RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Myths, Legends & Folklore : By Author : b


Books

The Halloween Tree

By: Ray Bradbury
illustrated by: Gris Grimly

In The Halloween Tree, master of fantasy Ray Bradbury takes readers on a riveting trip though space and time to discover the true origins of Halloween.Originally published in 1972, this striking new hardcover...

The Ever Breath

By: Julianna Baggott

Follow the secret passageway . . . and discover the magic!In a world where locust fairies flutter and firebreathers burst from snowbanks, two children are having the adventure of their lives. Truman and...

Gil Marsh

By: A.C.E. Bauer

Good looking, athletic, and smart, Gil Marsh is the most popular kid at Uruk High School. When Enko, a new kid from Montreal, shows up, Gil is wary. Yet Enko is easy going and matches Gil's athletic prowess...


The Wednesdays

By: Julie Bourbeau
illustrated by: Jason Beene

Mystery, magic, mischief and monsters abound in this slightly fantastical story of a human kid who wants to stay that way. Perfect for fans of Ransom Riggs and Maryrose Wood.Max’s village is absolutely...

Gil Marsh

By: A.C.E. Bauer

Good looking, athletic, and smart, Gill Marsh is the most popular kid at Uruk High School, even though he is only a junior. When Enko, a new kid from Montreal, shows up, Gil is wary. Yet Enko is easy going...

The Ever Breath

By: Julianna Baggott

Follow the secret passageway . . . and discover the magic!In a world where locust fairies flutter and firebreathers burst from snowbanks, two children are having the adventure of their lives. Truman and...


The Nine Pound Hammer

By: John Claude Bemis

What if John Henry had a son?Twelve-year-old Ray is haunted by the strangest memories of his father, whom Ray swears could speak to animals. Now an orphan, Ray jumps from a train going through the American...

A Cat of a Different Color

By: Steven Bauer
illustrated by: Tim Raglin

An amazing cat and a clever young girl help save their troubled village in this rollicking, humor-filled tale.A remarkable cat was once born in the little town of Felicity-by-the-Lake, a cat with fur that...

The Wondrous Journals of Dr. Wendell Wellington Wiggins

By: Lesley M. M. Blume
illustrated by: David Foote

The journals of Dr. Wendell Wellington Wiggins might just be the most extraordinary contribution to the study of the earth's past since the discovery of the Rosetta Stone. In the incredible pages of these...