple; you make your case and list your hoped-for gifts. But if you're a hard-core fan like Ava, a letter to Santa is something entirely different. A simple New Year's...

The First Codex

By: Michael Scott

The First Codex contains the first three books in Michael Scott’s New York Times bestselling series The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel: The Alchemyst, The Magician, and The...

The Necromancer

By: Michael Scott

Read the fourth book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.San Francisco:  ...