RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Love & Romance


Browse By:

Featured Books

Die for You

By: Amy Fellner Dominy

Not everything is as perfect as it seems in this dark romance by A Matter of Heart author, Amy Dominy. Theirs was the perfect love story.   After Emma Lorde’s parents’ divorce forces...

The Sun Is Also a Star

By: Nicola Yoon

The Instant New York Times Bestseller!The dazzling new novel from Nicola Yoon, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything, will have you falling in love with Natasha and...

Dear My Blank

By: Emily Trunko
illustrated by: Lisa Congdon

From the popular Tumblr of the same name comes a collection of heart-warming, tear-jerking, and gut-wrenching anonymous letters that people never intended—or didn’t have the courage—to...


The Twelve Days of Dash & Lily

By: Rachel Cohn and David Levithan

A 2016 Zoella Book Club Pick!New York Times bestselling authors Rachel Cohn and David Levithan are back with a life-affirming Christmas romance starring Dash and Lily.   Dash and Lily have had a tough...

Gemina

By: Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

A New York Times BestsellerBrace yourself for GEMINA—the highly anticipated sequel to the book critics called “out-of-this-world awesome,”—featuring journal illustrations by bestselling...

Gemina

By: Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

A New York Times BestsellerBrace yourself for GEMINA—the highly anticipated sequel to the book critics called “out-of-this-world awesome,”—featuring journal illustrations by bestselling...


Beast

By: Brie Spangler

A witty, wise, and heart-wrenching reimagining of Beauty and the Beast that will appeal to fans of Rainbow Rowell and David Levithan. Tall, meaty, muscle-bound, and hairier than most throw rugs, Dylan...

My Unscripted Life

By: Lauren Morrill

Perfect for fans of Jennifer E. Smith and Huntley Fitzpatrick, you'll love this funny and sweet contemporary romance about a Southern girl ready for a ho-hum summer until she meets the boy...

Everyone We've Been

By: Sarah Everett

"Everyone We've Been is a dazzling love story with mystery and dizzying twists. Sarah Everett's puzzle of a debut will easily hook readers as they piece together this consuming tale of hope and heartbreak." ...


Featured Resources:

Reawakened Discussion Guide

By: Colleen Houck
Guide Prepared by: Colleen Carroll, children's book author, curriculum writer, and developer, and education consultant

A New York Times Bestseller! 
 
From Colleen Houck, New York Times bestselling author of The Tiger’s Curse, comes an epic Egyptian-inspired adventure about two star-crossed teens...

Download Resource

Trust Me I’m Lying Curriculum Guide

By: Mary Elizabeth Summers

Fans of Ally Carter's Heist Society novels will love this teen mystery/thriller with sarcastic wit, a hint of romance, and Ocean’s Eleven–inspired action.
 
Julep Dupree...

Download Resource

Off the Page Discussion Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Jodi Picoult
Guide Prepared by: Laura Schick, a librarian at Jesuit High School in Portland, Oregon

From #1 New York Times bestselling authors Jodi Picoult and Samantha van Leer, OFF THE PAGE is a tender and appealing YA novel filled with romance, humor, and adventure.
 
Delilah and Oliver...

Download Resource

All the Bright Places Educators’ Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Jennifer Niven
Guide Prepared by: Laura Schick, a librarian at Jesuit High School in Portland, OR

"A do not miss for fans of Eleanor and Park and The Fault in Our Stars, and basically anyone who can breathe."--Justine Magazine

A New York Times bestseller
...

Download Resource

The Year of Chasing Dreams Book Talk

By: Lurlene McDaniel

BOOK TALK
Ciana Beauchamp hasn't seen or heard from Jon Mercer in months. Until now. He's back in Windemere to see her. Deep down Ciana is filled with joy and relief. She has never stopped loving...

The Lovely and the Lost Book Talk

By: Page Morgan

BOOK TALK
Moving to France didn’t help Ingrid and Gabby Waverly escape their past in London, it threw them into a nightmare world of demons, hounds and gargoyles. In, The Lovely and the Lost, Page...


Meanwhile, Back at the Ranch (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Anne Isaacs
Illustrated by: Kevin Hawkes

When Widow Tulip Jones of Bore, England, inherits a ranch in By-Golly Gully, Texas, and moves in with two trunks of tea, twelve pet tortoises, and three servants, hilarity ensues. The peaceful life suits...

Download Resource

The Here and Now Reading Group Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Ann Brashares

An unforgettable epic romantic thriller about a girl from the future who might be able to save the world . . . if she lets go of the one thing she’s found to hold on to.

Follow the...

Download Resource

Loud Awake and Lost Book Talk

By: Adele Griffin

BOOK TALK
Six weeks before her car plunged into the icy waters under the Bowditch Bridge, 17-year-old Ember Leferrier started taking charge of her future. Eight months after the accident, Ember can’t...


Indigo Book Talk

By: Gina Linko

BOOK TALK
Since her 9-year-old sister Sophie died, Corrine refuses to touch anyone. She won’t risk killing someone else. After all, her blinding, indigo-electric touch was what killed Sophie. Her...

Tandem Book Talk

By: Anna Jarzab

BOOK TALK
Sasha thought the existence of parallel worlds was a figment of her physicist grandfather’s imagination, but then she finds herself trapped in one! Deceived into believing she was coming...

Untold Book Talk

By: Sarah Rees Brennan

BOOK TALK
Kami Glass thought breaking her link with handsome, newcomer Jared Lynburn could put Sorry-in –the-Vale out of harm’s way. Boy, was she wrong. Now, Jared’s magic is watered down and...