RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Love & Romance


Browse By:

Featured Books

The Shadow Hour

By: Melissa Grey

The much-anticipated sequel to the book Danielle Page, author of Dorothy Must Die, says is "inventive, gorgeous, and epic--Grey dazzles."   Everything in Echo's life changed in a blinding flash...

Autumn's Wish

By: Bella Thorne

“We promise you’re going to love it.” —Teen Vogue.com on Autumn Falls Autumn’s Wish—book three in the AUTUMN FALLS series by Famous in Love star Bella Thorne—is...

Beware That Girl

By: Teresa Toten

For fans of We Were Liars, The Girl on the Train, and Gone Girl, this powerful psychological thriller with multiple mysteries is set against the backdrop of the megawealthy elite of New York City. Toten...


Beware That Girl

By: Teresa Toten

For fans of We Were Liars, The Girl on the Train, and Gone Girl, this powerful psychological thriller with multiple mysteries is set against the backdrop of the megawealthy elite of New York City. Toten...

The Safest Lies

By: Megan Miranda

Fans of E. Lockhart’s We Were Liars, Kimberly McCreight’s The Outliers, and Kara Thomas’s The Darkest Corners will be captivated by this psychological thriller about a girl who must face...

Places No One Knows

By: Brenna Yovanoff

A good girl dreams herself into a bad boy's room in this lyrically romantic novel by a bestselling author from which Maggie Stiefvater, author of The Raven King, says she "woke up satisfied."...


Summer of Supernovas

By: Darcy Woods

“This sweet summer romance will have you flipping the pages all night long!”—Bustle   Fans of Jennifer E. Smith and Jenny Han will fall in love with this heartfelt and humor-laced...

A Totally Awkward Love Story

By: Tom Ellen and Lucy Ivison

Morgan Matson meets Anna and the French Kiss in this "laugh-out-loud" (Bustle.com) romance about missed connections, trying to find "The One", and holding on to them once you've got them.   The...

Shuffle, Repeat

By: Jen Klein

When Harry Met Sally for YA romance readers. This opposites-attract love story is perfect for fans of Huntley Fitzpatrick, Stephanie Perkins, and Jenny Han.   June wants high school to end and real...


Featured Resources:

Reawakened Discussion Guide

By: Colleen Houck
Guide Prepared by: Colleen Carroll, children's book author, curriculum writer, and developer, and education consultant

A New York Times Bestseller! 
 
 The first book in a new multi-book series from New York Times bestselling author of the Tiger's Curse series, COLLEEN HOUCK, about...

Download Resource

Trust Me I’m Lying Curriculum Guide

By: Mary Elizabeth Summers

Fans of Ally Carter's Heist Society novels will love this teen mystery/thriller with sarcastic wit, a hint of romance, and Ocean’s Eleven–inspired action.
 
Julep Dupree...

Download Resource

Off the Page Discussion Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Jodi Picoult
Guide Prepared by: Laura Schick, a librarian at Jesuit High School in Portland, Oregon

From #1 New York Times bestselling authors Jodi Picoult and Samantha van Leer, OFF THE PAGE is a tender and appealing YA novel filled with romance, humor, and adventure.
 
Delilah and Oliver...

Download Resource

All the Bright Places Educators’ Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Jennifer Niven
Guide Prepared by: Laura Schick, a librarian at Jesuit High School in Portland, OR

The beloved New York Times bestseller that Entertainment Weekly described as “sparkling” and says “get[s] under your skin.” You won’t soon forget this heart-wrenching, unflinching...

Download Resource

The Year of Chasing Dreams Book Talk

By: Lurlene McDaniel

BOOK TALK
Ciana Beauchamp hasn't seen or heard from Jon Mercer in months. Until now. He's back in Windemere to see her. Deep down Ciana is filled with joy and relief. She has never stopped loving...

The Lovely and the Lost Book Talk

By: Page Morgan

BOOK TALK
Moving to France didn’t help Ingrid and Gabby Waverly escape their past in London, it threw them into a nightmare world of demons, hounds and gargoyles. In, The Lovely and the Lost, Page...


Meanwhile, Back at the Ranch (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Anne Isaacs
Illustrated by: Kevin Hawkes

When Widow Tulip Jones of Bore, England, inherits a ranch in By-Golly Gully, Texas, and moves in with two trunks of tea, twelve pet tortoises, and three servants, hilarity ensues. The peaceful life suits...

Download Resource

The Here and Now Reading Group Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Ann Brashares

An unforgettable epic romantic thriller about a girl from the future who might be able to save the world . . . if she lets go of the one thing she’s found to hold on to.

Follow the...

Download Resource

Loud Awake and Lost Book Talk

By: Adele Griffin

BOOK TALK
Six weeks before her car plunged into the icy waters under the Bowditch Bridge, 17-year-old Ember Leferrier started taking charge of her future. Eight months after the accident, Ember can’t...


Indigo Book Talk

By: Gina Linko

BOOK TALK
Since her 9-year-old sister Sophie died, Corrine refuses to touch anyone. She won’t risk killing someone else. After all, her blinding, indigo-electric touch was what killed Sophie. Her...

Tandem Book Talk

By: Anna Jarzab

BOOK TALK
Sasha thought the existence of parallel worlds was a figment of her physicist grandfather’s imagination, but then she finds herself trapped in one! Deceived into believing she was coming...

Untold Book Talk

By: Sarah Rees Brennan

BOOK TALK
Kami Glass thought breaking her link with handsome, newcomer Jared Lynburn could put Sorry-in –the-Vale out of harm’s way. Boy, was she wrong. Now, Jared’s magic is watered down and...