RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Love & Romance


Browse By:

Featured Books

Another Day

By: David Levithan

The eagerly anticipated companion to David Levithan’s New York Times bestseller Every Day   In this enthralling companion to his New York Times bestseller Every Day, David Levithan...

Reawakened

By: Colleen Houck

"A sparkling new novel with a fully imagined world and mythos, and crackling romance! Egyptian mythology has never been this riveting! With sharp dialog and a fun heroine, Reawakened is precisely...

While You Were Gone (Duplexity, Part II)

By: Amy K. Nichols

An artist without a cause meets a rebel without a clue.   Eevee is a promising young artist and the governor’s daughter in a city where censorship is everywhere and security is everything. When...


Damage Done

By: Amanda Panitch

"In the vein of E. Lockhart’s We Were Liars and Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl, Panitch’s novel delivers a heart-pounding, emotionally charged story." --SLJ22 minutes separate Julia Vann's...

The Rise and Fall of a Theater Geek

By: Seth Rudetsky

Broadway, New York. The shows, the neon lights . . . the cute chorus boys! It's where Justin has always wanted to be--and now, with a winter internship for a famous actor, he finally has his chance to...

The Rules

By: Nancy Holder and Debbie Viguie

"The Rules is a must-read for fans of thrillers with truly frightening twists."--School Library Journal Narrated by an alternating unreliable group of teens, this dark thriller will have...


Even When You Lie to Me

By: Jessica Alcott

Fans of John Green's Looking for Alaska as well as Lauren Oliver and Sarah Dessen  will embrace this provocative debut novel, an exploration of taboo love set against the backdrop of a suburban high...

The Stars Never Rise

By: Rachel Vincent

From RACHEL VINCENT, New York Times bestselling author, comes the first book in a new series about a girl who must join forces with rogue exorcists to save her sister and, ultimately, humanity.Sixteen-year-old...

Finding Audrey

By: Sophie Kinsella

A New York Times BestsellerFrom the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Shopaholic series comes a terrific blend of comedy, romance, and psychological recovery in a contemporary YA novel sure...


Featured Resources:

Reawakened Discussion Guide

By: Colleen Houck
Guide Prepared by: Colleen Carroll, children's book author, curriculum writer, and developer, and education consultant

"A sparkling new novel with a fully imagined world and mythos, and crackling romance! Egyptian mythology has never been this riveting! With sharp dialog and a fun heroine, Reawakened is precisely...

Download Resource

Trust Me I’m Lying Curriculum Guide

By: Mary Elizabeth Summers

Fans of Ally Carter's Heist Society novels will love this teen mystery/thriller with sarcastic wit, a hint of romance, and Ocean’s Eleven–inspired action.
 
Julep Dupree...

Download Resource

Off the Page Discussion Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Jodi Picoult
Guide Prepared by: Laura Schick, a librarian at Jesuit High School in Portland, Oregon

From #1 New York Times bestselling authors Jodi Picoult and Samantha van Leer, OFF THE PAGE is a tender and appealing YA novel filled with romance, humor, and adventure.
 
Delilah and Oliver...

Download Resource

All the Bright Places Educators’ Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Jennifer Niven
Guide Prepared by: Laura Schick, a librarian at Jesuit High School in Portland, OR

"A do not miss for fans of Eleanor and Park and The Fault in Our Stars, and basically anyone who can breathe."--Justine Magazine

A New York Times bestseller
...

Download Resource

The Year of Chasing Dreams Book Talk

By: Lurlene McDaniel

BOOK TALK
Ciana Beauchamp hasn't seen or heard from Jon Mercer in months. Until now. He's back in Windemere to see her. Deep down Ciana is filled with joy and relief. She has never stopped loving...

The Lovely and the Lost Book Talk

By: Page Morgan

BOOK TALK
Moving to France didn’t help Ingrid and Gabby Waverly escape their past in London, it threw them into a nightmare world of demons, hounds and gargoyles. In, The Lovely and the Lost, Page...


Meanwhile, Back at the Ranch (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Anne Isaacs
Illustrated by: Kevin Hawkes

When Widow Tulip Jones of Bore, England, inherits a ranch in By-Golly Gully, Texas, and moves in with two trunks of tea, twelve pet tortoises, and three servants, hilarity ensues. The peaceful life suits...

Download Resource

The Here and Now Reading Group Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Ann Brashares

An unforgettable epic romantic thriller about a girl from the future who might be able to save the world . . . if she lets go of the one thing she’s found to hold on to.

Follow the...

Download Resource

Loud Awake and Lost Book Talk

By: Adele Griffin

BOOK TALK
Six weeks before her car plunged into the icy waters under the Bowditch Bridge, 17-year-old Ember Leferrier started taking charge of her future. Eight months after the accident, Ember can’t...


Indigo Book Talk

By: Gina Linko

BOOK TALK
Since her 9-year-old sister Sophie died, Corrine refuses to touch anyone. She won’t risk killing someone else. After all, her blinding, indigo-electric touch was what killed Sophie. Her...

Tandem Book Talk

By: Anna Jarzab

BOOK TALK
Sasha thought the existence of parallel worlds was a figment of her physicist grandfather’s imagination, but then she finds herself trapped in one! Deceived into believing she was coming...

Untold Book Talk

By: Sarah Rees Brennan

BOOK TALK
Kami Glass thought breaking her link with handsome, newcomer Jared Lynburn could put Sorry-in –the-Vale out of harm’s way. Boy, was she wrong. Now, Jared’s magic is watered down and...