RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Love & Romance : By Author : r


Books

The Bodies We Wear

By: Jeyn Roberts

A streetwise girl trains to take on a gang of drug dealers and avenge her best friend’s death in this thriller for fans of Scott Westerfeld and Robin Wasserman.   Heam: It’s the hottest...

Bright Island

By: Mabel L. Robinson
illustrated by: Lynd Ward

Mabel Robinson's delightful coming-of-age story won a Newbery Honor in 1938 and garnered extraordinary praise from critics and readers alike. Born and raised on Bright Island off the Maine coast, Thankful...

Maybe

By: Brent Runyon

Maybe everything will be different here. Maybe I should drive away and never come back. Maybe my brother didn't mean to. Maybe my brother was right. Maybe I can get someone to have sex with me. Maybe no...


My Awesome/Awful Popularity Plan

By: Seth Rudetsky

Justin has two goals for sophomore year: to date Chuck, the hottest boy in school, and to become the king of Cool U, the table in the cafeteria where the "in" crowd sits. Unfortunately, he has the wrong...

Ghost of a Chance

By: Laura Peyton Roberts

Melissa Soul is looking forward to a long California summer—one sunny enough to make her forget her parents’ impending divorce and the ugly “For Sale” sign in her yard. Her goals...

Other Words for Love

By: Lorraine Zago Rosenthal

When an unexpected inheritance enables Ari to transfer to an elite Manhattan prep school, she makes a wealthy new friend, Leigh. Leigh introduces Ari to the glamorous side of New York—and to her...


The Queen of Second Place

By: Laura Peyton Roberts

No matter how hard she tries, Cassie is always second best—in school, in life, and especially in love. And lately, Sterling Carter is always one pedicured step ahead of her. Cassie is used to it....

What If . . . All Your Friends Turned On You

By: Liz Ruckdeschel

The popular interactive series returns! Can you save Haley from loserdom?Sixteen-year-old Haley Miller is back at Hillsdale High school after the holiday break, and she’s finally got her driver’s...

Keep in Touch

By: Random House

Carmen got the jeans at a thrift shop. They didn’t look all that great; they were worn, dirty, and speckled with bleach. On the night before she and her friends part for the summer, Carmen decides...


Resources

Unspoken

By: Sarah Rees Brennan

BOOK TALK
Having an imaginary friend is nothing unusual, unless you’re still talking to him when you’re in high school. This freakish trait has cramped Kami Glass’ social life, but she’s learned...

So Shelly

By: Ty Roth

BOOK TALK
Gordon Byron and John Keats are only passing high school acquaintances until their dead friend, Michelle “Shelly” Shelley, brings them together. Orphaned Keats lives with his dying brother...

The Forest of Hands and Teeth

By: Carrie Ryan

BOOK TALK
Mary lives in a world governed by strict rules created by the Sisterhood to protect the village from the Unconsecrated dead who constantly hunger for flesh. As a young, unmarried woman she...