RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Making Choices : By Author : s


Books

Love Me

By: Rachel Shukert

The golden age of glam . . . Amanda is heartbroken. She's tried, but she can't get over her breakup with hotshot writer Harry Gordon. If only she could talk to him, she could convince him that...

Anatomy of a Single Girl

By: Daria Snadowsky

"Curious teens will find Snadowsky's honesty refreshing, and like [Judy Blume's] Forever before it, this [book] is sure to be passed from hand to hand."--BooklistAfter everything that happened—my...

Sylvie

By: Jennifer Sattler

Meet a flamingo of a different stripe! “Mama, why are we pink?” asks an ever-curious young flamingo named Sylvie. Like Leo Lionni’s chameleon in A Color of His Own, Sylvie comes...


Better Than Yesterday

By: Robyn Schneider

At the elite Hilliard Preparatory School, the competition is fierce, the gossip is worse, and Blake Dorsey has just arrived back on campus after an unexplained two-year absence.Skylar Banks has a hunch...

Lord of the Deep

By: Graham Salisbury

Fishing. This is it, the big time. Mikey's 13, a deckhand working on a charter boat in Hawaii. Working for the best skipper anywhere, his stepdad, Bill. Before Bill came along, it was just Mikey and his...

Skating Shoes

By: Noel Streatfeild

The beloved Noel Streatfeild classic back in print!It's a stroke of great luck when Harriet Johnson’s doctor prescribes skating after an illness that has left her feeling frail and listless. For...


Inside the Slidy Diner

By: Laurel Snyder

Meet Edie, who resides--permanently--at The Slidy Diner. She'd really like it if you would join her. With Edie as your guide you'll have no trouble avoiding the wigglepedes, and she'll steer...

Nicky Deuce: Welcome to the Family

By: Steve Schirripa

It’s July, and Nicholas Borelli II’s parents are scheduled to spend two weeks on a cruise. Nicholas will spend those two weeks, as he does every summer, at Camp Wannameka. The night before...

Haveli

By: Suzanne Fisher Staples

The world of Newbery Honor book Shabanu is vividly re-created in this novel of a young Pakistani woman's heartbreaking struggle against the tyranny of custom and ancient law. Shabanu, now a mother at 18,...


Resources

The Alchemyst

By: Michael Scott

Read the first book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.He holds the secret that...

Download Resource

The Alchemyst

By: Michael Scott

BOOK TALK
Josh and Sophie, 15-year-old twins, take summer jobs across the street from one another, one in a bookstore and one in a coffee shop. But the arrival of a sinister man in a sleek, dark car...

Liar & Spy

By: Rebecca Stead

The instant New York Times bestseller from the author of the Newbery Medal book When You Reach Me: a story about spies, games, and friendship. Seventh grader Georges moves into a Brooklyn apartment building...

Download Resource

Kindred

By: Tammar Stein

BOOK TALK
With a rabbi for a father and a former nun for a mother, Miriam probably understands what spirituality means better than most teenagers. However, when she is visited by angels and has prophetic...