RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Myths, Legends & Folklore : By Author : b


Books

The Wolf Tree

By: John Claude Bemis

Look no further for the perfect book for boys and girls who love fantasy, adventure, and white-knuckle action!"Can you imagine eternal Darkness, sir?"So asks the sickly stranger who staggers into Peg Leg...

Modern Fairies, Dwarves, Goblins, and Other Nasties: A Practical Guide by Miss Edythe McFate

By: Lesley M. M. Blume
illustrated by: David Foote

Modern Fairies is a complete departure for Lesley Blume, but one that has garnered both critical praise and commercial success in hardcover, and we expect to see great things from the paperback. It's elegantly...

The Wondrous Journals of Dr. Wendell Wellington Wiggins

By: Lesley M. M. Blume
illustrated by: David Foote

The journals of Dr. Wendell Wellington Wiggins might just be the most extraordinary contribution to the study of the earth's past since the discovery of the Rosetta Stone. In the incredible pages of these...


The Ever Breath

By: Julianna Baggott

Follow the secret passageway . . . and discover the magic!In a world where locust fairies flutter and firebreathers burst from snowbanks, two children are having the adventure of their lives. Truman and...

Gil Marsh

By: A.C.E. Bauer

Good looking, athletic, and smart, Gil Marsh is the most popular kid at Uruk High School. When Enko, a new kid from Montreal, shows up, Gil is wary. Yet Enko is easy going and matches Gil's athletic prowess...

The Wednesdays

By: Julie Bourbeau
illustrated by: Jason Beene

Mystery, magic, mischief and monsters abound in this slightly fantastical story of a human kid who wants to stay that way. Perfect for fans of Ransom Riggs and Maryrose Wood.Max’s village is absolutely...