RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Morals & Values in Conflict


Browse By:

Featured Books

Antisocial

By: Jillian Blake

What if your greatest secrets became public? For the students at Alexandria Prep, a series of hacks leads to a scandalous firestorm—and the students are left wondering whose private photos and messages...

Silo and the Rebel Raiders

By: V. Peyton

A beautifully written and timeless fantasy adventure, perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett and Philip Reeve.     Ten-year-old Silo Zyco doesn't know much about his relatives --...

My Unscripted Life

By: Lauren Morrill

Perfect for fans of Jennifer E. Smith and Huntley Fitzpatrick, you'll love this funny and sweet contemporary romance about a Southern girl ready for a ho-hum summer until she meets the boy...


The Golden Compass Graphic Novel, Volume 2

By: Philip Pullman

The eagerly awaited second volume in the graphic novel adaptation of Philip Pullman’s international bestseller The Golden Compass.     This second volume of the graphic novel finds Lyra...

Smash & Grab

By: Amy Christine Parker

Ocean’s Eleven meets the star-crossed lovers of West Side Story. Grab some popcorn and get ready for an adrenaline-filled heist!   LEXI is a rich girl who loves a good rush. Whether it’s...

And I Darken

By: Kiersten White

The New York Times Bestseller!“Absolutely riveting.” —Alexandra Bracken, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Passenger This vividly rendered novel reads like HBO’s...


Summer of Supernovas

By: Darcy Woods

"Whether or not you believe in fate or reading the stars, if you believe in happiness and love to laugh, read Summer of Supernovas." —Jay Asher, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Thirteen Reasons...

The Last Monster

By: Ginger Garrett
illustrated by: Dinara Mirtalipova

A story steeped in magical realism about love, fear, and the thrill of discovering who we were born to be, The Last Monster is a story about making peace with our insecurities and defending those who must...

The Golden Compass, 20th Anniversary Edition

By: Philip Pullman

Philip Pullman's The Golden Compass has been changing the worlds for twenty years, and this stunning new slipcased hardcover edition has been created to celebrate the anniversary. Fans, collectors,...


Featured Resources:

The Serpent King Discussion Guide

By: Guide Created by Gregory Lum

The son of a Pentecostal preacher faces his personal demons as he and his two outcast friends try to make it through their senior year of high school in rural Forrestville, Tennessee, without letting the...

Download Resource

Premeditated Book Talk

By: Josin L. McQuein

BOOK TALK
Dinah’s cousin Claire just tried to kill herself. When Dinah figures out that it was because of a boy and the terrible things that he did, Dinah decides to exact revenge on behalf of Claire....

The Midnight Dress Book Talk

By: Karen Foxlee

BOOK TALK
Rose and her father never stay in one place very long. Barely long enough for social services to track them, and definitely not long enough to fit in and make friends. But all that changes...


Ashtown Burials Series Guide with CCSS tie-ins

By: N. D. Wilson

Fans of both Percy Jackson and Indiana Jones will be captivated by the lost civilizations, ancient secrets, and buried treasure found in the third book of the Ashtown Burials series, an action-packed adventure...

Download Resource

Mister Max Reader’s Theater Activity Kit and Educator Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Cynthia Voigt
illustrated by: Iacopo Bruno

Newbery medalist Cynthia Voigt presents a rollicking mystery in three acts!

Max's parents are missing. They are actors, and thus unpredictable, but sailing away, leaving Max with only a cryptic...

Download Resource

Summer Reading Brochure

A modern-day classic. This highly acclaimed adventure series about two friends desperate to save their doomed city has captivated kids and teachers alike for almost fifteen years and has sold over 3.5 ...

Download Resource

Love and Other Perishable Items

By: Laura Buzo

BOOK TALK
Amelia, at the tender age of fifteen, crushes deeply over Chris, an older guy of twenty-one.  A six-year age difference does not seem that it should matter that much, but it does.   As...

The Opposite of Hallelujah

By: Anna Jarzab

BOOK TALK
Eleven years separate Caro Mitchell and her older sister, but really, Hannah might as well be dead. Caro even claimed she was back in grade school. It was too embarrassing to tell people...

All You Never Wanted

By: Adele Griffin

BOOK TALK
Alex seems to have everything financially, but she and her younger sister Thea struggle to find their place in the world.  Alex hides an embarrassingly awful secret and tries to maintain...


Every Day

By: David Levithan

BOOK TALK
He calls himself “A”.  Each morning he awakens in a different body and does his best to figure out how to behave so as not to cause harm to that person’s relationships.  Relationships…...

Liar & Spy

By: Rebecca Stead

The instant New York Times bestseller from the author of the Newbery Medal winner When You Reach Me: a story about spies, games, and friendship.
 
The first day Georges (the S is silent)...

Download Resource

The Rag and Bone Shop

By: Robert Cormier

ABOUT THIS GUIDE
In Robert Cormier’s unforgettable novels, an individual often stands alone, fighting for what is right–or just to survive–against powerful, sinister, and sometimes evil people....