RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Myths, Legends & Folklore : By Author : s


Books

The Sorceress

By: Michael Scott

Read the third book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.   Nicholas Flamel's...

Yesterday's Magic

By: Pamela F. Service

WHEN HEATHER MCKENNA is kidnapped by the sorceress Morgan LeFay, it is up to Heather’s friend Welly and the wizard Merlin (yes, that Merlin), to rescue her. Set 500 years in the future, following...

Quicksilver

By: Stephanie Spinner

Hermes—also known as Mercury, Wayfinder, and Prince of Thieves—has many talents. Wearing his famed winged sandals, he does the bidding of his father Zeus, leads the dead down to Hades, and...


King Arthur's Courage

By: Stephanie Spinner
illustrated by: Valerie Sokolova

Long ago, in the days of knights and castles, one king became a legend—King Arthur, ruler of all England. Everyone knew of his famous Round Table, but few people knew about his half-sister and her...

Quiver

By: Stephanie Spinner

Greek gods and mortals spring to life in this riveting retelling of the myth of Atalanta, the fleet-footed girl warrior who could outrun any man in ancient Greece.Cast off and abandoned at birth, Atalanta–...

Gobble, Gobble, Slip, Slop

By: Meilo So

Who ever heard of a cat so greedy it swallowed its friend, the parrot, then a nosy old woman, a farmer and his donkey, and even the sultan’s royal wedding procession? Meilo So’s hungry, irascible...


Sootface

By: Robert D. San Souci

Once, an Ojibwa man whose wife had died raised three daughters alone. The two older girls were lazy and bad-tempered, and made their youngest sister do all the work. When the flames from the cooking fire...

The Silver Charm

By: by Robert D. San Souci
illustrated by: Yoriko Ito

Long ago, in the days when there were still ogres in the world, a little boy named Satsu went out to play with his best friends, a puppy and a fox cub. But Satsu wandered too near the edge of the forest,...

Listen Children

By: Dorothy Strickland

Listen Children is an introduction to the world of black literature for all young people who are learning about values and  feelings.- Poems by Lucille Clifton,  Eloise Greenfield,...