RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Love & Romance


Browse By:

Featured Books

Very Bad Things

By: Susan McBride

A dark, moody, boarding-school murder mystery teens won’t be able to put down. Katie never thought she’d be the girl with the popular boyfriend. She also never thought he would cheat on...

Unmade (The Lynburn Legacy Book 3)

By: Sarah Rees Brennan

A modern, magical twist on the Gothic romance and girl detective genres, the Lynburn Legacy books will appeal to fans of both Beautiful Creatures and the Mortal Instruments series.   Powerful love...

The Bodies We Wear

By: Jeyn Roberts

A streetwise girl trains to take on a gang of drug dealers and avenge her best friend’s death in this thriller for fans of Scott Westerfeld and Robin Wasserman.  People say when you take Heam,...


Astray (Gated Sequel)

By: Amy Christine Parker

Lyla is caught between two worlds. The isolated Community that she grew up in and the outside world that she’s navigating for the very first time. The outsiders call the Community a cult, but Pioneer...

Not Exactly a Love Story

By: Audrey Couloumbis

“A fifteen-year-old creates an alter ego to woo his dream girl. Compulsively readable.” —The New York Times   This quirky, flirty, and smart story will appeal to fans of Frank Portman’s...

The Year of Chasing Dreams

By: Lurlene McDaniel

"Readers will swoon over this story of love despite impossible odds."--Romantic TimesFrom the author of Don't Die, My Love comes this young adult novel that intertwines a family saga with a grand...


Demon Derby

By: Carrie Harris

She survived cancer, but can she fight demon derby girls? Set in the world of roller derby, the new novel from Carrie Harris, author of Bad Taste in Boys and Bad Hair Day, is perfect for Buffy the Vampire...

The Penderwicks Collection

By: Jeanne Birdsall

A digital collection of the first three Penderwicks novels. With over one million copies sold, this irresistible series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family, from National Book Award...

The Strange Maid

By: Tessa Gratton

Fans of Neil Gaiman, Holly Black, and Maggie Stiefvater will embrace the richly drawn, Norse-influenced alternate world of the United States of Asgard, where cell phones, rock bands, and evangelical preachers...


Featured Resources:

The Year of Chasing Dreams Book Talk

By: Lurlene McDaniel

BOOK TALK
Moving to France didn’t help Ingrid and Gabby Waverly escape their past in London, it threw them into a nightmare world of demons, hounds and gargoyles. In, The Lovely and the Lost, Page...

Meanwhile, Back at the Ranch (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Anne Isaacs
Illustrated by: Kevin Hawkes

When Widow Tulip Jones of Bore, England, inherits a ranch in By-Golly Gully, Texas, and moves in with two trunks of tea, twelve pet tortoises, and three servants, hilarity ensues. The peaceful life suits...

Download Resource

The Here and Now Reading Group Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Ann Brashares

An unforgettable epic romantic thriller about a girl from the future who might be able to save the world . . . if she lets go of the one thing she’s found to hold on to.

Follow the...

Download Resource

Loud Awake and Lost Book Talk

By: Adele Griffin

BOOK TALK
Six weeks before her car plunged into the icy waters under the Bowditch Bridge, 17-year-old Ember Leferrier started taking charge of her future. Eight months after the accident, Ember can’t...

Indigo Book Talk

By: Gina Linko

BOOK TALK
Since her 9-year-old sister Sophie died, Corrine refuses to touch anyone. She won’t risk killing someone else. After all, her blinding, indigo-electric touch was what killed Sophie. Her...

Tandem Book Talk

By: Anna Jarzab

BOOK TALK
Sasha thought the existence of parallel worlds was a figment of her physicist grandfather’s imagination, but then she finds herself trapped in one! Deceived into believing she was coming...


Untold Book Talk

By: Sarah Rees Brennan

BOOK TALK
Kami Glass thought breaking her link with handsome, newcomer Jared Lynburn could put Sorry-in –the-Vale out of harm’s way. Boy, was she wrong. Now, Jared’s magic is watered down and...

Of Beast and Beauty

By: Stacey Jay

BOOK TALK
This fairy tale for modern teens begins with the blind Princess Isra of the Smooth Skins.  Her fate, to be sacrificed, promises to keep the city of Yuan prosperous.  Gem, her captured...

Still Star-Crossed

By: Melinda Taub

BOOK TALK
After the tragic deaths of Romeo and Juliet, the Capulets and Montagues continue their senseless feud.  Prince Escalus decides to take matters into his own hands and arranges a marriage...


Far Far Away Reading Group Guide

By: Tom McNeal

A National Book Award Finalist
An Edgar Award Finalist
A California Book Award Gold Medal Winner

A dark, contemporary fairy tale in the tradition of Neil Gaiman.
Jeremy Johnson...

Download Resource

A Gathering of Wings

By: Kate Klimo

BOOK TALK
After the events of Daughter of the Centaurs, Malora has finally made her home on Mount Kheiron, surrounded by true friends and the herd of horses that have become her family. The only thing...

The Beautiful and the Cursed

By: Page Morgan

BOOK TALK
Young girls from affluent families have been disappearing off the streets of Paris at an alarming rate. So, when Ingrid Waverly and her sister, Gabby, accompanying their mother to the ruins...