RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Love & Romance : By Author : r


Books

Love You, Hug You, Read to You!

By: Tish Rabe
illustrated by: Frank Endersby

“There are three things I’ll always do . . . love you, hug you, read to you!” The simple promise of togetherness offered in this board book is enhanced by interactive prompts throughout,...

A Surprise for a Friend (Barbie)

By: Random House

Girls 3 to 7 will love to read how Barbie's friends plan to surprise her with the ultimate party. But when Nikki injures her leg and can't attend, Barbie gives Nikki a surprise of her own! This full-color...

Ratatouille (Disney/Pixar Ratatouille)

By: RH Disney

When a little rat named Remy tries to become a chef in a famous French restaurant, there's bound to be trouble. This full-color Read-Aloud Storybook retells all of the action of Disney / Pixar's latest...


Untold (The Lynburn Legacy Book 2)

By: Sarah Rees Brennan

A modern, magical twist on the Gothic romance and girl detective genres, the Lynburn Legacy books will appeal to fans of both Beautiful Creatures and the Mortal Instruments series. Reviewers have praised...

What Once We Feared: An Original Forest of Hands and Teeth Story

By: Carrie Ryan

When the zombie apocalypse hits and the dead begin to rise, Jonah and his friends are on a class field trip downtown.  Panicked, they make a split-second decision to seek shelter in the Overlook,...

The Bodies We Wear

By: Jeyn Roberts

A streetwise girl trains to take on a gang of drug dealers and avenge her best friend’s death in this thriller for fans of Scott Westerfeld and Robin Wasserman.   Heam: It’s the hottest...


Bright Island

By: Mabel L. Robinson
illustrated by: Lynd Ward

Mabel Robinson's delightful coming-of-age story won a Newbery Honor in 1938 and garnered extraordinary praise from critics and readers alike. Born and raised on Bright Island off the Maine coast, Thankful...

Maybe

By: Brent Runyon

Maybe everything will be different here. Maybe I should drive away and never come back. Maybe my brother didn't mean to. Maybe my brother was right. Maybe I can get someone to have sex with me. Maybe no...

My Awesome/Awful Popularity Plan

By: Seth Rudetsky

Justin has two goals for sophomore year: to date Chuck, the hottest boy in school, and to become the king of Cool U, the table in the cafeteria where the "in" crowd sits. Unfortunately, he has the wrong...


Resources

Unspoken

By: Sarah Rees Brennan

BOOK TALK
Having an imaginary friend is nothing unusual, unless you’re still talking to him when you’re in high school. This freakish trait has cramped Kami Glass’ social life, but she’s learned...

So Shelly

By: Ty Roth

BOOK TALK
Gordon Byron and John Keats are only passing high school acquaintances until their dead friend, Michelle “Shelly” Shelley, brings them together. Orphaned Keats lives with his dying brother...

The Forest of Hands and Teeth

By: Carrie Ryan

BOOK TALK
Mary lives in a world governed by strict rules created by the Sisterhood to protect the village from the Unconsecrated dead who constantly hunger for flesh. As a young, unmarried woman she...