RHCB | More Sites
More Sites
Kids
Teens
Teachers
Librarians
Magic Tree House
Junie B. Jones
Seussville
Random House
Return Home

Love & Romance


Browse By:

Featured Books

A Matter of Heart

By: Amy Fellner Dominy

"A novel that will make your heart pound--anxiously, joyfully, triumphantly."--New York Times Bestselling Author, Lauren Myracle. Readers will happily sink into this emotionally grounded, contemporary...

Be Not Afraid

By: Cecilia Galante

Marin spends a lot of time avoiding things. She avoids thinking about her mother’s suicide and what she could have done to prevent it. She avoids looking at people directly—because she can...

The Girl at Midnight

By: Melissa Grey

[STAR] "Sparks fly...This first novel will please fans of Cassandra Clare and Game of Thrones watchers with its remarkable world building; richly developed characters...[and] a breathtaking climax that...cannot...


The Wondrous and the Wicked

By: Page Morgan

For fans of Lauren Kate's Fallen series comes the exciting conclustion to the trilogy that includes The Beautiful and the Cursed and The Lovely and the Lost. The Waverly sisters must save themselves before...

Tether

By: Anna Jarzab

Tether, the sequel to Tandem, continues the captivating tale of rebellion and romance that spans parallel worlds.Everything repeats.Sasha expected things to go back to normal once she got back on Earth....

Shadow Scale

By: Rachel Hartman

Seraphina took the literary world by storm with 8 starred reviews and numerous “Best of” lists. At last, her eagerly awaited sequel has arrived—and with it comes an epic battle between...


The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B

By: Teresa Toten

Filled with moments of deep emotion and unexpected humor, this understand and wise novel explores the complexities of living with OCD and offers the prospect of hope, happiness and healing. Perfect for...

The Third Twin

By: CJ Omololu

Identical twins. Identical DNA. Identical suspects. It’s Pretty Little Liars meets Revenge in this edge-of-your-seat thriller with a shocking twist.When they were little, Lexi and her identical twin,...

The Yankee Club

By: Michael Murphy

In Michael Murphy’s action-packed Prohibition-era novel of suspense, a mystery writer returns to the bright lights and dark alleys of New York City—uncovering a criminal conspiracy of terrifying...


Featured Resources:

All the Bright Places Educators’ Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Jennifer Niven
Guide Prepared by: Laura Schick, a librarian at Jesuit High School in Portland, OR

"A do not miss for fans of Eleanor and Park and The Fault in Our Stars, and basically anyone who can breathe."--Justine Magazine

A New York Times bestseller
...

Download Resource

The Year of Chasing Dreams Book Talk

By: Lurlene McDaniel

BOOK TALK
Ciana Beauchamp hasn't seen or heard from Jon Mercer in months. Until now. He's back in Windemere to see her. Deep down Ciana is filled with joy and relief. She has never stopped loving...

The Lovely and the Lost Book Talk

By: Page Morgan

BOOK TALK
Moving to France didn’t help Ingrid and Gabby Waverly escape their past in London, it threw them into a nightmare world of demons, hounds and gargoyles. In, The Lovely and the Lost, Page...


Meanwhile, Back at the Ranch (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Anne Isaacs
Illustrated by: Kevin Hawkes

When Widow Tulip Jones of Bore, England, inherits a ranch in By-Golly Gully, Texas, and moves in with two trunks of tea, twelve pet tortoises, and three servants, hilarity ensues. The peaceful life suits...

Download Resource

The Here and Now Reading Group Guide (with CCSS tie-ins)

By: Ann Brashares

An unforgettable epic romantic thriller about a girl from the future who might be able to save the world . . . if she lets go of the one thing she’s found to hold on to.

Follow the...

Download Resource

Loud Awake and Lost Book Talk

By: Adele Griffin

BOOK TALK
Six weeks before her car plunged into the icy waters under the Bowditch Bridge, 17-year-old Ember Leferrier started taking charge of her future. Eight months after the accident, Ember can’t...


Indigo Book Talk

By: Gina Linko

BOOK TALK
Since her 9-year-old sister Sophie died, Corrine refuses to touch anyone. She won’t risk killing someone else. After all, her blinding, indigo-electric touch was what killed Sophie. Her...

Tandem Book Talk

By: Anna Jarzab

BOOK TALK
Sasha thought the existence of parallel worlds was a figment of her physicist grandfather’s imagination, but then she finds herself trapped in one! Deceived into believing she was coming...

Untold Book Talk

By: Sarah Rees Brennan

BOOK TALK
Kami Glass thought breaking her link with handsome, newcomer Jared Lynburn could put Sorry-in –the-Vale out of harm’s way. Boy, was she wrong. Now, Jared’s magic is watered down and...


Of Beast and Beauty

By: Stacey Jay

BOOK TALK
This fairy tale for modern teens begins with the blind Princess Isra of the Smooth Skins.  Her fate, to be sacrificed, promises to keep the city of Yuan prosperous.  Gem, her captured...

Still Star-Crossed

By: Melinda Taub

BOOK TALK
After the tragic deaths of Romeo and Juliet, the Capulets and Montagues continue their senseless feud.  Prince Escalus decides to take matters into his own hands and arranges a marriage...

Far Far Away Reading Group Guide

By: Tom McNeal

A National Book Award Finalist
An Edgar Award Finalist
A California Book Award Gold Medal Winner

A dark, contemporary fairy tale in the tradition of Neil Gaiman.
Jeremy Johnson...

Download Resource